Very good 7.9
Based on 132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Aleksandra from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Great resort!
Great standard, staff, food
Very enjoyable, great value for money, would recommend to a friend and definitely would stay there again.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Diana from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
RELAXING
Staff,location and serenity
Awesome and relaxing. Staff very helpful and willing to go an extra mile to provide comfort
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Aaron from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Nice hotel!
Affordable, clean, close to but not in the middle of the hustle and bustle at Alona beach.
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Dean from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Over rated. Not value for money.
Room was ok. Pool was nice.
Resort was nice but very very overated. location was terrible. No beach. mosquitos. Diving very very expensive (double what you psy in alona). All food and drinks expensive compared with alona resorts. If you are looking for a secluded resort there are better options. If you are looking for a nice room at a resort for half the cost stay at lost horizon resort in alona.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Kiki from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice stay at the Bohol Sea Resort
Comfortable Room, Nice Happy Hour, Relaxing Location
Nice stay at the Bohol Sea Resort. Staff was very accomodating. Great tips for seeing Bohol. Helped us arrange a car. Good brunch, many options. Room was nice and comfortable. Wifi really only worked in the restaurant area. Pool area was nice as well, just didn't get a chance to take advantage.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Katharine from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Best place to stay in Bohol
Henry, the owner, is so invested in all of the resort's guests and in maintaining a high quality establishment. He greeted us with a long chat about the resort and what they could offer.
Amazing! So far above the quality of food / cleanliness of rooms we've had so far in the Philippines. Henry and his staff are wonderful and hard working. Go diving with Klaus! And be sure to eat dinner at the resort at least once.
Reviewed May 22, 2015

John from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 10 nights in April 2015
Family holiday
Clean, good food and helpful staff
A small comfortable hotel. Quiet location but easy to get to local bars/restaurants if necessary. Bungalows were large, comfortable and clean
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Glynis from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Super little hideaway
I only booked 3 nights and came away wanting more. Nothing was too much for any of the staff.
I loved my stay at this holel and would definitely return. The good food was an added bonus. Happy hour was of course great. It's a lovely quiet spot but within easy reach of Alona Beach. I booked a massage on the beach at the hotel amazing value. An Island tour was also arranged which was first class.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Robin from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Friendly Staff
Clean, friendly close to diving
Good stay, 3 nights is enough. A bit far from town but short ride on back of a motor bike.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

eric from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Perfect, quiet, beautiful stay
Food, staff and owner, hotel grounds
I had an amazing three nights at this resort. the hotel grounds are immaculate, the standard room was clean and the bed super comfortable. The owner, a very nice german man, greets you as you arrive and makes sure you get settled to your room. It’s very quiet and tropical. There is an in house dive shop and the prices are very reasonable. Happy hour at the bar. I think what i enjoyed most was the food. The food coming out of that kitchen is amazing and delicious. It is not on Alona beach so you don’t have to worry about noise or hustlers trying to take you on a tour while you relax at the waters edge. i will definitely stay here again when i’m in bohol, and recommend to anyone traveling to the area that they stay here. thank you for a great stay!
Reviewed March 11, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: