Very good 7.3
Based on 790 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 790 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Jacqueline from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
June 2015
Location to historic and cultural sites, felt safe at all times, helpful staff
I enjoyed my stay, getting around was easy, close to good food, bed a little too hard for me
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Melissa from United States
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Satisifed Customer...Good deal for the $$ spent
Good deal for the $$, not too far from airport, airconditioning worked well
It was satisfactory....Happy with the price. The room was about as expected: Basic but clean and good A/C. Not the best area but not bad...just be careful at night. Convenient to have a 7/11 next door as well. Overall, this was a satisfactory stay, especially for the price.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Gavin from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Central location, great staff, good room
The central location 5mins from grand palace and other big attractions, the staff were extremely helpful friendly and knowledgeable... The hotel cat :)
Really good paid a very very low rate and read mixed reviews on trip adviser. Are room was at the back of the hotel which ment you didn't get the hustle and bustle from the street so was nice and quiet but the view was if another building... But seriously how much timendonyou spend in your room when on holiday. The street its on has a handy 7/11 shop for all essentials and lots of thai vendors with there own unique charm and cuisine. Also felt very safe In this area. The receptionist who helped pick are tour was brilliant and the quality of the tour they recommended was extremely high (elephant riding is a must) As it's such a large city when we return to see the rest of it we will defo be coming back here.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

TANNER from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Overrated
Boonsiri Place Bangkok Hotel
The room that I stayed in didnt even have a fridge, The front desk was rude, and the neighborhood The bathroom was filled with 1 bar of soap and three tubes of shampoo. The cold water was always hot. This is no way a 3 star hotel.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Olga from Poland
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Honeymooners
Location, location, location
Clean snd quiet room, a bit aged bathroom-oh rather a toilet with a shower and a hole on the floor;) But overall a nice and pleasant experience. Location is just great-gives a vibe of a true old bkk.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Alison from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Perfect one nighter
Location was ideal to explore Khao San Road, The Grand Palace, Flower Market and the river by foot, which we did using the map they supplied which can be found in the elevator.
Friendly, clean, air con worked great, bed was firm but comfortable. Bathroom had shower and toilet with sink. Wifi was good. Neighbourhood a little scary at first but its location was perfect for what we wanted. Breakfast was ok, juices, fruit, sausages, bread, toaster, eggs. Ideal place to drop your bags, explore bangkok and sleep.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Philomena from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice Hotel
Good wifi, good location, comfortable room.
Located about a ten minute to the busy Koh San road. We had a very comfortable stay here. The room was really big and nicely furnished with excellent wifi. The only problem we had was when we left our valuables in safety deposit box at reception and when we returned at night they could not open the box. They did manage it eventually but after a long tiring day it was something we didn't really need. Great hotel would recommend it.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Pavel from Russia
Solo travelers
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice place for one day stop
Nice breakfast & friendly personal
First we met was broken shower, small, but nervious mosquito drink my blood all night long. Big rooms, but furniture needs to be renovated
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Andrew from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Suitable base of operations
It was close to the Grand Palace and Wat Pho and not too far from the Golden Mount and Chinatown. Staff was helpful about suggestions for travel, eating, etc., not a high class neighborhood, but safe
I enjoyed the proximity to certain sites. It was a reasonably nice place with a good value to price ratio. I like the fact that the surrounding area was a little and gritty, giving a glimpse into a real side of Bangkok. it seemed like a safe, yet not too "tourist brochure" kind of neighborhood. The staff was quite friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

sunghwan from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
silent good, close to khaosan rd.
silent, close to khaosan, breakfast.
around not a few people, so silent. and breakfast include juice, milk, coffee, sausage, bread, and so on... if u want to khaosan, this place is good. but watch out about ladyboy. nono that is some interesting.
Reviewed January 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: