Excellent 8.3
Based on 476 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 476 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Mia from Philippines
Group
garden bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Relaxing, fun, lots of eating ice cream & muffins
Friendly staff. Good hotel food. Love the ice cream, muffins, veggie/cabcab chips & salad. value for money: single servings are good for 2,3 people already. Free breakfast even if agoda said it was'nt
Fantastic! This is my 2nd time already. I'll definitely pick this place again. The food & the people are great! Their island hopping package was ok already as you get picked up directly at the hotel by the boat. However, the boat was slow & too noisy. Better make sure to ask for a boat with a bigger motor so that its faster & less noisy
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
garden bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nothing quite lives up to promise
It was quiet and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Otherwise it was all downside.
Like som many small establishments this is optimistically called a resort. In fact it's a farm growing herbs and sald vegetables, with a hodge podge of after thoughts attached. The infrasrtucture is very run down though the room was large and quite cmfortable. The place was very isolated so that it was difficult to go anywhere except via irregular shuttle which they charge for. The pool was being reapaired and is indoors and not large or very appealing, OItherwise there are only a few "jerry built" (evrything aside from the accommodation block I was in is jerry built) plunge pools. There is no direct access to any beach for miles and then the nearest is Alona which uis overdeveloped and overcrowded with bars and restaurants and dive shops. The food! Well it's dominated by the salad vegetables they grow. At least they were fresh! Given the unlimited supply of those a decent chelf who could have jmade something out of them might have been and idea. The menu was very very limited and to say that the quality was average would be kind. Better food would be available on the roadside anywhere in Thailand. Because tyhe place is so isolated with little or no access to transport, unless a person wants to moyunt a major expedition the hotel's food is all that is available. To make the most of that the prices they are chgarging are outrageous for the quantity and quality provided. I was very, very disappointed in this place. Noone who is visiting the Philippines should botgher with this hotel there are better alternatives for less money.
Reviewed May 23, 2014
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

CHEN from China
Couple
garden bungalow
Stayed one night in April 2014
short stay but cannot expect more
food, quiet, spa
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ji from South Korea
Solo traveler
garden bungalow
Stayed one night in May 2014
Definitely worth more than expected
Great food, all natural atmosphere, value for organics and nature
It was just wonderful to stay at Bohol Bee Farm. The food is great and it was good to walk around the farm. Ladies with craft skills, artists, the souvenir shop...Room was clean and had air-conditioner and hot shower. It takes only 15 mins from Alona beach and 20mins from Takbillaran pier. If you don't have time to stay, it is worth to visit the restaurant and buy the best banana chips and Mango spread at souvenir shop.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Australia
Couple
garden bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Bee Farm s one of d best plc I stayed n Bohol
Best food , best massage n best workers n very helpful
I'm very happy my stay at Bee Farm n I can come back here again. N recommend to my friends to stay Bee Farm
Reviewed April 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YING from China
Couple
garden bungalow
Stayed one night in April 2014
It's a fantistic experience in bohol bee farm
sea view , service, food
It's a fantistic experience in bohol bee farm,beautiful view which can not decrible in words.Special food all are cooked by honey. The only inconvenient thing is far from beach. But hotel has shuttle bus from alona beach and piers that schedule is regular. Oh, don't forget to do a massage beside sea when listening to nature ,you will feel more relaxing than ever.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Epifania from United States
Solo traveler
garden bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Nice, quiet place
Beautiful ocean view. Fruits and vegetables are either grown on the site or locally grown. They make their own bread, spreads and ice cream.
Staff very accommodating of my requests, including helping me find a way to go on a solo trip to another island, dolphin watch, etc. At 5:30 a.m., they even packed a delicious breakfast. Be sure to check out the hotel's store for bread, honey, tea, coconut sugar, as well as handicrafts.
Reviewed April 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Beehive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Relaxing alternative style hotel.
Sea views, interesting food and friendly environment
Good clean room with wonderful view and individual decor. Staff were friendly and attentive. Day trips were easily organised through the hotel; we went inland to the Chocolate Hills one day and then the other day took a boat dolphin spotting and snorkelling. The salads are fresh and unique, with other choices on the menu to appeal to all pallets. The view from the restaurant and the wooden jetty is stunning. Bohol as an island is a great visit as it is pretty well set up for tourism and in a short space of time you can see quite a lot as well as relax by the sea. The Bee Farm is a unique place away from the hubbub of Anola Beach though that is easily accessible by the free transport arranged by the resort if you wish to go. Overall a very enjoyable two nights.
Reviewed March 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Ireland
Couple
garden bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
It was a unuusual experience in a very good way
The setting and surroundings very quaint and peaceful the spa listening to the sea in the background.
I would highly recommend this hotel it was a very unusual and peaceful experience with all you could wish for from a hotel and its staff.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jon from Philippines
Couple
garden bungalow
Stayed one night in February 2014
I was great and inlove the place
Organic food, ice cream and great view
It's was great to have organic food and a vintage type of hotel. There is a shop for local farm products. Make sure you bring mosquito repellent since Mosquitos do get inside the room. I love them they upgrade our room for free
Reviewed February 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: