Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

roxette from Australia
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
nice hotel but full of cockroaches
location, spa, facilities
the hotel was full of cockroaches staff did spray the room when asked but then the room stunk.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Becky from United Kingdom
Group
Studio
Stayed one night in August 2014
Could be better, not a spa resort.
View, bus location, comfy beds
Arriving, we were checked in by a lovely lady who gave us the key. The room was spacious, there was no stove however to cook any food and we did find a dead cockroach in the bathroom which was a little displeasing. We attempted to ring reception and ask for some DVDs to borrow but firstly the phone did not work in nth room, the cable plug was broken. Walking down to reception I saw a sign saying they closed at 5pm...and unless you have a late check in or there is an emergency, it felt like we could not call down. The views were lovely and the beds were very comfortable which I cannot fault. We had a great nights sleep. However on putting an alarm on for 8am, it wasn't until waking up and walking outside, we realised the actual time was 7am and the clock was incorrect. Hoping to ask for an extended checkout as we were not going on a boat trip until 2pm, the lady at reception simply said 'no someone is checking into our room'...there was no attempt to see if she could manoeuvre the room situation to please us (or at least if there was, she did not say anything - we would have understood perfectly if so). Overall, the hotel is in good condition however, the money you pay to stay is not worthy.
Reviewed August 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Craig from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Penthouse
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Perfect getaway
location, view and worth the money
Perfect, Penthouse suite was great with perfect views over the marina. Short walk to the main street precinct of Airlie Beach.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lillian from New Zealand
Couple
Poolside Studio
Stayed 8 nights in November 2011
Cmfortable apartment and walking distance to town
Large swimming pool
Self contained apartment with basic cooking needs. Only serviced once a week, ( we were there for 10 days but our room was not serviced) so be prepared to wash your towels and sheets. About a 10 minute walk to Airly Beach township. The complex is set back from the water but there is a view of the marina area, but not spectacular. The staff are happy to book tours and seem knoledgable but seem to get a payment for your booking so possibly could be a little bias (we had fabulous trips) Great swimming pool
Reviewed November 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Marjorie from United States
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Clean rooms, quiet location
clean, nice size, friendly desk help
the view is good, not great, the location is an easy walk to town, but you have a little hill going home. nice pool, friendly staff.
Reviewed April 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Luke from Australia
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Great room, spa on balcony was perfect!
Short walk into main street. Very handy
not the best view in airlie but a very good room and just a short walk into the main st. great pool and bbq facilities
Reviewed March 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Benoit from France
Couple
Poolside Studio
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Le rêve
Piscine barbecue appartement
Génial
Reviewed February 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Germany
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Großes Zimmer mit Balkon, leider nicht sauber!
Großes Zimmer mit Balkon und Küchenzeile.
Leider müssen wir hier unsere einzige negative Bewertung abgeben. Sind nach dem einchecken in unser Apartment und leider war es alles andere als sauber. Überall lagen Hundehaare rum (auch auf dem Sofa!). Krümel lagen noch auf dem Eßtisch. Wir haben das natürlich sofort reklamiert an der Rezeption und es wurde auch sofort nachgeputzt, aber eine halbe Stunde mussten wir warten. Und es gibt halt beim ersten Eindruck keine zweite Chance. Zimmereinrichtung war okay - der Blick vom Balkon war auch nicht so, wie erwartet - wenig Meer, und viel Gebäudekomplex. Zum Zentrum geht man 10 min. zu Fuß.
Reviewed September 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: