This property is in high demand!
Last booked 3 hours ago
"Beautiful place to chill."
September 2, 2018
Free airport transfer
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
Last booked 3 hours ago
|Value for money||7.9|
|Nearest airport||Puerto Princesa International Airport (PPS)|
|Distance to airport||3.2 km|
"All the staffs are always smiling and attentive on all guests needs."
September 4, 2018
"Perfect for laid back summer getaway!"
April 13, 2018
"Place was clean and staff were very helpful."
January 2, 2019
"I stayed with my sister and it was great staying in your pla..."
December 10, 2018
Nestled in the heart of Puerto Princesa, Blue Palawan Beach Club is an ideal spot from which to discover Palawan. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Palawan hotel. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour security, daily housekeeping, wheelchair accessible, kitchen.
Blue Palawan Beach Club is home to 23 bedrooms. All are tastefully furnished and many even provide such comforts as television LCD/plasma screen, internet access – wireless, internet access – wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms, air conditioning. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including private beach, outdoor pool, massage, garden, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. Blue Palawan Beach Club is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodations in Palawan.
"Pros: The resort is very peaceful and relaxing."
December 31, 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-0 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
Children 1-7 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 8 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Show reviews that mention
Relaxing stay away from the crowd”
It’s a bit of a drive from the city but well worth it. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice big windows with partial view of beach. Staff were polite, courteous and helpful. Booked an Underground River tour, Massage and a Mani/Pedi for 2 (my first !!). All was managed by hotel and went pretty smooth. The included buffet breakfast was really good .. Filipino bfast gives you energy for the day! For dinner we had Mushrooms, Calamari and Pork Sinigang. All were delicious but the Sinigang with its soup based tamarind flavour and vegetables really took the prize for us. It was a delicious meal after a long day of travelling and touring. As well, the included shuttle to airport was a bonus. Really enjoyed our stay here .. wished I could have stayed longer for some more R&R !!
Dear Joe, Thank you for your wonderful feedback .This kind of feedback is very much appreciated and all of us strive to improve and be better everyday. Blue Palawan Family
Booked for a night with my wife, had to leave in the evening and got accused of stealing a towel”
We booked a room, had to leave as our baby fell ill with the babysitter. My wife was accused of stealing a towel and we had to pay Php1200. A complete joke. Staff were rude. You don't expect this from this kind of resort...we will never go back again and we advise everyone who reads this not to
Wonderful 4 day stay!”
We loved our stay at the Blue Palawan Beach Club! Everyone was very helpful and polite especially Joshua and Anna. I liked the convenience of booking our day tours directly with the front desk staff, our favorite was definitely the Honda Bay Island hopping. Our bungalows were very clean and the beds were quite comfy. Waking up every morning and the water being right there was a definite perk. The breakfast buffet was worth it with its rotating The only downside to our stay was that it was super windy until the last day that we didn’t get to enjoy some of the amenities that this place offered such as paddle boarding and wind surfing.
Amazing, amazing stay!!!”
What an amazing hotel!! Stayed here unfortunately for only three nights and it was beyond amazing. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and the food was absolutely fantastic!! I can’t wait to return to this hotel! Well done
A bit pricey for a relatively small room but on the beach so we didn’t mind. Place was clean and staff were very helpful. It was raining for most part of our stay so had to entertain the little ones at the dining area and staff were very patient with them.
Very pleasant resort ”
Pros: The resort is very peaceful and relaxing. Cons: Mosquitos are a big problem in the room! Everything shuts down early so it's not possible to have a drink or food after 11pm. There's no mini bar in the room also
I love everything about Blue Palawan except one night gecko came into my room from the gap between the wall and the roof. I went to informed the front desk then someone came tried to caught it but it ran out the same way it came. Then i told the front desk again try to do sth or gave a new room cause i couldn’t sleep like. She refused, but eventually someone came to fixed that hole by putting some foam into the gap. This is kind of tiring experiences for me cause i haven’t had a good sleep even for a night since then. Overall, the staff was nice, food and drinks are reasonable and the hotel also have a free airport transfer.
Dear Kansinee, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. Rest assured we will do something about that problem room. We hope you can still visit us some other time. Best regards, Blue Palawan Family
Only thing this resort is missing is refrigerator in the rooms, rooms clean, the double shower heads romantic, bed was very comfortable memory foam. Staff was awesome. We totally loved it... suggest get a massage. Enjoy your stay visit the area. People in palawan extremely hospitable.
Excellent hotel however one can not swim on the beach. ”
During our stay there were two nights of events held in the hotel and the music speakers were so loud leaving it impossible to talk or to watch tv inside the room. We brought this matter to the front desk.
We went to this resort to do work evaluations and this place was wonderful. The resort was very quiet and peaceful, and the pool area was very nice. The beach area wasn't the best, there was a lot of sea grass making it not the best place for swimming, but the resort had free use of a kayak and a paddleboard.
Staying at the Blue Palawan was a great experience. The lodgings were unique and exactly what I was looking for. You get to stay in a comfortable traditional tiki hut with all the amenities of home. The bathrooms were quite spacious and comfortable as well. The amenities around the hotel were top notch. The beach steps away from my room had nice sand and great views during sunset and sunrise. The infinity pool next to the bar and restaurant were fun as well. The service was great. I would recommend it to anyone going to Puerto Princesa.
the place is very nice, relaxed ambience. we liked everything here from the bar to the food they serve and the buffet breakfast. the most important thing is that they have professional staff who smile all the time and very helpful for our needs. reallyyyy perfect place for family and big groups . for sure i will come back!
The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are very courteous and helpful. The location is perfect if you like walking from your room to the beach with plenty of shady trees and in such a peacefully quiet spot. A short trip into town to get anything you might need, but really you could stay here for days and never have to leave the resort. Any organised tours will also pick-up and drop -off at the front door. A+
great service and beautiful resort.”
thank you to all the staff specially kuya JEFF for being so kind and accomodating. The resort is very peaceful, clean and have huge rooms which are very clean and have complete toiletries and coffee stuffs. The whole beach club is being maintained to be clean everyday. All the staffs are always smiling and attentive on all guests needs. thank you blue Palawan beach club.
As a family we enjoyed our stay in Blue Palawan Beach Resort,it was lovely being collected at the airport with fresh flannels and cold bottle of water,then to be greeted at the reception with polite receptionist for checking in and another cool blue lemonade drink which was appreciated.The bungalows were clean and beds confortable,our only concern was that there were no bath mats in the his and hers shower room which we solved by wearing our beach non slippery shoes as my husband is disabled and elderly mother.The staff was very accomodating and recommended our trips which was the highlights of our trip.Food was delicious and we cannot thank enough the attentive staff from the gardener,chef who cooked our breakfast on request ,Sarah,Anna Jason were excellent,Thank you for a marvellous experience.If you want the nightlife you may want to go nearer to town as it may be too quiet for some people but perfect for us!!We hope to visit again and recommend the resort to everyone we know.
Nice view, a bit away from town.”
Nice Rooms, clean, but missing Shelves and Closets to put clothes etc... Otherwise good service and friendly staff . needs a bit renovation here and there, but otherwise nice atmosphere ! Expensive for what they offer but we were lucky that we could use Agoda points to get it cheaper!
Very relaxing and pleasant”
The hotel and sorrounding is well maintained, facilities is well kept&clean, i love the view and concept of the hotel, its quiet and very relaxing, staff are pleasant and polite, however since we stayed dec 25 i think that day was short of staff, specially in the restaurant, so the foodorder took a bit longer which is understandable..i didnt mind though coz i came there to relax and waiting was not a big deal. The front office staff are superstars specially xyxkiel..They arranged my honda bay tour and transport. They made sure everything is on schedule. I will give an overall rating of 4 stars base on customer experience.
Staff was great but management is terrible”
We made a booking mistake, called the property who told us to change the booking with agoda. Rebooked the correct dates, spent a lot of money on their hotel but in the end they refused a refund on the wrong booking. Is this how you treat customers ? Don't get me wrong, the staff has always been super friendly but I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody knowing that the management doesn't give a damn about their customers...
Hi Dries, Greetings from Blue Palawan Beach Club! We are sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced, however, I think there is a miscommunication between, you, Agoda and on our side. When you arrived we did not receive any information regarding the reservation. You contacted us regarding this only when you have already checked out. Agoda informed us that you will be canceling the reservation because you would want to travel on a later date. We agreed to let you arrive on a later date without further charges for modification. Please take note that the department handling Agoda is different from our Welcome Desk. Had you informed Agoda that you have changed the booking date earlier, then the situation would have been avoided. Again, sorry for the miscommunication. Best regards, Zeky Guest Experience Manager
Awesome experience. I will highly recommend. ”
Dear Eddie, Thank you very much for this awesome feedback. Best regards, Blue Palawan Family.
Blue Palawan is a great place to relax with really helpful and friendly staff are on a scenic beach”
The place is a easy tricycle ride to the city area and overall it feels great. The downside is there is no hot water and mosquitoes. The stay there was nice.
Blue Palawan Beach Club