2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1714 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1714 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Imelda from Philippines
Families with older children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Magnificent stay at Bluewater Maribago Beach Resor
The ambiance, the service and the place itself
We had our honeymoon at Bluewater Maribago on March 3, 1996. We just returned to show our kids how beautiful Maribago is. I can say that the way their treat their clients improved a lot. The staff are approachable and knowledgeable about the need of the customers. How I wish the rate could be lower next time. We are still planning to return in Cebu and stay again at Maribago
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

harachi from Japan
Couples
Suite
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
It's good hotel
Foods place staff
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Garry from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Couples sun/sand vacation
Excellent suite, good food, location
Enjoyed staying in a beach-side suite. Nice room, bath, swimming pools, and restaurants. Good location for enjoying the sea (dive shop next door). Small private beach also.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JOOMIN from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
It was very nice
staffs are very kind and breakfast is delicious and location is very good. you can see the beach anytime you want
At first , It's with beach . I mean,there is beach in the resort. When I smoked , I always went to the beach . It was very nice. And there is a office that you can book some activities like snorkeling(?) or hoping(?). And breakfast is very good. There are many kind of delicious including Kimchi. And staffs were always very kind with smile. Even they didn't asked me tip. I recommend this resort.^^
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ALISON from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Defiantly a place to go to ....
rooms, facilities, kids activity, food
we love it defiantly come back
Reviewed July 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Philippines
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed one night in July 2015
bluewater maribago is the best
very nice resort, very clean, friendly staff
Our stay in bluewater maribago is very nice and we enjoy a lot
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jeehye from South Korea
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
good
freindly near by maribago grill good for baby
Gooooood
Reviewed July 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Germany
Couples
Suite
Stayed one night in April 2015
ordinary beach resort, with a lot of construction
beach is ok, food is average
Staff was not friendly at our arrival, unfortunately I forgot the names of the two ladies at the reception.
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from United States
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
great hotel great area
Pool, Beach, and Hotel
Bluewater Maraibago is a very beautiful place. Great pools, great tours, great pond with fish around the resort. Extremely pleasant, nice place for a honeymoon
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SEUNG from United States
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Very Disappointing.
Three pools, warm water temperature for kids, Walking distance to Save More
Stayed in Amuba Spa Wings. Arranged the room right next to a construction/renovation site. Complained and switched rooms. Very noisy inside the resort due to non-guest related events. Buffet tastes sucks and expensive. No inside tables available at the dinner. Sweated like a dog. Waiters and waitresses are very slow and not attentive. Resort beach is nothing. A lot of pieces of shells in the sands. You don't want to swim there. . Good things are 1. You can walk to the Save More. 2. Maribago grill is 2 mins away. They are delicious and cheap! 3. Water temperature is warm enough for little kids to play late in the evening although too warm for adults.
Reviewed June 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: