2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1718 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Kerima from Philippines
Families with older children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
A place we will be going back to next summer.
friendly & hospitable staff, beautiful lay-out and design of the resort, size of the suite is huge and very comfortable
Me & my daughter had a wonderful vacation at Maribago Beach Resort and we will certainly visit the resort again in the future.
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Irene from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Lovely place but the food was so-so
Big rooms, very friendly staff, it did not feel crowded even though it was a holiday weekend and they were at maximum occupancy
The resort itself was very lovely. Beautiful area wonderfully designed. Very quiet and they have a lot of nice little touches, like having a terra cotta pot of water outside of your room so you can rinse your feet. One of our rooms was late to be released when we checked in, it was already leaning towards late afternoon when we were finally able to use it. Large rooms, very spacious. Bathrooms were big as well but the fixtures need some sprucing up. Breakfast buffet is very good - unfortunately their other restaurants and food options are either hit or miss, not consistent at all, and quite expensive. Saving grace is there is a nearby grocery store and you can bring in outside food and drinks. Staff were very friendly, everyone greets you with a big smile. The best thing about this resort is the layout and how they designed it. Very beautiful and well maintained grounds, also it did not feel crowded even though they were fully booked. The pools are nice, especially the one in the Garden Wing C annex. The beach, unfortunately, was not very clean.
Reviewed April 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Germany
Families with older children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Awesome
Friendly staff, good location, perect food
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Maribago bluewater resort
Pools/food/staff
Very relaxing.. My 3rd time there!
Reviewed April 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Urs from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
The Hotel was very good
Beach, restaurant and friendly personal
it was very short and the people was very friendly. but only the room without windows was to dark and not so good. i want a room with windows and on to the beach. sad my room was in the backside.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SEWOON from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in February 2014
A nice place
The beach, nice rooms, good restaurant
Our stay was fine, although would prefer a little bit quieter place. There were a lot of families with children, so the place can get a bit noisy. The rooms are great, clean and comfortable. The beach was very nice. Good cocktails in the Oyster bar.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Liga from Latvia
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
A nice place
The beach, nice rooms, good restaurant
Our stay was fine, although would prefer a little bit quieter place. There were a lot of families with children, so the place can get a bit noisy. The rooms are great, clean and comfortable. The beach was very nice. Good cocktails in the Oyster bar.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
A great escape
Location, food and staff
A great relaxing lay back week The food was great and the staff were super friendly at all times.
Reviewed February 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Qi from China
Couples
Suite
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
enjoyable
nice private beach….nice hotel ….nice view….
overall it is a nice resort hotel with nice private beach, but there are still a lot of stuff to be improved: (1) we got freakin scared and disgusting that we found fly in our food, and it took them a while to come over to apologize and just told us that they were not going put this dish into our bill. they didn't even wanna try to do something to compensate. that really surprised me…. (2)something wrong with our safe but they didn't try to fix it and just told us we can put our stuff in the reception desk safe… (3)we required 2am morning call for our early flight, but surprising we didn't get any morning call, and luckily we got up at 2:30am, otherwise we would miss the flight, when we asked the reason why we didn't get any morning call, they just said "sorry, something wrong with our morning call system", if they found out something wrong with the morning call system, how come they didn't go to our room and tried to wake us up??? just said sorry, oh well there is nothing they could do????? that's very irresponsible and really pissed us off…. (4)too many Japanese and Korean travelers there, and we saw a Korean boy pee on the beach right next to where we sat, his parents just stood there watching him peeing there, and the security guard on the beach didn't even say anything….
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eireen from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Maribago Bluewater is an awesome resort!
Friendly staff, awesome rooms and great food!
Reviewed January 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: