Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 232 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Leslie from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good value
Location, friendliness, location
Very pleasnat environment. Balcony overlooking the street was good seeing I am a smoker. Breakfast a bit heavily weighted towards vegetarians but there always seem lots of buddhist nuns staying there so that figures.
Reviewed September 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LIK from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Got Spider in my Room
Location, Staff and food
Overall this hotel is good. Just when I stay, I found got spider inside my room.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

christine from Australia
Couples
Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location
Location, receptionist service
The room was small but it had a balcony overlooking the street. Even so, it was quiet enough. The breakfast catered for Japanese people very well. Go early for breakfast as the food is not plentiful by 8:00am.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

shibiao from China
Couples
Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great hotel for the price
place, price, city view
good
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Average
location, location, location
The room I had was small and windowless, which is not at all uncommon in HCMC. It's adequate for a solo traveler. The breakfast is not as good as the hotel next door, the Hai Long 5. In fact, other than its outward appearance nothing was better. I am gay and brought a friend to the hotel. Got the stink-eye from the staff. They did their jobs, but showed their disapproval, which is not proper behavior for hotel staff. But the room was clean and the location great.
Reviewed May 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fitzgerald from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 9 nights in April 2015
Good
Vegetarian Buffet
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ABDULLASIM from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Location clise to War Museum, mosque.
close to mosque, easy to get Muslim food.
Staff not so helpful when I was cheated by taxi, refuse to guild to report to police.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
No flexibility
Nothing
Not really good
Reviewed April 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Australia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great location and very good value for money
Location, location, location
Very well located with clean basic accommodation. Staff at checkin not so helpful as they gave us a lower room type without a window. They did change out room after we advised them. I was at this hotel in 1999 and it is still good, amazingly. If you are busy sightseeing and not needing a pool then this hotel is very good.
Reviewed April 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcus from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Helpful staff
The best things were its staff, security, and location.
This hotel has a fairly central location which lender itself to walking or ease in getting a taxi. The receptionists, bell captain, and security guard were always polite and attentive to one's needs.
Reviewed February 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: