Book Now: Blue Bay Resort

Good
From 341 reviewsSee what guests said
6.4
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (341)Booking.com Reviews (1)
6.4
/
10
Good
From 341 reviews
Cleanliness5.9
Facilities5.6
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality6.7
Service6.5
Value for money6.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (341)
All room types
Showing 328 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
khoo from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Friendly and ever helpful staff. near jetty”
clean room. spacious room. near jetty
Enjoyed the stay even though it was only one night. The location of the hotel which was near the jetty, was the main criteria in choosing this hotel. would do with a bit of maintenance on the building as there was water leaking in the carpark area. A new coat of paint would do wonders too.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
arzahari from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice & great hotel for a family”
Nice view
Good and comfortable accommodation with swimming pool that suitable for the whole family. Great views and interesting from the room. Delicious breakfast and lots of food choices for the family. Ample parking for visitors with safe parking. The location is close to interesting places. An ideal place for those who want privacy and traveling. Price are reasonable and appropriate for the desired saving holiday.
Reviewed December 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
MAZLAN from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
best place for relaxing”
clean room specious & comfort
front office very friendly, swimming pool good enough for children n adult, seaview n nice scenery. maybe have to repaint the building. just that the breakfast limited choices but can go opposite hotel to get teh tarik, nasi lemak or other malaysia food. value for your money staying here...
Reviewed June 06, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Rezana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
A pleasant stay ”
the room is very clean and it's obvious that the facilities are well taken care of. The staff are all very friendly and polite.
The exterior of the hotel. the building needs to be repainted
At first sight, the resort looked very neglected as the exterior was very dull with peeling paint on the wall but as we stepped into the room, it was very cozy indeed and quite spacious to accommodate the four of us. I liked the furnishings and the furniture as they looked new and not broken like in some other higher class hotels. Overall, it's really a value for your money.
Reviewed December 26, 2009
5.0
munirah from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
okay for me”
the location, beach walking distance , opposite hotel got shop selling junk food made from seafood
quite okay because i think the hotel a bit horror. lighting not so good. and the hotel maintenance not very well care..but got swimmingpool.. atleast that is the main purpose i stay here.. bring my baby for swimming
Reviewed April 14, 2015
5.3
Siew from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Disppointed”
Blue Bay Resort
Nothing but only thge late check out time. Very disappointing. From the website, it looks very nice, but was not the same when we were in the hotel. Old and run down hotel. Breakfast is no standard at all. Will not stay there any more.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
4.7
Tuck from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
budget stay”
cheap, near to Jetty, near seaside
Overall budget stay, cheap. Near to lumut jetty and only walking distance. Near to seaside but no able to swim in the sea. Poor hygiene of the bedsheet and towel. Found stain on it. Toilet also hard to flush. Small swiming pool and very dirty pool.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
7.0
Very good
NURUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Basic & Simple”
Strategic Location, Large & Clean Room
Good location as close to jetty, bus station, town, Lumut waterfront. The room is spacious with old furnitures. My toddler enjoyed herself at the swimming pool & the bathtub in the room. Very limited choice for breakfast,but the local dishes prepared taste good. The hotel was not properly maintained but if you dont mind with facilities which are very basic, this resort is actually okay.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
ibrahim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Satisfactorily meet my common requirement”
Car park, close to shopping and restaurant.
Okay, comfortable and convenient and not hassle at all except the address of the hotel please delete the word 'Pangkor' because Lumut is different from Pangkor and the address really confused people. I personally thought initially the hotel was in Pangkor Island but actually it is on the mainland at Lumut Town.
Reviewed June 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Salina from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Value for money”
Near to town, Nice room, and Cheap
I have a pleasant stay, the staff is so friendly and very attentive to our needs. The room is nice and quite spacious. Although from the outside, the hotel looks is quite shabby but the inside is quite nice, not as shabby as the outside.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
5.0
NORHEZRINA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
old hotel with friendly staff”
hotel's location
Lumut is quite near with my house. It took only 1 hour + to reach there. I went to blue bay bcoz my kids wanted to swim and it was the most affordable hotel at that time.however, we got the third level and it was quite far from the pool...plus, the pool was also quite dirty. Breakfast was simple and tasteless. Room ok but far from the lift. The only thing I like about this place was the location.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
5.3
Lily from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good location”
Parking available
Not really satisfy with the hotel condition. The hotel exterior need to be repainted. The hotel is not exactly near to the beach and share the same building with an apartment. The room is not soundproof as i can hear conversation from people next door. Food is just so so
Reviewed December 12, 2012
7.3
Very good
Murtedza from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
A Quiet Accommodation”
Spacious Room , Excellent View, in Quite Area adjoining a Beach front Park
Though a little bit run down, this hotel is still an excellent accommodation for young couples as well as family retreats as it is located next to a scenic water front park and close to a jetty for a quick boat ride. This hotel is only about 5- to 10-minute walk to shops, restaurants and amenities in the Lumut town.
Reviewed November 15, 2012
7.0
Very good
Tanja from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Stopover hotel”
Central location; friendly and helpful staff
Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. The rooms have been "renovated", which means that they've torn out the old carpets and replaced them with more sanitary tiled floors BUT the furniture is quite worn. The sheer curtains in my room had a hole in them. Basics are there--coffee and tea-making facilities, a mini-fridge. The (admittedly dirt-cheap) room rate via Agoda incuded breakfast, which was not specified at booking and thus was a nice surprise. On quiet weekdays there is no buffet, I chose the American breakfast which was as expected for any Malaysian 3-star hotel. It's a pity the place is so poorly maintained. The hotel is a short walking distance from the old jetty to Pangkor and thus very conveniently located. Food stalls and shops are also within walking distance.
Reviewed November 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Shahrul from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great location at reasonable price”
Good price, close to the Pangkor ferry and the Lumut night life, limited as it is. Good views from some rooms.
The walls are thin, the rooms are musty, but the place is totally acceptable for an inexpensive and convenient night's stay in Lumut, gateway to the fantastic Pangkor Island. The price is right and the bed is comfortable, which is all you need.friendly staff. nice breakfast. car park, parking at ur own risk. beware bird if parking there. there's little door behind the hotel access to garden & nice path (trees & sea breeze) enjoy everytime walk to port jetty (10min). but i quite get scared here. there's someone next door knocked the mid door. maybe this is usual, but i still need time to get used to it. then the fire alarm rang in midnight for 5mins. luckily there's ntg happen. the swimming pool, i got no appetite for it(whitish). but overall is still okie.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Pang from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
great location and nice service”
nice service
it is a very great location to Lumut town and near to jetty to Pangkor. the room is nice and the customer service is great. the hotel room rate is cheap and satisfied. and it have swimming pool which you can relaxing yourself.
Reviewed July 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
ZAHRUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great view , worth the price.”
Near to Lumut Town.
A nice and cosy apartment + hotel.If you're the kind that doesn't look for luxury but more of a budget and comfortable stay,hence Blue Bay is the place for you.It's worth the pay and has a nice sea view (if you book the Superior Room). You'll be awaken by the sun rise and amazed by the sun set. Near to Lumut town and the Jetty to Pangkor.20min to Teluk Batik Beach. Never the less the "Nasi Goreng Cina" or chinese fried rice is the best choice for breakfast.
Reviewed June 08, 2012
7.0
Very good
soon from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Hotel Just Nice”
Near to Port Lumut
friendly staff. nice breakfast. car park, parking at ur own risk. beware bird if parking there. there's little door behind the hotel access to garden & nice path (trees & sea breeze) enjoy everytime walk to port jetty (10min). but i quite get scared here. there's someone next door knocked the mid door. maybe this is usual, but i still need time to get used to it. then the fire alarm rang in midnight for 5mins. luckily there's ntg happen. the swimming pool, i got no appetite for it(whitish). but overall is still okie.
Reviewed February 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jackie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Comfortable hotel”
Good location walking distance to town and Pangkor Island ferry
The hotel is very scruffy from the outside but clean and well kept inside. The staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. The pool is nice but there are no sun loungers or chairs so if like us you want to relax and sunbathe by the pool this is not the place. The beach is a taxi ride away but there is a nice promenade along the waterfront behind the hotel. If you need a well priced hotel near the ferry this is a good bet.
Reviewed February 09, 2012
5.0
Earl from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Run down hotel”
Clean rooms and polite staff
Dilapidated state of the building
it looked like a clean, well maintained hotel with good child friendly facilities. Unfortunately, the building looks like a slum and the pool was not clean so much so the children did not want to swim in it.
Reviewed January 02, 2011
6.7
Good
LiLing from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Convenient for a overnight stay”
Clean and comfortable
Dated
We arrived in Lumut around 10 p.m. and needed a place to stay as we were going to catch the first ferry to Pangkor Island the next morning. Breakfast is provided complimentary but there is not much variety. However, since it is complimentary we just ate the food. It is a 2 minute drive to the jetty which makes the location good for us.
Reviewed December 17, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Azmin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
if mind the price, this hotel is okay”
very near to Lumut Waterfront and Jetty
Old building should be renovated
The hotel room is okay. The view from the room is also not bad. The breakfast provided is in acceptable range. The only problem with this hotel is it looks old and should be painted again. However, if mind the price, you will satisfy of staying in this hotel. Its near to Lumut Waterfront and there are shops in front of the hotel
Reviewed June 21, 2010
3.3
Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
Blue Bay Lumut is NOT ok, 2010”
easy to book on the net with Agoda
1. Bad service, lousy breakfast 2. Charge extra for check-in before 3pm, too bad if you arrive 6am in the morning. 3. Dirty room, dirty condotel exterior, paintjob long overdue, lack maintenance, mouldy green & blackish exterior 4. dirty pool, water greenish 5. 15 min. walk to town, relatively far compare to better hotels in town, especialy when it rained 6. MORE LIKE 1-STAR hotel
1. Bad service, lousy breakfast 2. Charge extra for check-in before 3pm, too bad if you arrive 6am in the morning. 3. Dirty room, dirty condotel exterior, paintjob long overdue, lack maintenance, mouldy green & blackish exterior 4. dirty pool, water greenish 5. 10-15 min. walk to town, relatively far compare to better hotels in town, especialy when it rained you can find MUCH BETTER & CLEANER APT HOTEL JUST NEXT DOOR, LUMUT WATERFRONT VILLA for the same price that you can book upon arrival, plenty of rooms. Or go for other hotels in town centre save the walk, & time to get a better choice of food, shopping, other ammenities of convenience.
Reviewed June 19, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
blue way resort”
customer service is good. room is clean
food for breakfast it too little
blue bay resort this good place for a group of friend or family or couple to accommodation. Rooms in this hotel is clean & have good condition. Beside that, is a good locating to go anyway in Lumut. Staff in blue bay resort is all very friendly, in terms of that, have a good customer service also.
Reviewed May 12, 2010
8.4
Excellent
Shahrul from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nerest with Taming Sari”
Free Parking coupon given by hotel because one whole week need pay parking at public area.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
KHAIRUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
GOOD”
WILL COME AGAIN
Reviewed December 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
KHAIRUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good”
Good n comfortable
Reviewed November 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
MOHAMED from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Value for money, Near the Shopping area , I enjoy”
easy access, comfort, good
not bad, centrally located and easy to get the food, however they not provide WiFi in the room
Reviewed September 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
norehan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
precise and simple yet fulfilling”
room, pool and location
The location is great. Easy access to the beach front and restaurants. Abundant seafood products.
Reviewed June 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Marsidah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
nice hotel”
good location
Offers good service, clean room and friendly staffs. Location is good
Reviewed February 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Marsidah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
nice hotel”
good location
Offers good service, clean room and friendly staffs. Location is good
Reviewed February 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Marsidah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Lovely resort”
nice view
lovely resort with a very nice seaview. clean room and nice staffs as well. but location is a bit away from the manjung town and the exterior need to be refurbish.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Marsidah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely resort but need refurbishment”
nice seaview
Was on a business trip and this hotel is strategicly located within my business area which around 15 minutes from Manjung. However, the hotel exterior is quiet old and need some refurbishment.
Reviewed November 10, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good location”
Good location of hotel in Lumut
Nice location, nice view, comfortable rooms, except that room had no power when we checked in. All companions gave thumbs up to the place!
Reviewed November 07, 2012
6.0
NIK from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Overall is okay. worth to stay for short trip.”
Covered car park, room quite neat and clean, near to town.
The down side is the old building without proper maintenance. A bit scary from outside...but for short trip, I can say not bad. Overall is okay. covered car par...near to town....worth to stay for short trip.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
2.7
SIVANESWARAN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
hotel maintainance totally out.”
no choice already booked and payment online.have to stay if we not like the hotel environment. better please take out this hotel from your list.the pictures put in the web totally cheating the customer.this will be first and last to stay in this hotel.not worth with out i pay it.room not clean,swimming pool extremely dirty,hotel look like haunted house.
Reviewed October 02, 2015
7.0
Very good
thong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
leisure stay”
good wifi, clean rooms, nice location
it is a letdown at the external view. except for the nice and spacious room and a good wifi, the hotel management should look into the services provided. seem not up to standard yet. the swimming pool need some servicing too as well as the car park and the leaks. overall it is satisfactory based on the rates.
Reviewed December 25, 2014
6.0
Rosman from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good but need maintenance and refurbish”
1.Carpark very near to the Lift and easy to access to the room, 2. Receptionist was very friendly 3. Location to the town very near.
The building looks old and very season. The cleanliness in the room was bad. So many defect in the room that should be reported and fix before the guest coming.Swimming pool cannot use ad the water very cloud. The process of Check in and check out very fast and good.The receptionist also very friendly.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
5.3
Chan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
need a lot of efforts in renovate & maintainance”
location is next to jetty and nice sea view
the resort looks old and poor maintain, the furnitures are old yet it clean. for catering's site, it has no air con, less variety of food choices and the attitudes of staffs below than my expectation for the prices that i paid.
Reviewed October 10, 2014
4.3
BEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
old house ”
Only one - Location near Terminal Jeti
1. Toilet Bowl block effect the water running very slow, just requested us to press & hold the water button, but at the end, the problem still same. We just stay 1 night only. waste 2nd day money. 2. give my nephew feeling is "old house" because no painting & some old furniture put at outside, building outside very dark & inside also no much lighting, water leaking at 3rd floor.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
5.3
Boon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Lumut trip”
Nice location, quite and peaceful environment and has a covered car park.
The rooms flooring are very oily, one of the room's TV on off button and remote is not functioning, the toilet shower has very low water pressure and when it rains, it is very noisy (at night) due to the rain water hitting onto the zink awning located outside the windows.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
6.0
Elspeth from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Bless the staff”
The friendly, helpful staff. Location. Good WiFi
Sheets were filthy (used) on arrival but staff changed cheerfully after we complained. Breakfast was great...especially fish porridge.Hotel very decayed and grubby. Accounting system archaic. Wonderful staff though!
Reviewed September 21, 2014
4.7
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
A bit pricey..”
Bathtub, breakfast is served and spacious room..
Its slightly below average. The hotel feel old and the floor was dirty. The fact that the hotel is a combination between a service apartment and a hotel made me uncomfortable. Water in the pool was a bit mossy i didn't dare to swim in it.
Reviewed August 12, 2014
6.0
Paul from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Lumut has ferry service to Pangkor Island”
Clean room, good bathroom, good breakfast & close to intercity bus terminal for trip to KL
The hotel is overdue for outside painting but was good value for the price. Breakfast was varied & tasty. The room was spacious & clean as was the bathroom.This hotel is in Lumut & not Pangkor - (take note Agoda) It has the ferry service to Pangkor Island.
Reviewed April 09, 2014
6.7
Good
Samantha from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Visiting Pangkor Island”
location, value for money
Although the staff at Blue Bay Resort at first seemed a little stand offish they were pleasant during our stay and helpful when the wi fi would not connect. They fixed it within just a few minutes of notifying the problem. The breakfast was very basic, toast with orange juice and tea/coffee. Location very good, a few minutes walk from the jetty, shopping and lovely restaurants. 'Jook Joint', an american style restaurant and an Italian the second night. The room was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed February 07, 2014
7.0
Very good
Jennifer from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
one night stay in Lumut”
Cheap clean rooms
Blue Bay Resort Lumut is in a good location close to where the ferry departs for Pangkor Island and the bus terminal. There doesn't appear to be too much to see in Lumut as it's a port town and therefore people seem to be passing through, which is what we were doing so we only stayed one night. There is good street food nearby & tourist souvenir shops within about 5-10min walk from the hotel. The pool was unfortunately green so couldn't swim but if it was clean then it's in the sun all day long. The staff were friendly and helpful, we had booked 2 rooms and they were both clean, tv basic and the in-room wifi was good. Breakfast was nice but also basic. It was relatively cheap (even though it was the middle of Malaysian school hols).
Reviewed January 04, 2014
3.7
Kian from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Average service n quality”
fast check in and check out, hot shower
Very average hotel with average service and room facilities. Nothing is going to impress you, it's a very old and simple service hotel. If you don't mind for the old setup n facilities, this hotel should be ok for you. Breakfast is a big no no. Swimming pool a bit dirty. Room wise, hot shower and aircond is working, not bad. CRT TV looks funny. housekeeping is average.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
6.3
Good
Ahmad from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
value for money? you decide...”
clean room, nearby park and shopping places, and easy access
I stayed for one night for a short visit recently. The momment i arrived in front of this hotel, i thought this place are shutting down their business, seriously this building need an extremely major make over especially building paint works. Once i enter the reception lobby, the furniture are dull...even the lighting too....it is too dark and not welcoming moods and i even thoughts they are having electricity power supply breakdown when i reach the entrance door. But the staff are nice and friendly, the rooms are clean and tidy though their equipment and furniture are old. I'm still wondering why they place the hotel unit a bit far from the lobby, seperated in between apartment unit are not convenience actually....what most dissappointed me is their breakfast. Though the visitors are lesser, i still insist they should put variety of menu instead of just nasik lemak and toast bread. .......but again, the location of this place are quite strategic and nearby to parks, shopping places, jetty to pangkor, restaurants and bar, others public ammenities, and main road. Overall i would say it is quite cheap and quite value for money.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
6.3
Good
gary from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
not for everyone”
the rooms are a large size
The hotel is very tired and run down at the far edge of town, if you don't walk, you will get nowhere as there is no transport available.. The restruant only serves breakfast, which is greasy or cold eggs and cold beans...
Reviewed April 12, 2013
5.7
Abd from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
covenient location ”
can walk to waterfront from the back gate
room is ok, eventhough the mattress & blanket really old. stayed on mezannine floor where the swimming pools is located, easy access to pool from room. but pool water look murky..just watched the kids swimming from room window. really need repainting & refurbishment. run down. you won't get the resort feel here. just to sleep for 1 night. they allowed me early check in at 12noon... and we left early too..out by 9.30am..
Reviewed February 13, 2013
7.7
Very good
helmie from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
strategic location”
clean room complete as a 4 star room
clean room... neat and tidy ... great location.. near to pangkor jeti poor service they trow away my toileteries in plastic.. i put in the toilet nicely ...all teeth brush, cleanser, tooth paste gone.. ask for compensation then they pay us rm50... its ok even actual price is 60-70
Reviewed January 04, 2013
6.7
Good
Farahfn from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good price for a 1 night stay”
clean, good price, non-carpeted room
We stayed for 1 night. Prior for arriving, I called in to confirm and inform for late check-in at midnight. Upon arriving, check-in process was a breeze. We were given superior twin room #202. Dont be surprised to find that the hotel was actually a shared premise with privately-owned apartment residents. The room was clean and the room was equipped with the standard necessities as other more expensive hotels. The feature I like the most was the room was non-carpeted, but covered with tiles as my elder daughter was allergic to dust. Aircond was working nicely. No astro or Vision 4 channel, but a standard tv channel with clear reception. Breakfast was simple. The breakfast menu were scrambled eggs, baked beans, fried rice, fried kueyteow, bread and jams. Hot tea, coffee and orange cordial drinks were served. Another plus point is there are stalls selling Lumut/Pangkor's famous dried oceans products just opposite the hotel. The only thing that I find unfavorable was the swimming pool. It was not well-maintained, especially the kids pool. Even the water was in green color that freaked me out, hence; i forbid my kids to enter the pool. If you wanted to stay for a stop-over, the hotel is value for money.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
4.7
Rossidin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Simple and affordable”
great location
Blue Bay Resort hotel is a simple and affordable hotel with friendly and helpful staffs. Staying at Blue Bay Resort was like a home away from home at an affordable cost. Parking was comfortable with security guard almost 24 hr on guard. The only let down was the breakfast which guest has no option. Other than that, our stay was simple and ok.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
7.0
Very good
MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great area but old hotel”
the location is great.
the hotel is combined with the serviced apartment. the room, furnitures were look old but still confortable. the breakfast is simple. a night spent is recommended for traveller n not for couple. hotel have swimming pool but the location is not attractive.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
6.7
Good
YONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
good roon facilities”
room is good
the room facilities is good, with coffee tea bag, bath tub, fridge, tv and sitting place. Morning breakfast no much variety and child 4 year and above need to charge RM4.00. Near to lumut town walking distance and playground and eating place. Lumut town is peaceful town.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
5.7
Robert from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great location but not great service”
Great location and a decent breakfast bar.
We had requested non smoking, but they said even though the room is supposed to be nonsmoking, some of the guests smoke, so they had us come and look at several rooms and choose one that didn't smell of smoke. That was okay, but the hotel in general didn't seem very clean. The outside hallways needed painting and cleaning. The reception staff wasn't very helpful or friendly. The breakfast was fine. Nothing fancy, but the food was good. The location was close to the bus terminal, beach, and ferry to Pangkor Island. I probably wouldn't stay here again, however.
Reviewed November 19, 2012
4.0
Hafizi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
What a worse business trip”
The warm staff.
I was in Lumut last Nov 2012 and that was my first time arrival in Lumut. I chose to stay in Blue Bay Resort based on the recommendation reviewed through several travel agent web pages and affordable price. From my point of view and my personal preference, I totally don't prefer this hotel as the room condition and facilities provided are totally under my expectation (most rated at 2 star). Room condition; toilet condition looks ancient and not so clean, water pressure was so upset as I have to wait sometimes for a shower before the water pressure coming back to normal, the bed mattress, oh no, so springy and flexy and no mineral water provided. The facilities provided like parking space is common (come as standard), swimming pool condition looks clean but have to bring my own towel, no beautiful scenery, breakfast was served (normal), not a buffet style, restaurant looks dull and no beach access at all. With the hotel price paid it was not up to my taste. To the budget traveler out there, maybe you can try to find for another budget hotel around Lumut town which is less pricey compared to Blue Bay Resort, Lumut but you can have the same stay experience like in Blue Bay.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
6.3
Good
Nor
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good location but hotel appearance can be improved”
Strategic location, near to places to eat and beach
1. difficult to get parking 2. overall hotel appearance is dull 3. bad maintenance along the walking path from parking to the hotel entrance 4. breakfast is ok 5. hotel room is small but acceptable 6. noisy as they were many children in pool
Reviewed July 23, 2012
4.7
Donald from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Helpful staff”
Swimming pool was clean. Rooms quiet.
This hotel is tired and neglected. If you want a transit stay it will suffice but there is no luxury. The photos do not represent the true run down appearance of this hotel. There are no poolside deckchairs and no towels. Room was in need of a good clean and shower grout was mouldy. Breakfast is not very good by western standards. However to compensate for its short comings staff try hard to please.
Reviewed July 19, 2012
5.3
KOAY from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Small hotel but clean room”
Nice recetionist
A pity that there is no beach towel for the swimmers. And also no beach chair surrounding the pool. Though it is a nice pool , the water is clean and we enjoy the fun to swim. But wifi cannot receive at my staying block .
Reviewed June 20, 2012
4.0
Subash from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Ants in my bed”
Lobby
We arrived to our hotel and checking in was fast. Unfortunately when we got to our room on close inspection found ants on the bed. The blankets were covered with them. We requested a room change and they were happy to show us other available rooms. We found a room that was ok. The bedroom is large, but the bathroom was old and had ants in their too. It was impossible to get wifi from our room and so we had to go to the lobby where it was stronger. Breakfast was ok....had better.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
6.3
Good
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Decent value for location, would consider again”
Good price, close to the Pangkor ferry and the Lumut night life, limited as it is. Good views from some rooms.
The walls are thin, the rooms are musty, but the place is totally acceptable for an inexpensive and convenient night's stay in Lumut, gateway to the fantastic Pangkor Island. The price is right and the bed is comfortable, which is all you need. Could use better shower pressure and a bit of freshening up, but I'd stay again.
Reviewed April 15, 2012
7.0
Very good
MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great location at reasonable price”
Strategic location
blue resort hotel definitely the perfect getaway for those who preferred privacy. nice location, in the heart of lumut, maritime city of malaysia. at reasonable price, it offered a great escape for everyone: individual, family or honeymooners. however,hotel need to increase the level of cleanliness especially bath tub/shower section. overall, good hotel!
Reviewed March 21, 2012
4.7
Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Big room but un-maintaince condition”
quiet
The hotel building has no maintenance at all. The wall painting was peel off. The ceilling was leaking anywhere along the car park. The hotel lobby has no air-condition. There are no mineral water supply for the room. The hotel did not selling the mineral water. The are cockroach along the bath room.
Reviewed January 30, 2012
6.3
Good
Henry from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Basic but clean rooms”
Good location i.e. very near to Lumut Ferry Terminal
my wife & i were worried upon arrival as it looks run-down from the outside. once we stepped inside, everything was basic but clean. though we booked the last deluxe room from agoda without breakfast, we were offered breakfast for 2 upon check-in. pleasantly surprised that the room & bathroom were very clean though with basic amenities. good location i.e. only a 10-minute walk to lumut ferry terminal, where we took a ferry to pulau pangkor. if you can look beyond the run-down exterior & not expecting a 4/5 star stay, but just a place to rest & freshen-up, then this is a decent place to stay.
Reviewed October 31, 2011
6.7
Good
Hock from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Lumut ”
Though basic room and old fixture but clean.
Hotel room as connected with the residential units.
Although the the room are of basic and the furniture and bed are a bit old - it was clean. The staff attend swiftly to the request of additional towels, reception quick to resolve the last min. booking and the reception was not informed due to holiday. The cafe also kind enough to special fry a meehoon for my vegetarian mother.
Reviewed September 22, 2010
5.7
Jouko from Finland
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Blue Bay Resort, Lumut - May 2010”
- central location if need to stay in Lumut - moderate price - good size swimming pool - fair and clean room contrary to what the first impression indicates when looking at the hotel from outside
- not so appealing first impression - residents in permanent stay apartments cause some extra noices - modest breakfast
- do not expect any mini bars in rooms etc in these types of hotels - could improve the image if some bothered to pain the building - do not count on having any meals in the hotel - plenty of choices in town
Reviewed May 12, 2010
5.7
Ahmad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
Blue Bay Resort,Lumut.”
The room is consider clean and quiet confortable for the rate.
The parking lot below the building is quiet old and dirty.
At first i thought the resort could be more interesting by looking at the photos attached in the website,but it's far from it.The photos might be taken a long time ago.But considering the price i paid,i call it even. everything about the place is ok except breakfast.it's only 2 option of food u have.
Reviewed April 07, 2010
7.3
Very good
David from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
Blue Bay Lumut Resort”
The room is quite clean and spacious for the rate
The blanket and bedsheet need to be changed.
It was a first time my family had a trip to Lumut. My family had a good time staying in this hotel where the location is quite near to jetty. At night, the jetty is considered a quite happening place and breezy with the nature music from the beach… wave. My first son was the most enjoyed with his favorite bubble and youngest son was running and chased after the bubble. We also have visited Marine Park where the price is quite reasonable but the water not so clean. Nearby the hotel there is a place …. Oopss can’t remembered the name of the place, is a good place to take photo. Overall, Lumut is a good place to visit with 2 nights stay. I will consider to visit Lumut again in the future.
Reviewed February 23, 2010
2.0
Alexandre from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2009
Dirty and old !”
Not that much to say.
Where should I start...they ask you to give a deposit for the room that you have to give even if you propose to pay the room in advance. The room is dirty with lots of bugs. The swimming pool is blue green...dirty and nothing around the hotel. The breakfast is absolutely horrible. You eat with a lot of dead bugs around you. In other words...do not go to this hotel. And very expensive for what it is !
Where should I start...they ask you to give a deposit for the room that you have to give even if you propose to pay the room in advance. The room is dirty with lots of bugs. The swimming pool is blue green...dirty and nothing around the hotel. The breakfast is absolutely horrible. You eat with a lot of dead bugs around you. In other words...do not go to this hotel. And very expensive for what it is !
Reviewed February 12, 2009