Book Now: Boracay Holiday Resort

Very good
From 2276 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2276)Booking.com Reviews (131)
7.7
/
10
Very good
From 2276 reviews
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities7.5
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.8
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2276)
All room types
Showing 1727 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
chool from South Korea
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Hotel Resort I want to find again”
He visited Korea in December of 2018 and visited Korea again in January of 2019. We arrived late at night, but the receptionist was very kind and also upgraded to our reserved room. I have used the apartment for the first time and it is a room and resort that I want to use again when I visit next time. I would like to recommend it in every way, and I am very satisfied. I want to thank the employees for their concern. Thank you.
Reviewed January 21, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Rheena
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Clean and friendly staff”
The place is clean although the room is a bit old. Breakfast buffet is good and its changing their menu on daily basis. Swimming pool is clean too. They offer welcome drinks when we arrived. You can also borrow towel. Location is far from crowded area and near the main road. Very accessible. Weak side is their internet, hope to have faster connection.
Reviewed January 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Orlando from United States
Family with young children
Bachelor Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Sun, Water, Sand without WiFi”
Pros: Staff friendly. 150 easy walking meters to beach. Rooms surrounding pool area. One way entry/exit to hotel. Adequate breakfast buffet. Soup, rice, eggs, meat, fish, bread, cereal, fruits, juices, and coffee Kids love the pool. Towels for beach or pool were available immediately. Cons: Basically no wifi connectivity. I can't recommend this hotel to friends. They can't live without it. Even the 7 and 12 year olds were complaining. Never received their daily complementary water offer. Requested it daily. Had to purchase it else where. Having to request daily house keeping and bedroom towels. Noisy AC window unit that was built into the wall and not cooling down the room enough. Older hotel with newer building being built around it.
Reviewed December 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hannah
Group
Apartelle
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Worth the price!”
We got our booking for a discounted price through Agoda and we must say that every penny is worth it. Staffs are friendly & efficient. The facilities are excellent especially the hang out area beside the pool is super chill! The buffet breakfast is also good but they might consider not serving the same food choices everyday because we stayed for 4 days and had the same breakfast all over again. Nevertheless, the food is just a bonus. The hotel is very near to the beach. If you're travelling in group it is highly recommended to book the Apartelle. We'll definitely stay here on our next visit it the island!
Reviewed December 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Geovann from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Nice location, few meters to the beach..”
the staff are very accommodating since I arrived to check-in, they gave me a welcome drink which is cool because I'm very thirsty at that moment. the entrance to their hotel is at the side of the road( I have to walk to their hotel because they're still constructing the main road that day). location is very convenient the beach is just a straight walk from the hotel, there's also a convenience store nearby which is good. at night though the road leading to the beach can be very dark because other establishments are still under construction, so no lights. so make sure to bring your phone and light your surroundings.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
JOSEPH from Poland
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
EXCELLENT! 9/10”
GOOD: 1. Hotel location is near station 2 beachfront, 2-3minutes walk. 2. They serve perfect breakfast buffet. Different set everyday. Starting from 6:00am-10:00am. You can go back if you want to as long as you're not wet from the beach. 3. Room size, airconditioning, bed, comfort room are all okay. Very clean,cold and secured. They even have small fridge and cabinet for clothes. 4. Staff service were excellent. Just one call away from reception and they'll give you what you need. They even helped us right away on our first day when we arrived. Very friendly and accomodating. 5. They also have smoking area for smoker guests. 6. They have indoor pool. 7. No any water or electricity interruption. 8. Excellent location near food stall and affordable shops. "NOT SO BAD" REVIEW 1. WIFI is average. Room wifi are not so great. But when you're at the lobby it gets better. I can rate it 7/10. You can still play mobile legends though. Youtube or watching vids are soso. OVERALL THIS HOTEL STAY IS RECOMMENDED. 9/10 :)
Reviewed November 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Bea from Philippines
Group
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Value for money”
My friends and I stayed here for 4 nights . Our room was spacious, the pool was nice, and the breakfast was great. My only recommendation would be for the resort to regularly monitor their air conditioners since the one in our room was quite noisy and had to be replaced since it kept shutting off. Overall, we had an amazing experience and plus points since it’s walking distance to the beach and quite cheap compared to the other resorts nearby.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Maricel from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
We were upgraded to their apartment room which was a very big plus for us because Boracay just opened the time we stayed there. We had a hard time looking for places to eat since most of the establishments were still closed and we were trying to avoid eating at fast foods. The room they gave us has a kitchen so I cooked inside the room. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast food is also great. Their buffet had bacon on our last day.
Reviewed November 02, 2018
5.2
Peter from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
What can I say”
Booked 3 Bachelor rooms tried to give us 3 standard rooms which were considerably cheaper! Not a good start to our stay. Eventually given 1 deluxe and 1 2 Bedroom Apartment, again not good. But left with no choice Also breakfast was terrible with food all cold, with not enough toasters. Not recommended
Reviewed January 09, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Terry from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
A budget hotel with free breakfast. Upgraded our room w/ no extra fee, room is spacious & clean ”
Quick to respond to all our request, wi-fi hard to connect but staff used to fixed it. Large pool with unli-beach towel. Breakfast is just a basic. Just walk 3 mins going to beach beach, d' talipapa is just at the back of the building, near in all your basic needs resto, convenience store etc. A quiet area near night-out gimmick. The only downside is the gym, is not operating which i love the most when travelling. Overall i recommend BHR to everyone going to Boracay.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
6.4
Good
Kristine from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Good”
The hotel is near the beach, its walking distance. The breakfast is good, but only a few selections. As for the cleanliness, we have some issues with this. We asked them to clean the room, but it's not cleaned properly, the rug in the bathroom was not replaced and the towels as well (happened twice). We still need to call and ask for a replacement.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Daryll from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Business Trip”
Wifi connection is pretty impressive. No LED TV though. approximately 200 meters from the shore. Near all the convenience stores. Staff accommodating. Breakfast is just fine and can be filling. Has a pool and a gym.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Anabella from Japan
Group
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Fine”
We have good accomodation and nice room with kind staff in the hotel.
Reviewed January 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
John from Philippines
Family with young children
Apartelle
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Had a great stay”
The staffs are courteous and friendly. Very accommodating when it comes to requests. The rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel is located near the white beach about 2-3 minutes walk. The only downsides are, there were mosquitoes in the room and room WiFi is not stable and reliable.
Reviewed December 15, 2018
6.0
Van from Philippines
Family with teens
Bachelor Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
There were times when there's no water coming out of the faucet”
We stayed 4D/3N. We experienced several times when we have to call their attention to check the water supply. ALso, no in-room wifi connection as stated. Though staffs are friendly and nice pool. Overall a 2.5 rating.
Reviewed December 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Group
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Great!”
This resort is cheaper compared to other hotels yet we felt very comfortable in the place. :) The staffs are approachable and nice. I also love how they maintain the cleanliness of the pool. Childrens are safe to go swimming because the pool was treated every night. Kuddos! :)
Reviewed December 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Catherine from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Everything was excellent! We will surely come back.🙂”
Sherilyn from reception did an excellent job, she handled our reservation and inquiries timely and arranging our requests professionally and in detailed. All staff were accommodating, helpful and friendly.
Reviewed December 06, 2018
4.4
Garry from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Hotel under construction, far from beach, breakfast below average. I was truly disappointed.”
Pro's= Air-conditioning, Staff was nice. The beach and Palm trees are breathtaking. Cons= Hotel construction, no room safe, breakfast below average, only fruit was ripe bananas cut in half, no deadbolt lock, no mini bar, far from beach. Most businesses, McDonald's, KFC and numerous others remain closed. Roads are a complete mess, construction everywhere. Please reconsider vacationing in Borcay until Island re-construction has been completed. " Boracay Soft Opening" is code for complete chaos! Getting from Caticlan Airport is confusing, complicated, extreme hassle and expensive. I could go on but you get the drift. So many beautiful places in the Philippines so choose someplace else until Boracay cleans up their act!!!
Reviewed November 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Erlynne from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Barkada for a budget in new boracay”
This is the cheapest hotel i could find in the new boracay reopen. Costing 1k per head per person (or less with promo) quadsharing, here are my honest reviews and expectation: 1. As the new boracay open most of the resorts accredited by the gov are EXPENSIVE and branded resorts getting 1k per night is a stress reliever. 2. Since its the cheapest one i didnt expect anything but to my surprise it exceeded my expectation: a. Rooms are big b. It has cold and hot shower c. Buffet bfast are budget savers (6-10am and its a buffet heavy american/fil bfast) d. Convinient 1 to 2 min walk to beach, besides azalea and henan. e. Free beach towels! f. Convinient tour packages without additional cost These are the things that i didnt expect. I thought that it will be overpriced since most of the tourist are foreigner because of the cost of living Note: it has a big enough pool!!! :) Cons of the resort: i feel that the resort is already old. The furnishing and bathroom where old. Some of the cabinets in the bathroom where already coming off. But its a good stay over all for 1k!
Reviewed November 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
jennelyn from Philippines
Group
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Staff is nice,helpful and accomodating”
We got un upgraded room from suite to 2 bedroom the time were there the elevator is not working and i have a knee injury And the suite is at the 2nd floor so i ask them if we can transfer to the lower level room and they are so considirate and upgrade us to 2br, thank you boracay holiday. Will come back again..
Reviewed November 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Abigail
Group
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Cleanest resort I've ever been”
The resort was very clean - as in no dust, no foul smell, specially in the resto area and even in their public CR. Their staff is always smiling, friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay in this resort if I visit Boracay again.
Reviewed November 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Birondo from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Everyone was hospitable. Location was not front beach but going to the beach will just take 2-3 mins”
Kinda awkward/uncomfortable to walk at night from the hotel to the beach and vice versa because the pathway is dark. Hoping all hotels (Hennan, Eurotel, Boracay Haven, McDo etc) in that area would fund a lamp post because it is really dark in the alley. You'll see lights when you're infront of the hotel already.
Reviewed November 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Vanessa from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Will recommend! But”
Pros: Clean room Great facilities (beds, tv, ac, wifi, clean bathrooms with running water, pool) All of the staff are friendly and very accommodating Cons: Not on beachfront, a long walk from the beach Possible bedbug infestation. My friend had a lot of bites the morning after.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from Philippines
Family with teens
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
very convenient and practical”
It is very convenient. It's very near to the beach. The free breakfast is a plus factor considering everything in boracay is pricey. The room is very big and clean. We have more than enough space for the five of us. Its very affordable. You can hardly find a place in bora with swimming pool with its price. I will stay again in this hotel and recommend to my friends.
Reviewed November 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
allan from Philippines
Family with teens
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
spacious bathroom and bedroom”
Staffs makes you feel very welcome and easy, I booked two suite rooms with windows facing the street opposite of Azalea, space is huge for both bedroom and toilet and the best part is the buffet breakfast that has a lot of choices. I'd also want to thank their kind security and front desk staffs who returned by pocket wifi that I misplaced out in the receiving area. Though the amenities are quite old still the awesome services and cleanliness they offer makes up for it. Surely I recommend this place to groups and family travelers alike.
Reviewed November 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Dahlia from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
I love the staff, they accommodated us even if we arrive very early in the morning... they upgraded our room to a family room...im coming back this April with my friends and we will definitely book here again
Reviewed February 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Hannah
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Very good”
we were initially booked to a standard room but when we arrived there we were given a deluxe room and was a good one. but the only con was just the cr and the aircon but the location is perfect.
Reviewed January 20, 2019
3.2
Alfredo from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
The only thing good is the reasonable room rate and F&B Pricing. ”
Room Cleaning, fresh towels and bedsheets are available only upon request and up to 5Pm only. Food quality is not consistent, good on the first order and bad on the repeat order for same food. Staff are generally polite and eager to serve but lack of proper training is apparent, efficiency should be improved. Senior Citizen discount on room not honored for roomsnot booked directly with the hotel. Our a/c leaked water flooding parts of the room. Shower pressure a bit weak.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
6.4
Good
Rutch from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Poor service but very friendly staff. .”
The room was not cleaned , there was a cockroach in the room. They don’t clean the room and change towels as normaily other hotels would do. Room cleaning is upon request , however , they would not do it right away if requested . They have a very poor service over all.
Reviewed December 31, 2018
5.2
Peter from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Food Terrible”
Breakfast was unbelievably bad
Reviewed January 09, 2019
7.6
Very good
Jerico from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Nice Hotel”
Good location 3 minutes walk to the beach. Have a nice pool. Breakfast can be better.
Reviewed January 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nikko from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Superb!!!”
My entire family were more than happy for the entire facility, food and even the location of the hotel. Really nice place to stay, very comfy clean and rooms are spacious! Good job also to that staffs!
Reviewed September 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Maricel from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Highly Recommended”
We keep on coming back to this hotel because of its: Location, not beach front but is near the beach, mall, road, and restaurants. Pool and Gym. Breakfast. Huge rooms.
Reviewed December 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Angela from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Good Stay”
We had a good stay, for a reasonable price, nice facilities and amenities
Reviewed December 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kenneth
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Highly recommended”
Rooms are spacious and right with the budget. Ideal place to stay with family and friends. Staff is very friendly and easy to communicate with. Just a walk away from the beautiful beach of Boracay.
Reviewed December 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Krizhiel from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Friendly Staff ”
Friendly Staff (Assisted us with all our requests and needs). Value for money.
Reviewed December 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Madelin from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Excellent”
The staff were nice and friendly.
Reviewed November 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Marceline from Philippines
Group
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
I enjoyed our stay with their hotel. Staff were all nice. The facilities were all good. Overall, it was a good service.
Reviewed November 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ruby from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
clean rooms and nice pool 😉😎”
I loved verything except for the location since I am with my parents (senior citizens). It was quite hard for them to walk to and from the beach and d' mall. Other than that everything was great!
Reviewed November 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Erickson from Philippines
Couple
Bachelor Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Perfect for couple”
Very. Nice place
Reviewed November 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ressa from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
not in the heart of everything ”
its not really in the center of action but its okay. we will be back for sure!!!!
Reviewed November 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lilibeth from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Value for money and i will keep on coming. Friendly staff and very accommodating ”
One thing is the mosquitos inside our room.
Reviewed November 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
jennifer from Philippines
Group
Apartelle
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
Though we encountered an unexpected issue in the kitchen sink, the staff are very quick to act on it. The room we availed is huge and good for family and group.
Reviewed November 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Roseed from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
100% satisfaction guarantee”
Unli breakfast Very good Customer Service Available beach towel Available umbrella Smiling face FrontDesk personnel
Reviewed November 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Aidan from United Kingdom
Couple
Bachelor Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
Great location as only a few minutes walk from the beach, and a large pool area.
Reviewed November 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Elvico from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Nice location and Kitchen is nice”
Staff is very friendly and nice... Bed is very stiff though... Good breakfast buffet
Reviewed November 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Claribel from Philippines
Family with teens
Apartelle
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
breakfast is very good”
our family had a great stay. continue improving the facilities
Reviewed November 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Claribel from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
very good”
breakfast is great. location is good can request for everyday room cleaning
Reviewed November 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Elton from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Sembreak with family”
Pro - Location, near beachfront. Breakfast is sumptuous for our 3 day stay. Pool is available if you get bored with the sea. Con - far from dmall
Reviewed November 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jillene from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
SULIT!!”
we paid 8,500 for a Suite for 4 days and 3 nights, with free breakfast buffet!! so Sulit!! the breakfast is great coz they have variety of food choices and the whole 3 days that we avail of it, they served us different menus. my niece and nephew enjoyed the pool as well. and the location is great coz its just a 3min walk to the beach. Will definitely choose this BHR again, next time.
Reviewed December 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mark
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Family Friendly Resort”
I had a very pleasant stay here. It is near the main road but just a few minutes walk to white beach. Resort has a pool which I thought would be nice for kids too. They serve buffet breakfast. Variety of food is not grand but enough to make you really full. Overall, I'm satisfied. I booked this with discount from Agoda.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
vineta from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Ok”
Location is good-close to beach,shops,restaurants,mcdonalds 😅 deluxe room is the same standart room just with one extra bed.showers are poor.hard to get normal temperature for water.my room sometimes wasn't cold water at all.breakfest poor as well. As I'm from Europe I dont want to eat in breakfest rice with meat.but that is just my opinion. Staff very friendly and helpfull,always smiling.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Melodie from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Great place, great staff”
Affordable place and value for money! There is nothing I did not like in this place. Great staff, great food, great service. Our request are always never turned down. We will certainly come back here in the future.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Danny from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Lovely Hotel With Very Decent Price”
This hotel is located in a very strategic area, not too far from the night life but not too near too. You can have a good night rest at this hotel. It has a beautiful pool and sumptuous breakfast too.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chona from Philippines
Family with young children
Apartelle
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Excellent Location”
Very nice hotel especially when you are traveling with family. We stayed at the apartelle.It is fully furnished so you can cook. Wet market is just nearby. Few minutes to the beach front. We had a great stay.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Aidan from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in June 2017
Great Pool area and location”
I've stayed at this hotel a few times and always found the staff friendly and helpful. This time there were a few plumbing problems in our room which continued for a few days. As soon as the assistant manager returned from her rest days she upgraded us to a superior room. The hotel has a large pool and a nice area surrounding it, plus it's only a few minutes walk to the beach. I will definitely stay there again when I return to Boracay.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Shera from Philippines
Group
Suite
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
Very good”
The location of the hotel is very convenient. Just a 2 minute walk to the white beach. Also located at the main road where it is very easy for us to ride a tricycle or mini van. There are a lot of nearby restaurants such as Mcdo & Bon Chon. However they need an improvement on the staff and how they communicate with each other. We requested for our room to be cleaned in the morning and when we came back to the hotel around 6PM, our room is still uncleaned. Also the next day we asked for our CR to be cleaned because there are too many sand but when we came back after 4 hours, they haven't even started to clean yet. We also ordered for food and it took them almost an hour to prepare only to find strings of steel wool in our calamares. Although they gave us discount, it won't change the fact that maybe they aren't hygienic when it comes to the food. Breakfast buffet is free during our whole stay and the food was okay. Maybe add sinangag rice instead of plain since we're talking about breakfast, right? Hehe. Also, wifi is slower in the room but when you're in the lobby, internet connection is okay. Swimming pool water is warm and sometimes crowded. Overall experience, I would recommend the place to my friends since it is budget friendly especially to those who travel by group.
Reviewed May 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Adrian from Philippines
Group
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Great Facilities”
Everything was OK and perfectly fine except for the location which is quite far from the beach. But overall recommended for budget traveler. Comfy, clean and spacious room. Tasty breakfast and big pool.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Trevor from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Pool area is great!”
Room was nothing special, but was ok and did what it needed to do, Pool area was great, very quiet most of the time a nice place to go for a dip since the beach on boracay isn't what it used to be. A short walk from the beach and on the main street. Other guests are loud and rude, but that is to be expected. Other hotels closer to the beach have busier and less relaxing pool areas, here it was nice.
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
sharoz from Macau
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Excelent stay in boracay”
The hotel is nice and we had family room, with 2 rooms inside. Have nice swimming pool and reasonable breakfast. Its 3 min walk to the beach. Additional information, in front of the hotel " in the highway" you can have self laundry. Only things that i dont like there is the Chinese. They are dirty, there is one Chinese go to the swimming pool with sleepers, and without take shower or change swing wear. he start to wash the sleepers in the pool. THE HOTEL STAFF MUST STAY IN THE POOL SIDE AND CHECK, ESPECIALLY THE CHINESE.
Reviewed February 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
JAY-R from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Superb stay”
Our stay was superb from the staff to amenities. Though we were early for our check in time, they entertained us very well as if we have checked in already. Everything was very fine, the room and services.
Reviewed February 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
DONIE from Philippines
Family with young children
Apartelle
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Made our Boracay stay enjoyable”
The hotel staff are friendly. Location of the hotel is just a few minutes away from the beach. The talipapa or market is just behind the hotel which makes it so convenient for us to buy food to cook and buy stuff for pasalubong. The room that we booked really fits a family of 8-10. It has cooking facilities which enabled us to cook food, has a dining table and has a mini living room area. Each of the 2 rooms has its own bathroom which is really a plus factor. The hotel has swimming pool which is really loved by my nieces and nephews. Overall, our stay with Boracay Holiday Resort is really amazing. Would definitely stay in this hotel again next time we visit Boracay.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Eliza from Philippines
Group
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great Resort! Location, food and staffs are all good”
I and my friends stay here is so far the best out of my 8 boracay holidays! Staffs are friendly and very courteous, excellent customer service too! Location is great as it is near D'Talipapa market. Easily accessible from main road & from the beach.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ardythe from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
More than what it seems”
The hotel is situated in the hustle and bustle of Boracay life so it is accessible to banks, stores, restaurants and the beach. Even if it is not on the beachfront, it is just a few meters aways. The staff are kind and accommodating. There is a few food options for breakfast though, but you can eat as much as you want. Water in the pool and the shower are maintained warm. Rooms are kept clean and requests are granted.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Rose from Philippines
Family with teens
Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great accommodation option especially for family travel”
For budget traveler like me, I believe this resort is a good find especially for family travel. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean. Bed covers, pillows and blankets are new. The location is great, it may not be beach front but it's close to everything. Beach is 3-4 min walk. The hotel staff are very accommodating too. We really enjoyed our stay here and we will definitely consider staying here on our next visit to the island.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
rholiza from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Can't wait to be back”
We really enjoyed our stay there. They had nice rooms, nice pool, good food (especially the breakfast buffet) also, they had helpful staff When we went there my phone got wet on the beach they offered me a basin of rice to dry my phone there and I really appreciate it. The location is not that far from the from the beachfront which is good. My family already booked a 2nd trip can't wait to be back.
Reviewed April 15, 2016
8.3
Excellent
juan from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good”
comfort relaxation and friendly staffs
very good cause its like a expensive hotel although its cheaper and i like to come back again in there cause its near to the beach and dmall hotel staffs are friendly and has very good servings to the costumers price is okay
Reviewed January 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Arianne from Philippines
Group
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good Location and Affordable”
Good Location. Affordable. Cleanliness. Friendly staff.
I will recommend it to everyone. I always stay at this hotel every time I go to Boracay. I left my G-shock at the toilet in pool-bar area and I just noticed it at night the my watch is missing so I decided to call the receptionist and they keep it for me. I got my watch. Awesome staff! I really love this hotel. Very friendly staff. There's a value for money. Location wise, it's also good for me.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Siew from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Worth the money!!”
Location, staff and breakfast
We stay two nights here. Basically everything is good. The location is very strategic and easy access to white beach, talipapa and D'mall. The staffs are very helpful. Hotel room is clean, just the hot shower not really function well. The swimming pool is clean and big, anyhow we have no time to enjoy the facilities. There are variety choices of breakfast which I think is a bonus mark for this hotel.
Reviewed October 16, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
kristel from Philippines
Group
Apartelle
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Boracay Holiday resort is AWESOME!”
location, convenience, breakfast buffet
Our stay was great. This Hotel Location is very convenient near in talipapa and other restaurants. We choose their apartelle room which has 2 bedrooms and good for 8 persons. The room has kitchen with complete utensils and we can grill outside near the swimming pool. This place is awesome!the price is affordable! Cheers
Reviewed October 05, 2015