Book Now: Bohol Casa Nino Beach Resort

Very good
From 254 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (254)
7.5
Very good
From 254 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities6.4
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.6
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Русский
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Standard Room
Deluxe
Executive Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 203 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Czarina from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good location”
The place is walking disctance from Alona beach and around 10 minute ride to Dimaluan beach. It is also near to a good variety of restaurant. The staff is very friendly as well and the place doesn’t feel crowded.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Alisa from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Convenient place”
No issues while staying here. We had a great time.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
6.8
Good
Shengwei from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good”
good location.
Reviewed September 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Nerissa from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Location is great!”
I love the free breakfast! Location is just great! near the stores and resto! for that price, overall the place is great! the staff are nice and very polite :)
Reviewed August 18, 2017
6.8
Good
michael from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Good”
It's right in the centre of town! Walking distance to everything. Food was average. Hotel needs a good clean. Photos where taken a while back. Very noisey with all the construction
Reviewed August 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
joane from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Very good”
The place is good, however; wifi connection is only available in the lobby and there is no phone inside the room if you want to call the receptionist downstairs.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
6.4
Good
Karina from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Still had a good stay”
Not what we expected compaired the photos. Rooms were clean which was good. just up the road from the main beach
Reviewed July 07, 2017
6.8
Good
ssu from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
i wouldnt choose it again”
not a great hotel , bad towel and room , but at a great location jusr near the alona beach
Reviewed March 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jennifer from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Value for money”
the hotel is as is where is in the pictures and in person, the price is cheap considering the location. it was a great stay, I will stay here again.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Joanna from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Good!”
We had a good stay, the staff were helpful and nice. Thanks very much! Location to the beach is 3 minute walk. 😊
Reviewed March 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rob from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Awesome hotel for the money”
Just a few steps away from the beach. Clean, great staff and great breakfast. Highly recommended
Reviewed March 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Krismoir from Philippines
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
My gf and I stayed here 3 nights and it was great. Stayed in the king deluxe and was perfect.”
We didnt stay in the room all day so it was great. The deluxe king was spacious. The bed was comfortable. A nice place to come back after activities. Air conditioning was good. Bathtroom was clean but had an odd smell. Shower was bigger than i expected and had warm water. Staff was extremely nice. Breakfast is available but you have to let them know you want it so they can cook it for you. It was a simple breakfast but did the job. Its a few minutes from the beach so that was perfect. There are shops right down stairs to fulfill your needs. I'd recommend this place for sure.
Reviewed March 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Rejessah from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Very good!”
Worth the price. Location is just a few steps away from the beach. I didnt expect that the standard room would be big (but i am definitely happy about it!) the room is clean. Dont expect much on the free breakfast.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
5.6
Linda from Czech Republic
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Good location but thats it...”
Quite clean room and excellent location - just 4 mins from the beach. But thats it. Poor breakfast, staff watching the videos instead of serving the guests. Not the worse place I ever been to but nothing I would want to experience again...
Reviewed February 17, 2017
3.6
Maxim from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
This hotel does not worth to stay there”
Totally disappointed. Hotel location - good enough. Price - ok. Hospitality - missing. Room comfort - missing. People there are not polite and do not care about their guests. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
6.8
Good
Rodrigo from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
It was average”
We stayed for four nights. It was alright staying here although my partner had plenty of mosquito bites. Ended up buying mosquito killer in the shop. Overall, it was ok. Nothing excellent nothing poor.
Reviewed February 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Emiko from China
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Great location great staff”
It's very conveniently located and staff are very helpful. Good value!
Reviewed February 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Qiaofeng from China
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good location. ”
One thing negative: too strong of cooking smell and smoke from the restaurant next door.
Reviewed February 08, 2017
5.2
ming from Australia
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Over priced”
Agoda got us suite room from here due to failed booking with another place, otherwise I would never book here. Definitely overpriced hotel. Dead cockroach at balcony greeted us upon arrival. Pictures on Agoda might have been taken before I was born, so unreal. Staff were unattentive and English was limited. There is a restaurant next door so free smell of different cuisines throughout the day, with disgusting smell of rotten fish at night. I feel bad for people who actually booked here.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Natalie from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Near to alona beach ”
Staff are nice, nice to alona beach
Reviewed January 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jude from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Excellent”
Near the beach. Free breakfast. Clean room and bathroom. Accomodating staff. They gave us lots of fruits since we don't eat meat.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Karl from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Excellent location and nice room for a Good price”
Room was nice and only a 2 minute walk from the main beach. Only fault I could pick was that it could do with a safety deposit box.
Reviewed January 06, 2017
2.0
Jemelle from Australia
Group
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Requested ground floor for elderly booking and arrived to have a booking on 3rd floor. No lift.”
Con - ground floor room was. Not made available as requested. Moved to another hotel. Have requested refund and will be charged cancellation fee. Disappointing.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Krisna from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
we had a pleasant stay here.. the staffs are friendly and very accomodating..”
good service!
Reviewed December 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
LEI from Portugal
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Convenient location ”
Convenient location, easy to get around.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
4.4
Nicolas from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Not as in picture”
The hotel was decent and totally fine to stay for a night, but it looks nothing like in the pictures. Very basic rooms and facilities, not very good breakfast
Reviewed November 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jose from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good location, clean”
Location of the resort is good it very close to the beach, lots of dining choices and stores. The property itself does not offer much in terms of facilities but the room was clean and everything worked fine. Staff was accommodating. In the end, I was looking for a good jump off point for our activities those 3 days and this place fit the bill perfectly.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
5.2
Sven from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
.”
.
Reviewed October 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Anna from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Nice place friendly staff”
The place is nice there is value for your money. The staff are friendly. The place is clean.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Ludmila from Russia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Very good hotel!”
The hotel is very good located just 1 min from alona beach. Location is very quite. Changing of towels and bed linen on daily basis. Also there is soap, shampoo, gel, toothpaste and toothbrush- every day new package. There is a balcony and it is allowed to smoke there. It is forbidden to bring hotel towels on the beach, so don't forget to take it with you. There are only 2 options for breakfast and it's not very delicious. There is a possibility for snorkeling so if you wish to bring snorkeling stuff with you or you can rent it for 150ph per day and also you can bring reef slippers as there are echinuses ( sand dollars). There are no sunbeds on the beach but you can rent it for nearly 700ph from Hennan resort. In the evening there are loads options for having dinner on the beach with different kinds of seafood ( fish, crabs, lobsters, clams, oysters, shrimps etc.)You can choose it by yourself the price is for 100gramm. There is no good supermarket near alona beach, so if you need something special you need to go tagbilaran city which is 17 km from alona. In the nearest shops you can find fruits, snacks, alchogol drinks, water, juice, ice-cream, cosmetics. I easily recommend this hotel for tourists.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mathias from Germany
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Directly near to the beach, but still calm”
We stayed here for 4 nights. All in all we enjoyed the stay, because it was near to everything. Easy to book the tours around Alona Beach. You have good restaurants around and can also rent the motorcycles next to the hotel. The breakfast is not too much, but enough for a starter. The stuff was so friendly and also prepared everything for breaksfast for take out for the daily tours. The rooms are quiet dark, but silent and clean. We really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you!
Reviewed May 05, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Spencer from United States
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Good place to stay”
Awesome staff. Very helpful and friendly. Great location.
Reviewed March 06, 2016
5.0
Carlo from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Not really a "Resort"”
Close to the beach, clean rooms.
It wasn't actually a resort, more like a small inn with a few rooms. A bit pricey considering that some beachfront hotels charge less than Bohol Casa Niño.
Reviewed August 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Charo from Philippines
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Simply perfect”
Cleanlines, perfect room condition, friendly staff
Simply amazing
Reviewed April 15, 2015
5.3
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Not worth ”
Location
A middle of the road hotel but overpriced (maybe because it was Easter). The water pressure very low and the aircon sounded like a freight train. The staff supposedly arranged a car to the ferry which still hadnt turned up after 20 minutes and the staff were hopeless and disinterested in my predicament. I ran over the road to another hotel who arranged a lift immediately. I would not stay here again
Reviewed April 08, 2015
6.0
andrew from United States
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
No. No. NO!!”
My best experience was leaving..This is a horrible hotel.. I booked the executive suite.. The outside it looks great but that's where it stops. The A C is ok.. The water is hot and very good..
All I will say is go to the one across the street. Alona Key or if you want a better hotel at a better one at a better price go to Alona hidden. That one is about $64 a night and run way better and is at least as comfortable.. This is an overpriced waste of you hard earned money. price go across the street and about 200 ft
Reviewed March 25, 2015
7.3
Very good
Genevive from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good location but rooms are smaller than advertise”
Cleanliness, location
Reviewed February 20, 2015
6.0
Tegan from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Nice hotel in reasonable location”
location, clean rooms
Overall it was good. The only improvements would be to add a blanket to the beds - you need the aircon on fan at least for airflow and then it gets cold in the room at night! Also, towels have stains on them so could do with some fresh ones, although they were kind to give us extra towels to take to the beach.
Reviewed February 14, 2015
8.0
Excellent
justin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great little hotel”
Location, cleanliness, staff
Nice little boutique-ish hotel but a bit overprice I think. Clean and comfy room - I upgraded to the executive suite for $25/nt more. Nice and friendly staff.
Reviewed November 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Clean, cheap place right near Alona Beach”
Clean, Location, Value
When we first arrived at the Hotel we couldn’t work out why it got such great reviews. It seemed like the basic kind of place you are likely to find via the Tourist office in Thailand or Philippines. However, once we had settled in we realised what a good choice Casa Nino is for the following three reasons: Clean, Location, and Value. CLEAN The rooms are basic but clean. The bed and linen are clean and sheets are changed and bed made daily. There are clean towels that are changed every day, there is a clean bathroom with new sink, shower and loo and there is always hot water. LOCATION In Bohol the liveliest area is the Alona Beachfront, which gives you options in terms of restaurants etc. Casa Nino is located on the small street leading up from the beach about 50 meters from the beachfront. This means you can turn right leaving Casa Nino to the beach or turn left to continue on the street which has further options. Next door is a Money changer, shop, tour operator, Spa, Dive shop and also the Taxi & Trike Pickup/drop-off, which is useful and the Bohol Bee Farm mobile shop (for ice-cream). The location is perfect for best of both worlds. VALUE We booked via Agoda and paid in advance so we were had nothing to compare the price to. But having stayed in Bohol for a few days we visited a few other resorts and Hotels and enquired about the price and it seemed Casa Nino was at least half the price! Considering the location, cleanliness and the fact that breakfast was included! (American or Filipino) It made Casa Nino excellent value for a Bohol trip.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
6.3
Good
melina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Near the beach”
Staff, location, room
Pros - near the beach, helpful staff, airport transfers & city tours well taken cared of, deluxe room size & a/c ok, breakfast choice btwn filipino & american, 3 sets of power outlet. Have to commend the staff for the preparation they made for our anniversary & my birthday 👍👍. Resort is also near other restaurants which are way cheaper than those located at beachfront Con/s - room is ok but there's a pungent smell coming from the drain, towels on our 2nd day had that dirty & stained look
Reviewed November 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ambrocio from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice Get Away Hotel”
Near beach, nice staff, clean hotel
Comfortable vacation
Reviewed September 27, 2014
7.7
Very good
Jeremy from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Nice Basic Place - Good Location”
Location, Good Price
This place is only a few meters from the beach so that is great and you can save some money compared to other places on the beach. Room was small but basic and quite nicely appointed. Shower is OK not great and it would be nice to have a small fridge. I wanted to have a couple of drinks in my room and watch a movie and kept having to get the restaurant staff to manually chop up ice cubes and bring them to me one glass at a time. Staff is nice and breakfast was just fine. Like most places you have to accept instant coffee. Only real negative was the towels. Despite having quite nice furnishing's and plumbing the towels are badly worn and stained. I asked for new ones thinking they had not been washed and got another set only marginally better. I realized they had been cleaned but the stains were permanent and they were all pretty thread bare. It is a small place and I was the only guest there for 7 nights during the slow season. One other thing...on the land next door are roosters so be prepared to be woken at 4:30AM if you cannot sleep through it. This is typical of many places in this region.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
8.3
Excellent
glo from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Cosy hotel, nice and friendly staff”
Near the beach, quite surroundings, nice room
It was a quiet hotel, nice room, with very friendly staff.
Reviewed July 23, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Vacation at it's best”
Location, Friendly staff, Value for Money
It was a great stay, they even made the free breakfast for my kid.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
8.7
Excellent
April from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very close to the Beach and nice staff”
Convenient, Clean and comfortable
Awesome! Safe, very close to the beach and to the tricycle area. Value for money, Serve breakfast on time, attentive staff and clean room. Nothing I could ask for more
Reviewed July 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
FUMIE from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Close to beach”
location,friendly staff,room comfortable
This hotel is very close to the beach.It takes less than 3 minitutes on foot!
Reviewed July 08, 2014
7.7
Very good
Rossmarie from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Budget-friendly, comfortable and accessible ”
*location
Reviewed May 26, 2014
7.0
Very good
Bernardita from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Enjoyed our clean room but that's all.”
Clean rooms and Friendly staffs.
We were satisfied by the cleanliness of the rooms but we were expecting for more. Their breakfast menu was limited, there was no wifi connection in their rooms and the lobby/cafe was small.
Reviewed May 09, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Gelya from Russia
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
A nice place to stay with a family”
Location, friendly staff, nice breakfast
The hotel location is great- both close to the beach and restaurants/shops. The staff performance is very good! We stayed in Bohol during New Year Holiday, and the hotel was not fully booked, we could always get help when needed. The room servise was good, too. They serve only breakfast there, but you can always choose what to have and if we went for morning trips ( 6 am, for example)we had the breakfast for take away. It was good value for money- a lot of hotels were fully booked and we managed to book Casa Nino for a good price.
Reviewed May 09, 2014