Book Now: Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Reviews

Excellent
From 435 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 80% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (435)Booking.com Reviews (92)
8.1
Excellent
From 435 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.0
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.8
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Premier Deluxe Room
Family Loft
Honeymoon Pool Villa
Family Pool Villa
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 375 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Haiel from Libya
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Ok nice hotel ”
It is not bad nice hotel
Reviewed February 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Quiet and relaxing”
Very quiet and relaxing hotel with excellent staff and facilities. It doesn't have a sandy beach but for us that wasn't a problem. The rooms are to a very high standard and good value for money. The restaurant is a bit expensive but we were able to get transport to Alona beach were there is much choice for eating in the evening.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Joanaru from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
New Year Celebration”
The staff are very kind and accommodating. My kids enjoy the facilities. Very relaxing.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Marlon from United States
Family with teens
Family Loft
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great resort”
Great resort with facilities. Garden and pool were amazing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also breakfast buffet had great food too. I reocmmend staying in this resorts.
Reviewed December 25, 2016
7.6
Very good
KunWei from Japan
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good”
Good but a alittle bit far
Reviewed November 07, 2016
6.4
Good
Greany from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
hmmmm”
The hotel was very nice especially the bathroom and the pools but beach was awful. The in house restaurant was a bit expensive and location wise the hotel was far away from restaurants, bars, and others. Some of the staff were so strict that they were no longer according to the proper etiquette and book rules of the hotel. They were going to charge my shopping loot! Just because they were so strict with no food from outside is allowed. I had to defend it and to the extent that they were already intruding my personal things. Extra person is really charged too! May be better to go to Hennan instead for their price.
Reviewed November 06, 2016
6.4
Good
Delia from Norway
Family with teens
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Not very okay”
The place is not very okay. Well the staffs are nice but the linens are not 5 stars for me. The white towels, linens and pellow cases are not whites anymore it had turn out to be brownish. Dusty floors and in many parts of the room.
Reviewed November 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Cecille from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Quiet place with excellent polite staff”
Small place
Reviewed November 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
CHARISMA from Philippines
Group
Family Loft
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Recommended but watchout on the beach area”
Pros: Clean rooms and surroundings, friendly staff, beautiful pool, free use of paddle boards and kayak, lots of other activities. Love the buffet breakfast. Cons / Wish: Bidet in toilet. Resort is located in cliffside, sea water is not suitable for swimming due to lots of small starfish, sea urchins and seagrass.
Reviewed October 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
amor from Japan
Family with young children
Family Loft
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good ”
It was good stay we love the room & relaxing place my husband loves it
Reviewed October 05, 2016
4.4
wayne from Australia
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Not 5 star”
Stayed in better 3star motels.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Wenxia from Singapore
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very nice place for relaxing. ”
Arrived at 7pm+, tired and hungry but the lady at the receptionist friendly services make me feel very welcome. She went through the things Ard the resort and check if I have any more questions. The next day when we were waiting for our checkout she approached us and ask if we need some iced water, it was perfect small gesture. :) The spa was at a high side but it was very good.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
robert from United States
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Awesome staff, beautiful pool but a little disappointed”
The staff is amazing - the best staff I have ever come across, hands down. I have traveled to world and traveled all over the Philippines and this is the best staff I have come across. The make you feel like family, they are very warm and inviting. The resort is very nice and they take great care in keeping the resort clean and beautiful. It is a nice quiet resort. The pool is large and absolutely perfect for children. The kids had a wonderful time in the pool and all of the activities they have for kids and adults. I was disappointed in the location of the main resort and pool. It is a 3 minute walk from the beach. There is a pool at the beach and the resorts restaurant is at the beach. It would have been much nicer staying at a beach resort, to be able to see the beach from the main resort or the main pool. The beach is not for swimming and playing in the sand, there is no sand. If you are looking for an amazing staff, quiet location, with a nice large pool, then this is the place for you. It is only a short 5 minute ride to Alona Beach for the nightlife.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
6.8
Good
Ulrik from Denmark
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Worth the money”
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bluewater the rooms were very nice and the pools are amazing. I only had a few issues which I think could be improved. The beach is small and not nice at all, but for the kids it was ok. The restaurant and bar closes far too early. The food is good but again someone should tell them not to serve appetisers with the main course. It made us feel that we had to eat quick. Overall the place is amazing, just needs a few improvements
Reviewed September 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
seunghyeop from South Korea
Group
Family Loft
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
good”
very good
Reviewed August 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
Anders from Sweden
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Really nice rooms, great swimming pools, bad "beach"”
-
Reviewed August 09, 2016
7.6
Very good
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Okay”
Staffs are all good and helpful. Resort facilities are nice as well. However, I found the room wasn't clear enough. Floor is a bit dirty and towels are not that clean . Nice pools and wifi.
Reviewed July 05, 2016
7.2
Very good
MA from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Nice place but a bit expensive”
Nice place nice view. The food is great but quite expensive
Reviewed May 31, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Gerard from Philippines
Group
Family Loft
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Great but.....”
If you want to have a privacy in bohol. This is recomended. The staff is amazing. Beach is not that good because its a marine sanctuary but you can swim in the pool instead. Kinda far from alona beach.
Reviewed May 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Julienne from Philippines
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Manage Expectations: Beach front is relative”
There is a beach but it is not for leisurely swimming as it is part of a marine sanctuary. This is more for snorkeling and diving. With this in mind, Bluewater is more on the quiet side and a bit away from the action on Alona Beach. This is a good thing as it is nice to come home to a quiet retreat after the busy-ness on Alona and its restaurant/bar scene. The pool is nice and sunbathed. The rooms are clean and well-appointed. The staff could use a bit more attention to detail but generally our interactions with them were very pleasant. It was a nice vacation.
Reviewed March 03, 2016
8.7
Excellent
ALLISON from United States
Solo traveler
Family Loft
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Clean, comforting and welcoming”
Clean, beautiful pool, friendly and helpful staff
The rooms and facilities are very nice. The food is pretty bland and over priced, best to venture into Alona beach for good dining and drinks. Slightly further away from Alona beach then Expected, about a 20 min walk. The resort does have a beach/cliff access point to the water though. Overall nice stay.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
su from Taiwan
Couple
Honeymoon Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great stuff”
We stay just one night with villa type, there are total 4 villas in bluewater resort, very quiet and away from crowded people here. Profession and nice stuffs, an accident happens during our stay. Injure by the
Reviewed February 07, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Phil from Philippines
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great place to stay!”
room service location
excellent!
Reviewed February 06, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
HYEMI from South Korea
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
excellent resort in pang lao”
private beach , free kayak , beautiful garden
comfortable bed and big bath tub all the thing about this hotel was very excellent except accessibility to main beach.
Reviewed January 25, 2016
5.0
Magnus from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
One week stay for scuba diving”
staff worked very hard.
I got dehydrated due to a lack of water in the room. It took, at times, 15mins to get drinks that were ordered that cost more than they would in the UK. I asked to see a manager twice that never came.
Reviewed December 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Shelley from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Loft
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Beautiful relaxing setting”
Beautiful quiet setting, efficient and friendly staff, yet close to Alona Beach
Reviewed December 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Voltaire from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Loft
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Beautiful ambiance and food is good”
nice room, good food, beautiful place
will definetely go back. Thou transportation to other places is dificult the shuttle service of hotel is expensive
Reviewed September 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Big family vacation ”
Cleanliness and spacious rooms, accommodating and service oriented staff, great food
Best vacation destination for a big family of 13 persons aging from 6 to 80. We love the rooms because of their cleanliness, beds are really big, very modern and even the toilet and bath are spacious. The swimming pools are nicely designed. Staff are very accommodating and service oriented. They have a golf cart so elderly people have easy access from the main area to the beachfront where the dining hall is located. Food is really good, we only tried dining once outside the resort and once we sampled their ala carte meals we took all our meals with the resort. The bluewater cheeseburger is a favorite. Lechon kawali and adobo rice is a must. Our family enjoyed so much our stay and we will definitely go back to this beautiful resort. Our paradise found!
Reviewed August 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jean from Philippines
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Nice resort! Very exclusive. Great for couples.”
Ambiance, food, welcoming staff
Great
Reviewed May 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Heinz from Austria
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
fantastic resort ”
fantastic pool.big nice room..delicious food
It was fantastic experience. .nice pool. the staff very friendly
Reviewed March 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
demian from Philippines
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
friendly staff enjoyed my stay”
food, staff, facility
excellent but beach area needs improvement not ideal for swimming unless you venture much further out
Reviewed February 27, 2015
4.0
SO from South Korea
Group
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
do not stay here”
they don't have a shuttle to alona beach & there is nothing around it. door is wired i am not sure it is safe or not. food was so terrible they don't have philippine food. what they have is wired food named after food from another country. too many ants in your room. of course, they will bite you.
Reviewed February 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Melanie from Denmark
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Fanstastic stay”
food,location,great staff
It was a very nice one,of course everything was perfect and my kids and family love the style and the nature around the resort.The food tastes good and very nice ambiance .
Reviewed February 20, 2015
5.0
lene from Norway
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
no need for a beatuiful building without services ”
beatiful building and a good diving master.
Bad. not going back.
Reviewed February 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
mark from Australia
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Nice place , good location”
comfortable room ,nice swimming pool ,good buffet
good buffet breakfast , nice swimming pool , comfortable room........... etc
Reviewed February 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
JONGBEOM from South Korea
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Feel good”
Convenient, good facility, kind
Good job
Reviewed February 08, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
WONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Perfect for honeymoon ”
excellent view and place for prewedding shooting. The staff are nice and professional
Reviewed February 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Marthe from Philippines
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great Staff, nice hotel”
Staff, rooms, ambience
The hotel was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pools and amenities were good. Free non-motorized water equipment. Room was spacious with nice beds and bathroom. Nice view of the pool from ground floor. Breakfast buffet was decent and plenty of choice. Beach is not so good but Alona beach is 5 mins away via tricycle.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
SEUNGYOUN from South Korea
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great resort! ”
Clean room, kind step, Big pool
I really enjoy my holiday 25/DEC/2014 ~ 27/DEC/2014 in Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort . Very good room condition. Kind step. Clean and big pool. Actually, Restaurant's food is not satisfied. But, other things are so good. One thing, I don't like is. The TV sounds from next room. But, It solved through kind step. Anyway I love this resort and I want visit again. Best ever.
Reviewed December 29, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Catherine from United States
Family with teens
Family Loft
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Relaxation”
Pools, Dive Master Wendal,friendly staff
Reviewed December 24, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Alina from Singapore
Group
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Perfect getaway”
Staff service was impeccable! Beautiful comfortable and large rooms. Gorgeous pool.
It was perfect. Although the hotel was fully booked, they've transferred us to another topnotch hotel for 1 night stay - all thought for us. Service Manager Leo Goh continued to reassure the group of the arrangements - and came by to pick us up personally. The hotel was a little out of the way (about a 10 min drive to town) but the convenience of arranging for a vehicle to bring you to town was super easy and convenient. The stay was perfect, large rooms, awesome pool - a perfect weekend getaway - a place to relax and chill. Definitely will return and recommend!
Reviewed October 22, 2014
4.0
JOONYOUNG from South Korea
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Disapointing hotel”
Only Food
Musty smell in the room. Unpleasant Mold/mildew smell made us feel bad. Location is not good. It takes15-20 min by walk to Alona beach, and there is nothing on the way. So everytime you have to take tuktuk or hotel van which costs PHP100. But the van is usually not in the hotel. This hotel says it has private beach but nobody using it, because there are too many sea urchins in the water. Water flow in the bathroom is very weak due to low water pressure. You'd better give up using cold water since it makes very big and strange sounds. Instead of water, only the air comes out from the faucet. It was terrible hotel that I have ever visited.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Aidan from Australia
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Five star value option”
Facilities, rooms, bathtub
Good resort to experience Bohol. Bathtub is a very impressive addition.
Reviewed August 26, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
jeffrey from Philippines
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Best stay on my holiday schedule. Would stat again”
1, good food 2, attentive (not obtrusive) staff 3, good beach
I plan to stay again. However it is quite far from the major city, airport or boat port. Great for a get,away but still near civilization.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Zi from China
Group
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
beautiful beach hotel good for couples”
good conditions room, beautiful view and quiet surrounding
we come to bohol with other 2girls , it is really nice hotel for taking pictures. it only concerns that it is a little bit far away from alone beach.
Reviewed June 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Dennis from Australia
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very Relaxed.”
The room was great and very spacious. At dinner they had a dance performance which was very entertaining. Quiet Chilled Hotel. Large Garden.
A very enjoyable Stay.
Reviewed May 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Heejung from South Korea
Group
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
nice staff. nice swimming pool !!!!”
clean rooms with pool view.
best place to just take a rest. nice for kids to play
Reviewed May 09, 2014
7.3
Very good
EDITHA from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Nice place to relax ”
Nice pool, clean room and large beds, staff not good
Nice pool, clean room with large beds, good Internet connection , staff not friendly not using her brain , we had relatives visiting us in the resort , one staff was calling us if they will be staying with us in the hotel , common sense , she didn't think we were family staying their and another family cannot accommodate with the same room , beach not good 10 mins walk from the pool and the resort rooms
Reviewed April 29, 2014
6.0
marc from Philippines
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Perfect for a Quiet Stay”
Peaceful...Private
Overall the service was superb and the area was perfect for couples who would want to relax and getaway from the hassle of city life
Reviewed April 22, 2014
5.3
Jeremy from New Zealand
Couple
Premier Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
No beach, tidal flats, poor activities”
Food, cleanliness, friendliness
Afraid we were disappointed. Claims a white sand beach but it's a narrow coral and dirt frontage to a tidal coral area, filled with spiny sea urchins. No chance to just laze off the beach in welcoming water here. Sports equipment was limited and timed (30 minutes only) with no safety watch (for those who need it). Location is more than 20 minutes walk (inland - no path on coast) from the real beach on Panglao Island, meaning from all the restaurants, shops etc. So fine if you want to be away from it all (and they can organise tours) but no good if you just want to walk and swim and show your family around. No free shuttles either - they charge 75 pesos a head to get there. Service was super friendly - maybe too much so. You can't move without being asked something, sometimes several times the same thing by different people leading to confusion and/or annoyance. Building and pools are fine. The food (except breakfast) was really good. Was quiet and clean.
Reviewed March 22, 2014