Book Now: Blue Peaks Lodge

Excellent
From 173 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (173)Booking.com Reviews (759)
8.5
Excellent
From 173 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.2
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service8.7
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Studio - No Kitchen
Studio - With Kitchen
1 Bedroom
Two Bedroom Unit
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 104 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Meixuan from Singapore
Couple
Studio - With Kitchen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Beautiful lodge perched on a summit of a hill”
Huge room with stunning view of the skyline gondola. Very helpful and cheerful receptionists. The lodge is nestled on a steep slope hence do expect some “climbing” to reach the lodge if you aren’t driving.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Cliff from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
Excellent, this apartment was perfect
Reviewed December 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Raymond from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio - No Kitchen
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Room can use some renovation”
About a 5 min walk to the heart of queenstown. We stayed for two nights in two different rooms. There was no air conditioning in both rooms, not even a fan. During the evening when the sun sets, we could feel the room gets hot up to 30 odd degrees and we had to open all the doors and windows for ventilation. The room furnishing is looking a bit old and can use some renovation. Would probably stay in a different hotel if I were to visit again.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
7.2
Very good
YIPING from China
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very good”
not really the lake view house, but still comfortable and affordable based on the promotion price. One bedroom for my husband and I, another single bed at the living room for my mother. We were asked to pay another $25 for my mother's staying.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good value accomodation ”
The rooms are a good size and Blue Peaks is close to town but far enough away not to hear traffic.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mary from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great place in Queenstown”
Not exactly downtown, but a quieter part of town, certainly walkable to almost anywhere. We only stayed one night, but this would have been a great place for several days or a week. Good basic amenities, and a very welcoming staff.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kelvin from United Kingdom
Group
1 Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Very polite staff, Clean room”
Staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very big and clean, enjoyed our stay thoroughly for 4 nights, free milk everyday which was a bonus. Sorry for accidentally taking one of the keys when we left, but they were very nice when we called back and didnt charge us anything. Definitely will stay here again :D
Reviewed October 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
NURUL from Malaysia
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Close to centre, but far enough from the hustle”
Satisfied with everything, daily housekeeping with tea, coffee and hot chocolate replenish everyday. Kitchen complete with necessary utensils.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chye from Singapore
Group
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Big,clean and cheaper than most of the motels in Queenstown”
Much bigger than i thought.Well equipped kitchen.Big bathroom(has bathtub). Rooms are big as well.Heater working very good in the cold snowing day. I got a room with good view of Queenstown. Friendly and helpful staff.The only motel that i stayed has reception open until 10pm. Only cons could be the uphill walking back from city to motel.You may request ground floor if you don't want to carry luggage on the stairs.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nhi from Australia
Couple
Studio - With Kitchen
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017
Great budget accommodation”
Our room was very large, spacious and clean. Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Easy walking distance to main attractions and restaurants.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Huey from Malaysia
Group
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good Stay”
We had a good stay here. Friendly staff.
Reviewed September 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Luqmanul from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Stargazing ”
It was a great location for people who wanted to see the scenery and a walking distance to the park and the city. Ample parking slots and great amenities. All in all, it was superb.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
6.4
Good
craig from Australia
Couple
Studio - No Kitchen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
lovely outlook - Weird noises throughout the early evening/morning”
I think we were above the living quarters of the owners - and a a couple of stages throughout the evening and very early morning it sounded like they were moving in a couple of small rhinoceroses After demonstrating back how this sounds to the adjacent room, was met with distant stares and attitude the next day - was a nice outlook however
Reviewed July 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SIU from Hong Kong
Couple
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
location”
good location and good pricing
Reviewed July 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
LAM from China
Group
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Nice and clean place with modern design and furniture in a convenient location. There are strong heaters in the house which provide us a very warm place to stay.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Janelle from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Location, location, location”
Perfect base for two or more nights in Queenstown. Right near the botanical gardens and easy walk into town.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
6.0
Bee from Singapore
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Big room and good location ”
Big room is big but main room smell when enter . Good location is a plus !
Reviewed March 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Dan from United States
Couple
Studio - No Kitchen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
wish we have open wifi
Reviewed March 16, 2017
6.4
Good
Ping from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio - With Kitchen
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Sastifactory”
You have to walk a bit to the city, a pleasant 15 mins with a bit up down slope. Nice spacious studio with all the cooking facilities. Staff are very helpful with the tour booking arrangements. Unfortunately there is limit to wifi usage....
Reviewed February 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JINHEE from South Korea
Couple
Studio - No Kitchen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
very good place”
near town and very clean. good!
Reviewed February 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Christian from Switzerland
Couple
Studio - No Kitchen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good”
We were satisfied.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Christian from Switzerland
Couple
Studio - No Kitchen
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
We had a good stay”
The room we stayed in was good. The shopping area is only a 10 minutes walk away.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio - No Kitchen
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
very good view”
though the room is not very big, it is enough for 2 people and the view outside the window is amazing. a walkable distance to the town center.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
NAI-TZU from Taiwan
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Nice location, near center town and lake”
Kitchen facility is good. Nice location ard 5 min walk to centre town and lake, free wifi and parking available
Reviewed December 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Priscilla from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio - With Kitchen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Comfortable lodge in a great location. ”
Quiet surrounds. Short walk to town centre, yet far enough to be away the hustle of it.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Joseph from United States
Couple
Studio - No Kitchen
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good location and friendly staff”
Good location and within short walking distance to town (restaurants, bars, shops, etc.). Friendly staff and facilities were clean but restroom pipes had slight smell. Overall would recccomend.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Anne from Canada
Solo traveler
Studio - No Kitchen
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Excellent location, beautiful view, they , love that they give you milk, clean, bright, great value.”
They even found me wire cutters when my back pack lock jammed 😀
Reviewed December 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Joseph from United States
Couple
Studio - No Kitchen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Close to town center with shops, restaurants, bars, etc.”
Great value! Reliable internet and walking distance to almost everything!
Reviewed December 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Su from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Memorable stay”
Good location, wonderful view, very clean apartment.
Reviewed December 01, 2016
7.6
Very good
Andrew from Singapore
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Excellent”
Good location with easy access and friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed November 11, 2016
7.6
Very good
Lai from Australia
Group
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
close to botanic garden”
Ok
Reviewed November 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Danny from Australia
Couple
Studio - No Kitchen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Recommended”
great value, good spot, quick check in
Reviewed October 27, 2016
6.4
Good
Sharon from Malaysia
Group
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good hotel but staff not so good ”
The hotel was clean enough but there wasa lack of privacydue to the clear windows and neighbours everywhere. We had contact with The staff at reception 3 times throughout our stay and all3 times they were not rude but were haughty andabit high and mighty
Reviewed September 11, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tamyka from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio - No Kitchen
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Great location and a comfy bed”
I wasn't expecting much for the price so I was delighted. I love my morning coffee, so having a good kettle, plunger and bag of ground coffee was a big win. The room was nice and spacious, and the hotel is just a few minutes' walk from town (or from the gardens, which is a lovely spot for a run). That means you're close enough to be part of the action and far enough to get a quiet night's sleep.The bed was super comfortable, too, and the heaters worked well although there was a little bit of a draught under the door, which a towel fixed (and which I reported to staff).
Reviewed September 10, 2016
6.8
Good
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio - No Kitchen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Close town center”
Close walking distance to town. Tea, coffee, refrigerator and microwave provided. Walls were thin could neighbouring rooms.
Reviewed September 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Gary from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio - No Kitchen
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Great place, very close to town”
Stayed here for a week during winter. Rooms were great for the price and really comfortable and clean. Daily room service and fresh coffee everyday was a real bonus. Well done guys
Reviewed August 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Studio - With Kitchen
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Excellent Location ”
Useful location and facilities, great staff
Reviewed July 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Alison from New Zealand
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Abc”
Abc
Reviewed July 23, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jiayi from Singapore
Family with teens
Studio - With Kitchen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
near to lake wakatipu”
The lodge was just a short walk away from the 'city centre', perfect for a short stay.
Reviewed July 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Robin from Australia
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Blue Peaks”
Great place to stay in Queenstown
Reviewed July 06, 2016
7.6
Very good
minmin from New Zealand
Couple
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
its good location”
Very clean and fully facilitated
Reviewed March 16, 2016
5.3
Foong from Singapore
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location but got bitten by unknown bugs”
location ,spacious, kitchenette
My stay at the Blue peaks lodge was unpleasant as I was bitten by unknown bugs. It later took me 2 months to recover from the itch. the Scars are still present. The staff insisted that it was mosquitoes but it was definitely not mosquito bites. I was only handed a bottle of insecticide by the staff.
Reviewed March 01, 2016
6.8
Good
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good location ”
Quite convenient, just 10 mins walk from the town centre though it is uphill all the way...a nice place to stay with free parking, good facilities & reasonable price
Reviewed February 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Sumithra from India
Solo traveler
Studio - With Kitchen
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Pleasant stay!”
The location was exactly how I like - not right in the city centre (no noise, no crowd, no pollution), but very close it. By very close, I mean easily walkable. There's a short cut to reach the centre centre by foot - which is uphill (only about 100 meters or so - the rest of the way is quite flat) when you go back to the hotel but almost all of New Zealand has big ups and downs. It wasn't a problem for me although I had a bad knee scrape at that time. The room itself was quite spacious and the kitchen was adequately equipped. The staff were very responsive and professional. The room was serviced everyday (basic cleaning and replacing towels etc,) - I was surprised that they even did the dishes when I left in a rush left a few dishes in the sink. Like many other hotels in NZ, this is also easily reachable by Super Shuttle from the airport ($20). Overall, I had no complaints and had a very pleasant stay. I think it's very good value for money. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
7.0
Very good
LI from Taiwan
Family with young children
Studio - With Kitchen
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
The parking is Too narrow”
The kitchen ware is good and useful.
The parking yard is too small. The pool is not in good situation for little kids.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
jane from New Zealand
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great location- comfortable for 4 of us”
Wonderful to have somewhere to leave bags once checked out. But no control over bags at all. Would be easy to put name tag on- etc
Reviewed February 07, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Tam from Australia
Couple
Studio - With Kitchen
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Very good ”
Value money location services
Very very good. We enjoyed our holiday. Good places to stay
Reviewed February 05, 2016
5.3
AIZAH from Malaysia
Couple
Studio - No Kitchen
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Queenstown trip”
Near to city centre
Nothing to praise about it and will not stay there again
Reviewed January 14, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Jiri from Czech Republic
Couple
Studio - With Kitchen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location, nice clean rooms”
Location, room standard with kitchen
Good value for money, we were only missing balcony or terrace.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
6.0
Leonor from Portugal
Couple
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
nice and pleasant”
the rooms and the space
The staff was very nice
Reviewed December 22, 2015