2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1718 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Latha from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice resort
Pretty setting
Friendly staff with pretty and peaceful setting. Enjoyed our stay for 3 days.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Pieter from Netherlands
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Lovely nice resort with friendly staff
resort layout, facilities, staff
We spend a short holiday with 2 small children (1 infant and 1 3yr old) and had a great time. The resort is not too big and nicely designed (no highrise, most rooms are ground floor). It had all the essentials for a nice, relaxing family holiday: nice swimming pool, restaurants, bars, private beach and even a small playground and kids club. We booked a deluxe room (beachwing) which I believe was recently renovated, and this was nice and spacious giving us ample space for the 4 of us. The staff is extremely nice and child friendly. A few minor things that would need improvement are: - when dining a la carte iso taking the buffet (they have a different buffet theme every night), the service tends to be slow - the swimming pool, although cleaned daily, still often had a lot of leafs and small dirt in it. I'm sure that if you would compare to the Shangri-la you would notice more things, but for us this was simply great value for money and we had an excellent holiday! The hotel also offers watersports and excursions, but we didn't try those.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Toni from Sweden
Couple
Suite
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012
Great place with good service
Excellent service
Nice place with very serviceminded staff. Fantastic food in the Italian restaurant but also the theme dinners where very good. We can recommend the Island hopping tour and also to go to Oslog to swim with the Whalesharks. It was fantastic and worth a three hour car ride. Bohol is also a nice island but the boat ride to go there is too long. Internet connection should be improved.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Maria from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great place for relaxation
Nice lanscaping, white sand beach, and very helpful and friendly staff
This was a great place for a weekend relaxation; there are several pools and the beach. The place was clean and the rooms were spacious. Food was pricey, though; I had a room by one of the more popular pools for kids and could not relax much during the day because of the noise from the pool. Overall very nice.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Jennifer from Philippines
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great breakfast buffet.
A lot of pools to choose from
I enjoyed my stay at Maribago. we stayed at the amuma suite.The resort is huge and well maintained. There's a lot of staff to attend to your needs. I loved their breakfast buffet and lunch buffet. Its quite pricey though so it might be a good idea to eat out! Grocery shop outside for water and nibbles as the resorts' food is quite pricey. We did parasailing and jetski and enjoyed that very much. Island hopping is a must do here. I am not so sure about swimming in their beach as its not that inviting. You want to go to bantayan island if you want nice clean beaches. The only thing i did not like was that there wasnt any internet in the rooms. You had to pay extra to have internet in your room. Otherwise you have to hang around in their cafes if you want wifi. So i basically hang around in the cafe near the pool. I suggest they put some LAN in the rooms if they dont want wifi. Our tv in our huge room was tiny. A bigger flat screen would have been nice.We basically stayed at the resort while we were here coz it was enjoyable. The gym is good. The big malls are in the main land so if you wanna be nearer to the malls you might want to stay in cebu city and not here in mactan island. I would stay here again.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

kathleen from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
relaxing day at maribago
awesome breakfast
we stayed at maribago bluewater resort to celebrate my birthday... our flight going to Cebu was too early so we arrived at the resort around 7am. They told us that the standard check in time was 2pm but they are good enough to let us have our room at around 10am. plus point for them. they have different types of restaurant so food is not a problem if you stay at their resort... it's a bit pricey if you try their a la carte meal ... but if you are a big eater try their buffet spread.. you'll get what you pay for. although their staff was polite they have to trained their staff more to make the guest feel that they are on a first class resort. overall we had a relaxing stay, a nice way to celebrate your birthday with nature and with your love ones.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Josephine from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Rate is expensive yet the facilies are old.
The staff are helpful.
The hotel rates are way too expensive and yet the hotel facilities as well as their amenities are old and not well maintained. I have tried other international hotels such as Shangri-La Resort Mactan, Marina Bay Sands in SG, Hong Kong Disneyland Resort, that even with high hotel accommodation rates but with the satisfaction i get is worth the high price I pay.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

ILYA from Russia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Perfect accommodation at Cebu
Very warm and beautiful
Very pleasant stay at the Hotel. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The kids were well entertained. Only downside was the food and activities were quite pricy and we had to live with it. We were "upgraded' which i feel was because we had 3 kids and the 'upgrade" was pesos eaqch night which is very high. Luckily it was only for 2 nights. Breakfast buffet was awesome. Man-made beach was also nice and swimmable. There was nothing to complain during my stay for four days.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Soo from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Lovely Hotel
The environment of the resort is nice
the overall this resort is good. the environment and staffs of the resort is nice and friendly. however, there is one thing to highlighted, the rooms that we stay is very noisy during that night. besides noise from the neighbour (till about 12-1am), there is also drum noise from somewhere till around 2am which affect our rest.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

maritess from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
"Great hotel and excellent service"
well-maintained and like the exclusivity for hotel guests
well-maintained and like the exclusivity for hotel guests
Reviewed September 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: