Very good 7.9
Based on 523 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Kimberly from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Highly recommended hotel
Hotel is walking distance to patong beach, food is nice, nearby shops, near massage parlors
Affordable, warm welcomed by staff, since i was a returning customer, they upgraded our room to grand delux for free..
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Zubair from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Average
Hotel view is Average.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Zubair from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Average
Hotel outside view was Average. Could see dirty water chanel behind swimming pool and the stink from the channel makes it worst.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

SURESH from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good Hotel with very good Indian food
Food, Clean, location
The stay at Blue Ocean was very comfortable. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. The Indian food in the hotel was much much better than what we found in & around patong.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

shane from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool Access Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
moldy
shower,bed,location
Black Mold on the hallway ceiling, room service took a long time and was cold when did arrive.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Andreas from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Blue Ocean Resort
Overall it was ok. But we didn´t really get a good first impression of the staff at the resort. First off we did book quiet colse up uopn arrival, but when we came there it seemed that the staff thought it was just a hassle with us. We was asked about if we preferred a twin bed och king size bed in the room. We asked for a king sz. This king sz was two smaller beds pushed together. The view from our balcony in the deluxe room was only house walls just outside the property. (And the one more thing that annoying me is that we booked for one night due to that we was supposed to travel further the day after.) The man in the reception asked if we only booked one night witch I answered Yes on, wich he replied with (according to me very cheeky attitude) we don´t even have any room tomorrow..(witch they did when I checked agoda the day after.) Don´t really think we come back there with that kind of service level on the staff...
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Yunfeng from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good room, good trip
Nice room, may be will come back again
Love the room so much! Just nextt to the swimming pool with good, comfortable view!
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Shirley from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Nice accommodations but not a 4 star
Housekeeping, staff customer service
Good stay but while rooms are decent, halls, balconies, views are mediocre. If booking thru Agoda make sure you don't get a corner room with no view. Also entire back of hotel where pool is overlooks a type of sewage system. Yes, it reeks. Walking along the streets directly around hotel, the sewage system is quite stinky.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

po from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool Access Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
no next time
good location, nice staff, nice swimming pool
first, it is hard to find the entrance of hotel, and the lobby is not like 4 star hotel lobby, it is very old and it can tell some history. Our room at 2rd floor, inside the room, you can go to swimming pool directly, it is very convenience, the swimming pool is nice. Apart from this, it is not worth to live one more night, the breakfast is not much choice and common. the most important thing is that cost HKD2000 for one night. it was totally not worth. we have some kind of cheat feeling.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Moses from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
For the price I pay I can get slightly better.
1. Room is clean and specious. 2. Just beside the resort have good massage place and motorbike rental. 3. Away from crowd and noise.
Now I'll say the bad things hmm 1. Average internet speed is 1mbps. Can't even load video on mobile phone. U prob need to get a data plan from he airport. 2. The resort is beside the smelly big drain. Between 0-10 I'll rate the smell 4. Not till unbearable as most of the time we close the balcony. 3. For the price I paid I can get somewhere better actually.
Reviewed December 18, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: