2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1715 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1715 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Kwan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
it is my 1st time in this hotel very lovely hotel
best hotel , will come back again...
The villa is nice and the service is great. At night you can't hear anything,very nice hotel, dive shop is very good service,It is also a great experience to enjoy the privacy of swimming in the pool, relaxing on the chair with a cup of fresh baliness coffee.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

John from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great resort for relaxation
The resort is just perfect if you want to relax. Very courteous and friendly staff.
We had a good time in this resort. The rooms in this resort specially the premier deluxe rooms are huge. And their bathrooms are huge as well.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Eduardo from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely resort with Cebuano charm
Great swimming pools and relaxing surroundings
we enjoyed our stay at maribago bluewater. we were checked-in in less than 10 minutes even if it was only 11am and they came from a high occupancy the night before. the reception was very helpful in giving me an ice pack and biogesic for my sick child. room service was very fast and efficient. i just wish the food didn't cost so much so their guests can just enjoy their restaurants. the room was ok... a bit run down for me with the bathroom door making a creeking sound the whole night. amenities were complete.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Ulrik from Denmark
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great hotel with great restaurants
Very relaxing
The first room we got, the ceiling was extremely moist, so we were tranferred to another room, which was really great! Very nice location, with great restaurants and nice staff. Nice beach
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Marie from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great Service
Friendly Staff, Great Breakfasat Buffet
I would rate this hotel 3 or 4 stars if not for the following: - the rooms are a little too expensive for the quality. we were billited in the royal bungalow, i expected it to be new and clean, etc. instead, there were ants all over the bathroom sink, the bathroom door has started to rot and the shower does not look very well. it was really old. - there were tents, tables and chairs for a party, it destroyed our view of the beach. - the aircon did not work very well, we had to ask for fans for our room.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

winniefred from Philippines
Group
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Wonderful resort
beach location, rooms, staff, food
We were amazed to find such a nice place in Mactan that id fit for all ages. We love the place - the beach, our rooms, the bars, the restos. Surely, for its price, you will return given the chance and recommend to local and foreign friends. It is truly a wonderful resort - a pride of cebu, Philippines!!!
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Rex from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Better than never...
The buffet breakfast was great...
Our stay was okay, but the front desk staff was not helpful at all... The room we stayed was so outdated, water in the bathroom was so slow, swimming pool is so dirty, beach was okay though... Good thing breakfast was great, and at least you could request a dvd in the room since there's no life in the evening, the swimming pool closes at 8pm, so after that you're confined to your room with nothing to do... We will not be staying here again... :(
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Hyman from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great service
Nice food
Nice food and fresh see foods but with a little bit pricey. Staffs are so friendly and always with a smile.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Tracey from
Family with older children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
Friendly staff
Staff
This hotel is good if you have small children as you have the shallow beach and the swimming pools all on hand. Our children were bored and we wanted places to eat out and walk and explore but this is not the place. The hotel also has outside events at a weekend which means the hotel gets very noisy with outside guests.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Gurmit from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great Hotel but poor air-con
Friendly Service
The hotel was really nice. My wife and I arrived early in the morning and were picked by the Hotel. The room was nice and a good size. Unfortunately, the air-con was very old and though it had some affect the room was uncomfortably warm. We asked the hotel to check the unit but the engineer said there was nothing her could do. We took a trip to Bohol with the hotel which was very good and a snorkelling trip with the attached water sports centre where we had a private boat including personal life guards! Breakfast was very good with a very wide selection. Overall I would recommend but perhaps look to stay in the newer rooms.
Reviewed May 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: