Excellent 8.2
Based on 358 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 358 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

jeghell from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
view
privacy. scenic view. staff
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Kulsiri from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice room, great view, excellent staffs
Staff. View. Staff
The room was gigantic, though we found cockroaches in our room. its the only resort on that particular island, so you have to get there by the hotel boat. Keep this in mind, there are boat schedule run back and forth, if you did get there on time you will have to wait or you can pay extra 1000-2000 peso to get there. As we can not go anywhere else to eat, the dinner area lovely at night time, however, the price was a little bit overrated.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

jelyn from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2014
good
relaxing
fantastic
Reviewed December 05, 2015

leni from Philippines
Families with older children
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
Comfortable and relaxing stay
Clean and big room, nice beach, accessible
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Michael from United States
Couples
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
A beautiful island and hotel
location, beauty, peaceful
One thing you need to know, The island and hotel are absolutely beautiful BUT this is the only building on the island and you are forced to eat all your food at the restaurant. There are no stores here. The food is over priced but tasty and well made. The breakfast buffet was cold for the three days I was there ( we got there at 8am one day too) The staff never relit the flames under the food which upset me. The island is beautiful and there is quite a bit of things to see and look at for about a day, so bring a book unless you like swimming and sitting on the beach a lot. I enjoyed Bantayan Island much better and about 1/3 the price of Sumilon
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Jesus from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
PICTURE PERFECT
Friendly staff, spacious rooms, lot of activities
I enjoyed my stay at the resort. It was very beautiful! The staff were extremely helpful even giving me medicine since I came with a bad allergy. Might be useful to have some food with you as the food can get pricey and theres no access to food outside the resort. The rooms were spacious and modern. Picture perfect at every point! I would definitely go back if given the chance!
Reviewed November 26, 2015

elisabeth from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice holiday!
Beach and pool
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Pierre from France
Families with young children
Premiere Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good location, disappointing food
The 3 best things are: beach, isolation, proximity to whale watching
The stay was very relaxing, the rooms are comfortable and quite spacious. There is virtually no noise but the noise of the waves. The resort is getting a bit old but the rooms still are in good shape. The isolation of the resort is very welcome as well in some ways but ends up been a curse because of the food. Basically for foreigners any kind of buffet will be unbearable (breakfast, lunch). Ordering a-la-carte is much better but it is still quite limited. So we had to get out of the island to get decent lunches which means fixed timing due to the boat schedule. I recommend "Paul and Madz" eatery which is next to the whale watching site. The beach/sand bar is very nice but not as exclusive as one could imagine looking at pictures. In the Philippines beaches cannot be private and this case is no exception. Every day 3 or 4 "bancas" (local boats) unload their tourists on the Sumilon beaches. It is not that crowded, it just that it is not that exclusive. Whale watching is of course important and indeed those fishes are very impressive. It is just that they turned it almost like a factory chain so the experience is a bit toned down.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

yunyun from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort
nice view!nice staff!
very good nice sea!
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Narra from Philippines
Families with young children
Glamping Bell Tent
Stayed one night in August 2015
not good
I already paid my room but we're not staying its so disappointed
Reviewed August 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: