Book Now: Boomerang Village Resort Phuket

Boomerang Village Resort Phuket Reviews

Excellent
From 301 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (301)Booking.com Reviews (110)
8.6
Excellent
From 301 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.6
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service9.1
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
简体中文
English
Deutsch
Français
more
Room type
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Standard Garden
Suite Mountain View Room
Suite Sea View
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 296 verified guest comments
6.0
antony from Australia
Couple
Suite Mountain View Room
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
Went downhill fast”
location quiet cheap
We were disappointed overall during our last stay at Boomerang. While it is a budget resort, there were just too many annoyances for our liking. Including barely adequate air conditioning, power and water failures, noisy workers using heavy equipment and substandard breakfast. Broken hat racks and damaged curtain rods in room etc. The new manager is not at all attentive and should not be running a resort. There are so many other places in Kata where you need to spend a bit more money but will be glad you did. Boomerang just does not have it anymore.
Reviewed August 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Levy from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
The staffs was excellent . We enjoyed the stay. ”
Staffs attentiveness , environment was romantic and secluded .
Great, will come again. Even managed to surprise my boyfriend on his arrival. It was his birthday :)
Reviewed July 07, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Camille from Philippines
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
memorable, attentive and trustworthy staff”
pool, staff, free shuttle to the beach
we loved the resort, especially the staff. we left our safety open but we didnt lose anything. the staff managed to take a picture of the safe and approached us immediately when we got to the hotel. highly appreciated staff. id definitely recommend. ill stay here when i come back
Reviewed May 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Carsten from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Lovely,and relaxing”
Staff are friendly,fast service,romantic setting
Relaxing,......and that was our main goal to relax...and we had it in boomerang...nai the receptionist is fantastic...
Reviewed May 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Aston from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite Mountain View Room
Stayed 9 nights in March 2014
Excellent service”
Staff, hotel room, pool
We were amazed by how good the staff were who helped us at every opportunity.
Reviewed March 30, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ashlee from Australia
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Absolutely relaxing and beautiful hotel ”
Relaxation, quietness and so beautiful
I love this place was absolutely gorgeous. A little far away from everything but the hotel staff got us a great taxi driver who took us site seeing nearly every day and asked us what time he would like him to pick us up it was great.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Marilyn from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Great stay at this quaint resort”
Cleanliness, traditional Thai furniture & decor, helpful & friendly staff
Excellent. we enjoyed being a little way from the hussle & bustle. This boutique resort is very quaint with lovely gardens. It is on a hill so has good views of the Kata each area from some parts of the resort. The hill to the hotel is short but steep which may be a problem for some but there is free transport to & from the beach in the morning and late afternoon/early evening. The staff were exceptionally helpful when we discovered that we had left something at the hotel after we had departed. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
7.0
Very good
Thanh from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Relax but tired”
Staffs are very nice; room is good designed; nice garden view
The hotel provide a peaceful feeling. It would be a good choice for those who prefer quite, relaxing. A disavantage is that it's located on a hill. You are require to do a hard exercise (climb up a hill) for every time you walk in the hotel's gate.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
6.0
Pamela from Australia
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Quiet and away from the bustle, but dated”
Quiet and breakfast buffet
Stay was average - for every element (room, breakfast, location etc.) there were pros as well as cons. For example, room amenities worked, but were old/dated, though the hotel overall seemed to be in a constant state of being cleaned or updated/repaired. Location was cool and quiet/peaceful, but the distance to beach was just that little-bit trying to walk on a hot day (approx. 25-30 mins) and the free shuttle service only worked in one direction during set times (to Kata beach from 9am-1pm and from Kata from 4pm-6pm). Breakfast was good and varied (Western with some Italian and Thai options), but smoking in the dining area made the experience unpleasant.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
7.7
Very good
Meng from Singapore
Family with young children
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good value for $$”
not too crowded,, good breakfast, fast internet
fast internet. no fuss checking/ checkout make sure you get the pool suite. great view. good choice of breakfast. not too crowded
Reviewed August 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Oeystein from Norway
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
A nice small resort”
Very helpful staff, good resturant and breakfast
The resort has a very nice garden and a good small pool area. Rooms are ok and clean with good internet. The restaurant is small but looks very nice with good quality food. The staff are very friendly and helpful willing to help as best as they can. The hotel has a large selection of daytrips that they can help arrange through local providers at discounted prices. Hotel is however located a bit outside the main tourist areas and there is a bit of a walk to the beach.
Reviewed July 23, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Zhenyu from China
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Best hotel I stayed in Phuket”
beautiful, quite
The best hotel I stayed in Phuket. Room is beautifully set and has tons of character. The location is a bit remote, but it is easily manageable with a rented scooter or car. Highly recommend to everyone.
Reviewed July 21, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Annette from Germany
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Helpful staff and great pool”
Helpful staff, pool, fast wifi
The staff was very friendly and helpful, although sometimes there were some language problems. The pool is great for relaxing away from the hustle of Kata Beach. I would stay here again.
Reviewed July 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
GANG from United States
Group
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
good location, nice staff, value for money”
good location, nice staff, value for money
Reviewed July 01, 2013
6.3
Good
sarlascht from Germany
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Not far away from the Beach, Shopping Centre and r”
Location, Not far away from Bars, Restaurants
Reviewed June 23, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
The room are nice will all the plants”
bath room , bed,
The location of the hotel is a good 15 minute walk to the restaurant an bar. Once you get to the restaurant you can rent a moped / the hotel has moped low end. Over all the staff will help you out on any issue you want.
Reviewed June 19, 2013
7.3
Very good
Chelsea from United States
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Mixed Feelings”
Pool, room, location
Pros: Beautiful pool, room was amazing with beautiful Thai décor, on hill - side away from crowds and noise, very peaceful, and private. The food was good too and the hotel offered taxi service during certain parts of the day to and from Kata beach. Cons Ants on plate during breakfast, and all over table. Mini fridge bar in room was never stocked, though it was suppose to come with the room. Staff seemed unhappy, and unfriendly. 15-20 minutes away from a beach, and you must walk along a busy road to get to kata beach. The resort was nice and private away from the crowd, but this sometimes made it difficult to eat, or shop; there are not many other restaurants around the hotel. Expect to take a taxi, or motorbike to and from the hotel. I don't think we would stay here again if we went back.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Joel from Canada
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Beautiful, friendly place but far from beach”
Great staff, beautiful facilities and quiet spot
First the good things: this place was beautiful, and even the "lower" quality of room was great. Had a beautiful pool, restaurant and bar, sitting area and gardens. Staff were great too. The major downside, however, is that it's at the top of a short steep hill and is far from Kata beach. The place makes up for this by offering a free shuttle to beach (drop-off from 9am-1pm, pickup between 4-6 pm). But it's still far, and that means it's also far from all the restaurants and such. There are some places on the highway at the bottom of the hill (definitely check out a little place called Red Duck that's very close), but it's removed from anything and so can be inconvenient. If you want to be removed and just rent a bike to get to everything, then it works great. Just know that it's a bit far. Overall, a great place, great staff and great value, just far from Kata Beach.
Reviewed May 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Alessandro from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Very nice and quiet resort ”
location, friendly staff, peaceful
Reviewed May 23, 2013
4.0
Parisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Let down”
Room. Pool.
This was our second time here. Unfortunately, it didn't live up to our first visit. We had cockroaches by the pool and on 2 separate occasions saw rats on our balcony We will not be back
Reviewed May 18, 2013
7.3
Very good
Parisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Nice rooms and garden. Expensive food”
Room. Pool. Service
We had 5 great days of relaxation here. It's at the top of a very steep hill, so be prepared. We can here for a a break from backpacking, the rooms and gardens are very nice, the breakfast is good. But the main menu and drinks are atleast 4 times more expensive than places in town
Reviewed May 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Dominik from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
great staff and room”
staff, great room deco and very nice garden
this hotel room has the absolut extra on decoration to make it extraordinary and very nice and romantic. the swimming pool has a good size and the garden is just so nice. internet and 3 available computers make it great. breakfast is very good. minus: distance to beach is walking distance but far and tv channels are not that good.
Reviewed April 22, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Izumi from Japan
Family with young children
Standard Garden
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Very comforbale hotel”
Good restaurant, comfortable room, free transportation to Kata beach
Reviewed April 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Bill from Australia
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Sensational. Excellent value for money. ”
The room. Staff. Pool and restaurant.
Fabulous place to stay. Would return in a heartbeat.
Reviewed April 12, 2013
5.0
Yew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Garden
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice and inexpensive hotel”
Pretty garden, reasonably priced, friendly and helpful staff
This hotel is not exactly close to the beach, however they provide free taxi transport to the beach, though I didn't use. It is quite a long walk to the beach, perhaps around 30 min.
Reviewed March 26, 2013
6.3
Good
garry from Australia
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
great value, quiet, very clean”
swimming pool. room and internet
we found the resort to be clean quiet and staff friendly. buffett breakfast was good everyday. the walk up the hill to boomerang is a hard one on a hot day but not unable to do. Its about a 15 minute walk from beach. you can walk down to main road about 5 minutes or under then catch a tuk tuk to beach. shopping is good you have the night markets at phuket and hill top markets at phatong where there is a heap of aussie bars so men can drink girls can shop what a holiday.
Reviewed March 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Ruth from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Lovely Hotel with beautiful rooms and pool”
Such a peaceful pool, beautiful rooms and restaurant area, great service
loved this hotel, everything about it was great. room beautiful and spotless, restaurant beautiful, breakfast good, pool area great with plenty of loungers and the gardens are just gorgeous. staff were always smiling and eager to help. we read reviews about the hill and thought, how steep can it be? seriously, this is one steep hill! we're fairly fit and walked it easily enough but people with young children or older people might find it a bit of a struggle. however... the resort does provide an excellent taxi service up and down to the beach, which is free during the day and only about baht in the evenings. just let them know when you want to go down or want to be picked back up. the walk to the beach and the strip is an easy 15 minutes (apart from the hill!) and we only used the taxi service once during our week's stay. great little thai kitchen down on the right hand corner just as you hit the main road, next to the fishing tackle shop, we ate here many times on the way down. don't let the hill put you off this resort, we absolutely loved it and will definitely go back.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Mrinalini from India
Family with young children
Standard Garden
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
nice little cottages in green surroundings”
surroundings, food, near by to shopping stores
we stayed for 8 nights and really loved the place. facilities were adequate , staff was very helpful and friendly, breakfast buffet was good. The hotel is really at the HILL!! so if you are walking be prepared for some huffing and puffing! I really wish they have a 24 hr shuttle to kata beach. As beach was good 20-25 min walk which was impossible with young children and shuttle service had timings so if you want to go after the timings you need to pay .
Reviewed January 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Chau from China
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel”
Great environment, good price!
We love this hotel as the environment is very good. The services are good and food in the restaurant is delicious. Nice.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
PIA from Sweden
Family with teens
Standard Garden
Stayed 11 nights in December 2012
Underbart hotel med mycket bra service.”
Hotellet stog för fri skjuts till och från playan i fina bilar.
Really good breakfast buffet which was open until 10:30. Nice rooms and good cleaning. Everything was just fine and I and my 18 year old son enjoyed as a fish in water. The staff was how cute and helpful any time. A little difficult with English, it was but with a little patience it went to be understood. If you want to produce something negative, it was certainty. The hotel was so that you had to take taxis wherever they could. The hotel was also very high up so if you went you had to walk up a very steep road which was about 200 meters, so not wheelchair friendly at all. But like I said everything was great and the hotel was beautiful and the pictures of the hotel do justice.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
lian from Singapore
Family with young children
Suite Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely traditional Thai style ”
great
Great hotel with lovely traditional thai style..stayed there for 3 nights. Rooms were clean and staffs were friendly and nice. But we had the same breakfast spread for the 3 days, Boomerang maybe u want to make it a change every other day.. Wi Fi converage was good though.
Reviewed December 25, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Rene from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Beautiful oasis on the kata hills”
exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, beautiful, perfectly organized hotel
We stayed two nights at the Boomerang in November 2012. The hotel is located on the hills overlooking the kata bay area. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated and spacious. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. There is free transportation to the city and beach provided by the hotel. The pool is beautifully integrated in the hotel area. We would recommend the hotel without any complaints.
Reviewed December 09, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Di from China
Family with young children
Suite Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
beautiful resort with smile”
beautiful gardens and swimming pool; bunglow style rooms; great staffs alwasy with smile
the location is walks from Kuta beach, but it is a real hidden pearl which makes your trip a pleasure. A selection of additional service and tours at very reasonable prices.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Redentor from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
best place to relax and spend last days in phuket”
huge rooms, top-notch and complete facilities, very peaceful
boomerang is located uphill near Kata Beach (15 minute walk). It is hard to find specially if your not familiar with the area. the place is very quiet and the rooms which looked like mini villas, are perfectly situated in a way that you think you have your own private house at a hill top. their facilities were top-notch and complete, from shower head, robe, slippers, bed, etc. they offer a free and discounted taxi rate but i think it is always booked. a couple of additional tuk-tuk service for a standard price should be a good upgrade on their service. staff were nice, my bags were so heavy and our room was uphill but the skinny staff still insisted to bring my luggage to our room upon arrival which is kinda nice because you always feel special. for us, this is the best place to relax and spend last days in phuket.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
David from Canada
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
nice spot, lots of mosquitoes”
big room
Well located for access to all beaches. Too much standing water that allows mosquitoes to breed.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
7.0
Very good
Maria
Business traveler
Suite Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Big Pool Suite Rooms”
Nice Friendly Staff very helpful from front desk cleaning service etc.
Indulge in the restaurant for the free breakfast but otherwise for other meals its too expensive and takes too long to serve despite the 5 star hotel price. The lady chef is too loud and shows no hospitality or respect for the tranquil surroundings and where guest can enjoy a peaceful and expensive meal. She throws tantrums at the staff and even throws the omelet in the trash she asked the waiter to make for us so we had to wait longer. One time when they served our fruits which we ordered as dessert (also expensive) i think they used newspaper as a cutting board and we had several letters of the paper stuck in the watermelon etc. Overall great place if you dont mind taking a 10 minute car drive to the beach --- but restaurant needs more attention, management and price reduction.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
YI from China
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Suitable for Honeymoon”
Beautiful view around the swimming pool
I've booked Pool access suite, very beatiful especially at night. The staffs are also very nice,and there's free ride service to Kata beach. Beyond my expectation.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
li from Singapore
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
wonderful hotel ..garden and greenery”
clean and green
wonderful services by the staff..polite and smiles all time round of the hotel.. delicious breakfast.beautiful greenery and garden of the hotel
Reviewed November 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Steven from Canada
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great value and excellent breakfast”
Breakfast, beautiful rooms, great pool, nice staff
A great resort with major bang for your buck. Everything about the place is great. The only downside is the distance from the beach (a 20 min walk), However, the resort offers a free shuttle too and from the beach. Also, the breakfast is to die for! Stay here and you won't be disappointing.
Reviewed November 03, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Joel from United States
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Quiet, gracious setting, spotless!”
Thai style setting, quiet, beautiful pool
we were greeted at 3 am with a smile, ice cold towels, and a refreshing drink. even though they had stayed on to check us in, there was no rush and things were explained fully. i loved the private setting of the bungalow style rooms. rooms were spotless, nice bathroom, good shower, nice cold air con, free wifi worked well. we enjoyed the daily free breakfast with the egg station and fresh fruit and salads. we also dined here one evening and thought the dishes were tasty and not too pricey. every staff we met greeted us warmly and with a smile...nothing was too much for them. we walked to kata and the beach several times but could see where the free shuttle would come in handy. we can easily recommend this place!
Reviewed October 28, 2012
7.0
Very good
Helene from Australia
Family with teens
Suite Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Pleasant hotel for a couple not a family”
The staff were eager to please. The gardens and rooms were well maintained.
this hotel is reasonably priced and my husband and i would return, but not with my teenage son - the room is too small to share with a teenager. one thing visitors need to be aware of is that there is a massive hill to climb up to access the property, and two out of three taxis we took insisted on dropping us at the bottom. you will also need to carry the hotel's name card because the taxis didn't know where it was. the hotel provodes good computer access and a small lounge area near the pool. our room, though small, offered a lovely view of the sunset over the sea. my only complaint about the room would be that the chairs provided in the room were not comfortable to sit in.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
deesha from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
amazing experience”
friendly staff, super clean rooms, hotel with a personal touch
this hotel is definitely one of the best i have stayed in. The gardens are beautiful, rooms tastefully decorated but the best part is the service and warm nature of the staff. This hotel exceeds expectations as they offer a lot more than other 3 star resorts. Staying here is like a breathe of fresh air. You will feel close to nature and its like a fairytale escape. The only drawback is that the hotel is on a hill and not convenient to walk to shops. However, they offer a free shuttle service which is handy. Would definitely go again
Reviewed October 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Leslie from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Garden
Stayed 9 nights in September 2012
Wonderful hotel with great restaurant and staff”
Quiet hotel away from the busy Kata Beach
This hotel has a superb pool which is normally quiet throughout the day as most people go to the beach. The restaurant serves superb Thai and Italian food. the rooms are big, clean and well kept, as are the gradens. Above all trhe staff are so friendly and make your holiday superb.
Reviewed October 01, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Eleen from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Garden
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Nice homey place”
Quite, great landscaping, Decent room and great staffs!
I love the Boomerang. They staff is great and always ready to help with a smile. The place is nice and relaxing and quite a change from busy and noisy Patong and Kata. The location is a bit off from the beach side, but we did not have a problem with the free shuttle and taxi services. We just need to call ahead to make booking for the transport.
Reviewed September 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Lenny from Indonesia
Group
Suite Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Very Very Romantic Hotel”
Wonderful Services and Romantic Nuance.
i've stayed in boomerang village resort for one night and all i've got is satisfaction. the services are absolutely terrific, the room is cozy and the food is nice. overall, stay in this hotel make my vacation in phuket wonderful. i'm gonna recommend this hotel to all of my friends who have an intention to visit phuket for honeymoon. keep up the good work & quality!
Reviewed September 06, 2012
5.3
Ryunim from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
not bad”
nothing.
the hotel itself.. was quite good with cheap price. However it was toooooooooo far from the center and there were only 2 cars at hotel which means i didn't have a chace to use the cars. I would recomend you not to stay this hotel...unless you want to be far away from center. nothing to do around this place. And the man at the front was very very kind.. but the woman at front wasn't kind.. only one person was kind!
Reviewed August 30, 2012
7.7
Very good
Emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely rooms”
Rooms
Rooms here were traditional and lovely, really clean. Really high up a hill so not very good for walking to and from town! They do a service to the beach during the day which helped. Don't have ur laundry done here a small bag cost us a fortune when down the street would've cost a pound! Nice hotel, not great location
Reviewed August 15, 2012
5.7
PANG from Malaysia
Group
Standard Garden
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
All staffs are very polite except for the woman”
Stunning view but location quite far from the beach
A good recommended hotel but you need to rent for a transport because the location is quite far from the beach & town, all staffs are very polite except for the woman at the receptionist, her rudeness really spoilt my holiday mood, most funny thing is she said she is professional & sometimes she will very frustrated because too many things she need to handle & stress in work, this is not professional because she is very emotional & rude.
Reviewed August 12, 2012
6.3
Good
PANG from Malaysia
Group
Standard Garden
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Good Atmosphere & Environment”
Location quite far from the beach & town...
If u prefer to have a quite & peaceful environment, this hotel is one of the best selection... Overall hotel is good, but the woman in charge at the receptionist counter is very rude, spoilt my holiday mood...
Reviewed August 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Haneen from Canada
Couple
Suite Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
nice, but away from the beach”
nice spacious rooms, clean.
very steep hill leads to the hotel. clean, big, nicely decorated rooms. Good breakfast. Air conditioner not cool enough. a little slow on room cleaning. hotel staff friendly, but not all are helpful
Reviewed August 11, 2012