2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1718 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Anita from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Lovely Resort, excellent service.
friendly staff, excellent facilities, excellent breakfast.
None.
we had a great time maribago & would like to go back sometime.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Joe from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Not worth it...
the service was great but thats all...
Dirty, expensive and the water smells bad...
the hotel staff's service was great, but the hotel was bad, it's an old resort and it needs a lot of improvement. the water in the faucet smells weird and the pools is so cold. it was a gloomy day when we were there and all the pool was ice cold. they don't have a heated pool, they should have one since the Philippines has rainy season and is often hit by a typhoon. and the jacuzzi is dirty and not working, you could see algae growing in it. but the staff said they can clean it if you make a request at the reception(???).
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Virginia from Norway
Family with young children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Nice place, very comfortable..
Good service and clean.
nothing.
Very comfortable. The employees is very polite.The food is delicious. The service is good.
Reviewed January 05, 2011

Rene from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
I like the resort's very Filipino design
The food was very good
The bathrooms need to be upgraded
from the moment we arrived, the front desk staff and security personnel were very helpful because i accidentally left my wallet in the taxi that took us there. their system was so thorough - they knew the cab's license plate and also knew where it was going next - so they located the cab and was able to bring back my wallet to the hotel with no trouble. the food in maribago was very good (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) and the price range was very reasonable. i was not in the resort too long because of work, but my wife enjoyed the beach very much and she felt very relaxed and said maribago is very, very nice.
Reviewed January 03, 2011

SANGHYUN from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Cozy and beautiful place
very natural and kind staff
well, nothing really.
Very kind and nice staffs and beautiful beach. Pool was also very clean. It's really good to stay with your girlfriend, wife, or your family. I'll recommend to others who want to go to Cebu for travel.
Reviewed January 02, 2011

Richard from China
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Ths resort is beautiful but not the room
nice and big location
Room is old and dirty. Staff didn't clean the toilet and utensils
At first, we were impressed with the location and big resort along a sea front. Got disappointed upon entering the room due to old and dirty facilities. We were promised with big bed but found to occupy two single beds just put together without the proper bridging in between. Later got pissed more when discovered that the spoons were not cleaned after the previous guest, so was the washroom. Most of the staff are not friendly either, it was really a disappointment in this trip.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

OFIR from Israel
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Don't belive the pictures you see on web site
nothing to say
noting to say
Hotel rooms have mosquito, not located in convenient place. The water on shower is salty taste. The sea water on beach is not clean compare to shagrila and Hilton beach, so not so safe to swim. The hotel is too expensive and rank as 5 stars hotel which is far away from 5 stars standard. No much to do on hotel facilities. Too expensive to the Philippines as they use the fact that main tourist is from Europe.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 6 nights in December 2010
Lovely resort hotel in tropical surroundings.
Good beach and tropical surroundings. Great pools and restaurants. Plenty of activities.
A bit far from good shopping and nightlife. Not much nightlife in resort. Some drinks and food a bit pricey.
I enjoyed my room and I especially enjoyed the pools. Service was great and the food was generally very good...sometimes a little bit pricey. Plenty of activities and not too far from airport. A bit further to shopping and good nightlife. Staff were great and enough activities to keep you busy for a week or two. Very good for children and couples. The resort needs more activities for single people to meet each other. Security was very good.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Frank from Australia
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Nice location, private beach, but some drawbacks
Nice location, live seafood restaurant, private beach
No internet connection in rooms, very noisy at times, only air-conditioned restaurant closed.
The room safe was broken. We were kept awake all night for the first two nights by loud music from the property next door. The only air-conditioned restaurant in the resort.' This was not mentioned at the time of booking and might not be important to all guests, but if you find temperatures of 32 degrees C (90 degrees F) with 95% humidity uncomfortable and you don't like being eaten alive by mosquitoes while you eat, it's worth considering. There is no internet connection in the rooms - only in the (outdoor) restaurant and reception area. The resort's Internet connection failed completely on our last two days there. The tap water in the bathroom smells like sewage. We were unable to make external telephone calls, due to the phone system being out of order. On one day, the entire resort was blanketed in smoke from burning refuse on a nearby property.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

EUGENE from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Wonderfully self-contained, impressive amenities.
Multple pools serving clusters of rooms. Spaciousness of the rooms and overall resort design. Christmas decors that lent a special sweetness to the atmosphere. Especially impressed by the gym that relfected selectiveness of equipment. Cleanliness of the entire resort. The resort caters very nicely to different profiles of travellers, be they families or couples.
Cleaning of room was rather slipshod on all occasions. Towels were not fully replaced, the ash tray was left in the bathroom, covers were folded and placed on the lounge chair instead of on beds. Insufficiency of some foods during 2 breakfast buffets.
This is certainly a lovely, well-located resort. The range of facilities was impressive and catered well to the number of hotel guests, and I never felt that it was too crowded. The overall design of the resort's public areas and rooms lent a sense of comfort, quiet luxury and also familiarity.
Reviewed December 23, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: