2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1718 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Mary from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in December 2010
Old but well-maintained
Good service, secured, relaxing. Superior services from polite staff
Food quite expensive.
i was very impressed about the warm welcome, fast services when we checked in. the beach resort is very private, secured and clean. food is a bit expensive so we have to dine outside or in another hotel where food is more reasonable. everything is fine with us until the time we checked out and we were very disappointed that the hotel staff couldn't even assist us to get a cab to bring us to the airport.
Reviewed December 22, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in December 2010
Highly recommended resort
There were 3 pools to choose from. Very warm and accomodating staff. We were allowed to check in earlier than 2pm since we arrived early and were even given a free room upgrade. The room was nice and it fronted the beach
Food was a bit pricey. Beach wasn't that nice unless it's okay for you to swim with a lot of sea creatures such as starfish, jellyfish and sea urchin. We spent most of our time in the pools.
we only stayed in the resort overnight but we enjoyed a lot specially our kids. they loved the pools and the white sand. we were a bit disappointed with the beach though coz there were a lot of sea creatures such as jellyfishes and starfishes but the scariest of all was the sea urchin. saw it when the tide was low early morning. the staff were warm and very accommodating. we were given a free room upgrade to a room that fronted the beach. food was good but a bit pricey. sad part was you wouldn't have any other choice because the resort is far from the city. overall, i'd say that this is one of the best resorts in cebu. we are definitely going back there, without the kids next time:)
Reviewed December 15, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Leung from Australia
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
a very relaxing hotel
good food
Tevelsion with small dimesion and the water is very salty
This hotel overall is good.near the airport We arrived at 6am and they did provide us a room immedicately though the room is not as big as we wish. The breakfast buffet is good wif many choices, with cover, not much mosqiutos The dinner buffet is fantastic .. THe only chanellenging thing is the water. ..it is salty !
Reviewed December 01, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Switzerland
Families with young children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 5 nights in November 2010
Beautiful resort with very friendly staff
Three nicely designed pools, great seafood restaurant and at all times friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money.
Not much to do in the evening and even less outside the resort.
We liked the hotel for its three well designed pools, the friendly staff and the great seafood restaurant. We found the deal to be very good value for money. However, there's a lack of nightlife in and outside the resort. Hence, a good resort for people who are happy to spend their time and money in the resort.
Reviewed November 29, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

KINSHING from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Service are good. Nice and spaceous room. Great beach.
Breakfast is so-so
We arrived early in the morning, and the receptionist was so kind to arrange an early check-in for us, and recommending us to go to the beach for sun-rise while waiting for the check-in. The staff are really nice and helpful.
Reviewed November 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Padraig from Ireland
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Very nice place for relaxation
Rooms, Beach, Spa
Located far from City
I enjoyed my stay at Maribago very much. The staff are very friendly, the rooms very nice, the beach is very clean as is the water. The on site restaurant is not cheap, but good. The breakfast is a nice buffet and you can also get served in your room for free. The day spa is not cheap either, but pretty good and is open until midnight. You are a bit off the beaten track for entertainment and tour purposes, but it is fantastic for relaxation.
Reviewed November 19, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in November 2010
nice place
pool
beach
quite fair enough though the beach needs more improvement on features.
Reviewed November 17, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Marianito from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in November 2010
pool so amusing
pools
beach
hotel is a very nice, peaceful place to relax. it gives more fun and enjoyment as well at their gym and spa.
Reviewed November 17, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Xueling from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in November 2010
Average hotel with good service
Great spa and nice pools
Old room decor, noisy air-conditioner and cracked bathtub
Like their 3 pools and the relaxing Amuma spa, that comes with a juice bar. All the staff are very friendly and helpful in advising us how to get around the hotel. The neighborhood that surrounds the resort is very urban...lots of people out in the streets and tons of vehicles honking & swerving. Be prepared to be pestered to buy their goods or rent their car once you step out of the hotel. The interior decor of the room is quite run-down. The exterior landscape is not bad though, especially the spa area. A spa session is a must during your stay!
Reviewed November 17, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

dahlia from United States
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Nice place but not amazing
Nice property, great pools, good food
Front desk staff, mosquitos, badly ventilated room
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite which was huge & had a nice large bathroom. The bathroom was kind of outside with a separate area for the bathtub & outside-style shower made of stone with a waterfall-type showerhead. The ground was covered in stones & we loved it...AT FIRST. The truth is its a really cool concept, but not well thought out. They have a private beach with a cute little manmade island just a short boat ride across the lagoon...very cool, but prepare for mosquitos & red ants!. The beach bar is nice, friendly & they make a great mojito. They have 3 great pools, a nice gym with a sauna & spa, a juice bar, 2 restaurants with a great breakfast buffet...lots of variety. The front desk staff can be condescending when asked to deal with a hotel issue, but the service & security staff are very friendly & glad to help of give advice, even if its about how to get around outside of the resort grounds. All in all its a nice property and we did enjoy it, as long as we were outside of our room.
Reviewed November 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: