2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1718 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1717 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Neil from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed one night in February 2015
Lovely upgrade to Spa wing
The room was incredibly spacious and beautiful, the beach and view were great. Lovely choice of dining.
We had to upgrade to a room in the spa wing because it was a busy weekend but I couldn't have been happier. The room was excellent in a quiet, private wing. The beds were spacious, as was the bathroom. The bathtub was the highlight! Really beautiful.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Renato from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in February 2015
Family overnight stay
food, atmosphere, friendliness of staff
Nice and comfortable stay, room was clean but many mosquitoes, breakfast buffet was simple but taste was good. I wasn't informed that breakfast buffet above 10 years old actually would cost half of adult price.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Ailene from Philippines
Group
Suite
Stayed one night in February 2015
Just for a night
Big room, 2 queen size bed and nice breakfast
This hotel was a disappointment when it comes to food prices. I don't mind paying for a good meal but spending more than 6 thousand for a seafood ala-carte meal for 5 people with 6 pieces of big headed prawn, lapu-lapu that was all oil and soysauce, small portion of tuna meat in white sauce is way tooo OVERATED!! I am also not so impressed with the person who waited for our table, it was pretty clear that I ordered baked oysters they gave us oysters with garlic and olive oil? when I asked them to replace they did - apparently they just topped the oysters with white sauce and cheese! Good place but not worthy to go back.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Sooyun from South Korea
Family with older children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great service and environment
Great service, resturant, pools
The pools were very clean and the service was good, so I more enjoyed swimming in their pools than the beach.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Karl from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Was happy overall!
The architecture, the ambiance and the staff
Overall I really enjoyed it. I would recommend this. The price was fairly reasonable. Though it's got this enjoyable, relaxing vibe about it that did a good job elevating my mood. The staff always greeted you, no matter what time of day, without fail. And it just looked good. Very nice. The whole place had this nice resort tiki look going on and that definitely made me feel like I was here to relax. I recommend! You won't have any regrets. Just make sure you're with your partner. You'll need one for this place haha
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Sze from Hong Kong
Group
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
nice environment and nice staff
room, swimming pool, beach
relaxing and nice
Reviewed January 09, 2015

RONALD from Austria
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
pleasant stay
staff, room, restaurant
we liked it very much. nice staff, room comofortable, restaurant very ok, f.e. nice breakfast buffet and dinner buffet, only the gym could be better.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Claes from Sweden
Couple
Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Xmas at Mactan
Excellent staff, nice restaurants,
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Doris from Philippines
Group
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in December 2014
homey
the room was great, staff well trained and friendly. Definitely will go back.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Bertwin from Philippines
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice food
Room, food and ambiance
Reviewed December 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: