Book Now: Boracay Tropics Resort

Excellent
From 661 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (661)Booking.com Reviews (219)
8.0
Excellent
From 661 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.7
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.4
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Dormitory
Deluxe Twin Room
Superior Double Room
Cabana
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 601 verified guest comments
5.2
Phung from United States
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Above average”
Great value hotel but very low maintenance. We've booked multiple rooms and seem like most of the toilets were about to breakdown. The showers curtain didn't provide full cover caused the floor to wet every time we shower.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Aya from Philippines
Group
Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Awesome”
Good place to relax with very accomodating staff
Reviewed June 27, 2017
7.2
Very good
Shu from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Spacious, convenient and value for money!”
We were very happy during our stay despite few time of electricity cut during afternoon time because it was recovered soon within 10 mins. All staffs are very friendly and greet you everyday with smiling face. This resort is quite convenient and it is just 5mins walk away from the beach! There is 7-11 before you reach the beach by walking. However this hotel is actually located in between Station 2&3. Hence it is quite far away from Station one if you want to visit Jonah fruit shakes and Willy rocks. You may consider to take a tuktuk which cost you around 40peso otherwise it may take you 15-20mins walk. Breakfast is quite limited but just standard. Overall is good and will consider to stay here if we visit Boracay in future.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ma. from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Very good”
About 5 minutes walk to the beach, a bit noisy as the hotel is located near the street leading to the beach. breakfast is ok but u need to ask for bacon if u want some as it's not in the buffet.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
7.6
Very good
christopher from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2017
Great location”
We stayed 7 nights in early May 2017. The location was the best feature of our stay here. The breakfast was not great but they are renovating the dining area so that may improve. The renovations caused some noise during the day and we had to move rooms but Im sure that it will better the resort in the long run.The wifi is available but slow to the point of non use but that seems to be the trend of everywhere in Boracay.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
6.8
Good
SuLy from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Not bad”
- friendly staff - about 5mins walk from hotel to the beach - quite noisy as it just next to the street - breakfast not much choice - nice pool not a big one but with a staff cleaning it every morning
Reviewed May 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Maylen from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
Staff was very accommodating and easy to communicate, very supportive granting all my requests. Did all the the way for the honeymoon to be memorable and lasting.
Reviewed May 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mervinlee
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Best Laboracay Stay”
Room was very clean and comfortable. Free amenities such as pool and relaxing area. Spa was excellent! Food was great and waiters and waitresses were very courteous. Reception desk was very helpful with tours and activities. Even coordinating with the transfer service we got. I'll definitely come back again!
Reviewed May 02, 2017
7.6
Very good
Sheilah from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very good”
Nice place. They have maintained the cleanliness and preserve their beautiful ambience.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
6.4
Good
chuong from Vietnam
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
So Noisy hotel”
- Some room so noisy cause near the street - Hot water for shower some time had, some time not - Breakfast so great with some philipino's foods
Reviewed April 10, 2017
6.8
Good
SHIAO from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Hotel very clean but location not that good”
Hotel is quite clean and staff not friendly and need to take 10mins walk to beach
Reviewed April 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ellen from United States
Family with young children
Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
A good hotel”
Friendly and accommodating staff. Love the wide selection of food for breakfasts. Lushy/ clean environment. Will come back!😀
Reviewed April 03, 2017
7.2
Very good
Sumardi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great Hotel”
very great hotel, and recommended hotel to stay with our big family.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
Glen from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
My fifth holiday in Boracay since 2009!”
Quiet rooms, good nights' sleep. Furnishings need replacing as somewhat worn. Terrible view from windows in rooms as they overlooked a squatters' area. Complementary breakfast and room service food is excellent. Nice pool at hotel. Staff very friendly. Hotel is only 5 minutes' walk from main beach. The hotel should install an elevator as I had to hobble up the stairs with my bad legs: Maybe I should've requested a ground floor room? I was not happy about the lack of security as on the four previous occasions I have stayed in Boracay, there has always been an armed guard patrolling. Hotel staff were excellent in liaising with Southwest Tours to arrange the airport transfers and also in arranging our island hopping trip. I was with two other people on this trip and we had, overall, a very nice time. Ah yes, forgot to mention, the wifi connection is the best of any hotel I have ever stayed in anywhere in Asia or Europe.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Michelle from Philippines
Group
Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
nice pool, very efficient and friendly staff”
location: the hotel is located on the other side on the street of la carmella. this is not a beachfront hotel, so you will take another 5 more minutes walk from the beach to hotel. tho, since this is located at the street, very convenient to ride a tricycle (if you're going further station 1 or d'mall). cleanliness: room is clean, but already old. you can smell weird smell upon entering the room but it's tolerable. The furnitures inside the room is old some part of it were torn off. staff: All the staff were friendly and helpful. My friend had an accident during our stay (not happened inside the hotel) The hotel staff helped us out. they escorted us to the police station to file a report, provided our friend every now and then an ice cold pack. facilities: We're really glad we stayed here since the beach is not swimmable, I guess it's the season of algae (lumot) throughout the beach. This resort has a beautiful pool, it has a water warmer which is another plus factor. Overall, it's worth it :)
Reviewed March 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jesus from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Cool”
Cool
Reviewed February 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jesus from Philippines
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Cool place”
Cool
Reviewed February 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
zhee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Overall not bad”
Location is nice as 3 minutes walk to reach white beach. Staff is polite and helpful. Breakfast can be improve as not many choices.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
4.4
Laura from United States
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Very Disappointed”
Road construction was ongoing outside our front door. There was an unknown smear of brown stuff on the bedspread and another larger smear on the dust ruffle on the second bed in the same room. There as only one person available to show us to our rooms. We had to wait 10 minutes for them to return.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
gik from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Good location”
The front desk is very helpful ..(especially the lady that took the initiative to help us call the pick up company when they were 10 mins late ) Good location. Clean room ..housekeeping everyday Safe !!
Reviewed February 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ong from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Nice place. Location good.”
Everything Is good except lots of mosquitoes..
Reviewed February 10, 2017
5.6
DONGWOOK from South Korea
Couple
Dormitory
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Bedbug”
I stayed 5 nights. It was perfect for enjoying BORACAY, however, on 3rd night, I have been biten by bud bug. Firstly I was thinking that mosquito, however through more night, I was sure for bedbug. After coming back from this hotel, I was cured naturally....
Reviewed February 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
JiaLiang from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Nice room and friendly staff ”
Recommended for travelers.
Reviewed February 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Boonyarit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Nice staffs and Reasonable hotel”
I'm from Thailand and I stayed there on 1 feb. night. The hotel is located not far from front beach and D-mall. That's very good. I love every receptionists I love thier smiles and warmth. They give me good service. I feel good with the room and pool. But I don't like breakfast buffet as much! It's not tasty for me.
Reviewed February 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Great hotel”
Staff are friendly and very helpful . Location is great too and the facilitiesa
Reviewed January 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
david from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 9 nights in January 2017
Excellent value, wonderful staff. Will definitely stay there again.”
My second time at this resort, it has all the facilities most travelers would want. The location is close to the beach, but not so close that it suffers from noise pollution like most hotels on the island.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
5.6
alexander from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
not value for money .”
best western tropics is located about 250 metres from the beach front but the side of the hotel is on a very busy exceptionally noisy road which affects both sleep and anytime at all that you are in your room . the other side of the hotel is blighted by the construction of what i believe to be a new hotel right next door . rooms are very small and not worth the money being charged . there is no internet connection in the rooms and in fact its very difficult to get a signal for your phone or 3g or 4g .only internet connection is in the restaurant . the food for breakfast was disappointing . the staff were very nice and very helpful which is a plus for this hotel .
Reviewed January 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Always the best place to stay in Boracay ”
Ya cant get any better!
Reviewed January 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Tony from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Nice hotel”
Nice environment, grounds and pool well maintained. Rooms clean and staff very helpful. Breakfast quite basic for western people. Try and get room away from main street as very noisy due to road traffic, hotel needs double glazed windows in these rooms.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
mary from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
had a wonderful time”
Hotel was very clean and you definitely get the value for your money. staffs were very nice and helpful. the only downside was that the wifi is not reaching our room. you can only use it in the resto and the area around it. but all in all we had a wonderful stay
Reviewed January 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Minyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great experience ”
Nice staff, yummy breakfast, comfi room, lovely beer, swimming pool
Reviewed January 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
eng from Malaysia
Group
Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
love more”
i love this resort
Reviewed January 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
Martin from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Value for money”
It's just walking distance from the food place, not that far from the beach either. Inexpensive but cozy enough. Stayed at the newly opened annex building so it's quite ok.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Colin from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Great location”
Enjoyed - great place
Reviewed January 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
douglas from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
a few hassles”
basically allright bfst no water you have to ask for it the bread was stale no butter 2nd day im sure food was left over from a function held night before wifi i had to ask to get it switched on i had to make a reverse call to australia the guy said i had to pay 200 pesos a minute a bit rough for a reverse phone call all i had to do was notify my bank in australia change of phone number i wasnt impressed i stay at best western manila when im there no problems top service otherwise no problems
Reviewed December 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
First time visit = wonderful ”
Very satisfied. Great service, food, location, and overall value!
Reviewed December 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Abigael from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Very nice Hotel”
Nice room, We had a pool view room and breakfast is ok. Very affordable and just a 5 minutes walk from the beach.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
7.2
Very good
Callum from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Standard”
Good location can walk everywhere you'd want to go, rooms big, nice pool but doesn't get much sunshine in day due to height of surrounding buildings, good breakfast, friendly staff although long winded check in process.
Reviewed December 08, 2016
7.6
Very good
Eric from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Okay stay”
The rooms are spacious and facilities functional. The location and most staff are great. However, the bathrooms have many mosquitos and poor smelling drains. I'm sure there is better in same price range.
Reviewed December 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kathleen
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
nice hotel in boracay”
Roomy with 2 queen size beds and veranda for a price of P2700/night. Nice pool area and buffet breakfast too. So far this is the best budget hotel I have stayed in boracay. Location is a 5 min walk to the beach because it is located at the main road. Staff was helpful but in our last day they did not clean our room anymore. Quiet and cozy place my kids love the pool area.
Reviewed December 02, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Craig from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Great place to stay when in Boracay ”
Nice rooms and grounds.
Reviewed November 06, 2016
4.4
PARALUMAN from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Good”
Needs more cleaning at pool area
Reviewed November 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
lovely place”
kids love the pool
Reviewed November 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
nice place”
very nice place to stay with
Reviewed November 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
David from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
Good Off-Beach Location”
Had everything I needed. The staff was great. They helped with booking tours, and any other request I had. Breakfast is very good. Happy hour is 3pm-9pm, which is very nice. Short walk to the beach, and a trike ride to Dmall. I prefer on the beach, but they will always be on my list to stay again.
Reviewed October 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Ive stayed here 4 times its that good!”
Love every part of the place. The staff, the rooms the surrounding all great value!
Reviewed October 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
David from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
Excellent staff ”
Thoroughly enjoyed the staff. They were very nice, and helped us when asked. Not as close to Dmall as I thought, which makes a difference when it is raining. Trike rides cost 60-100php. Breakfast was good every other day. TIP... Ask the bar for some fresh peanuts. Very nice treat with beer.
Reviewed October 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SHI from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
very good”
good
Reviewed October 04, 2016
6.0
Jovenard from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Nothing Special for a 4 star hotel.”
Room are clean as it should be. The pool is small. The breakfast is nearly every day thesame, not much choice.the staffs are friendly and very helpful.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Erwin from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good location, good food, good staff”
We were quite surprised to have received an upgrade to a Cabana even without hinting at wanting one. The staff remembered us as a previous guest and was kind enough to offer us a bigger room. Of course the food and location was great also.
Reviewed September 14, 2016