Book Now: Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel

Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Reviews

Excellent8.8
Based on 139 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (139)
Booking.com Reviews (1813)

8.8

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
Excellent
based on 13 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.3
Excellent
based on 85 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
Excellent
based on 11 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.9
Excellent
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.8
Exceptional
based on 12 reviews
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.8
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 10.0
Excellent
based on 13 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Français
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • 简体中文
  • Svenska
  • Español
  • Italiano
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Русский
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Nederlands
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Português (PT)
  • Norsk
  • Magyar
  • Dansk
more less

Room type
  • Classic Room
  • Junior Suite
  • Superior Room
  • Exclusive Room

Sort by
Showing 134 verified guest comments
  • clear all

7.7
Andrew from Australia
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Nice, clean room, good location”
Big room, nice deco and good location
Everything was good but no tea/coffee or kettle in room, this should be a standard things to have at every hotels.
Reviewed December 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Gail from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Beautiful Old World Charm”
aesthetics, service, location
Had a great 1 day stay here- the room was large and comfortable, and overall the exterior and main lobby was gorgeous. Old architectural-style and very beautiful. Location was convenient for me, seeing that the tram stop as well as metro were really nearby. I probably would have preferred staying near Andrassy Ave. or the Danube, but this hotel wasn't far away from either. The service staff were very helpful and chatty, so overall, that made for a pleasant stay.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.7
Benjamin from France
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Worth service i ever had”
The swimming pool
We left after an horrible diner with a terrible service to go to an other better place
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Noreen from Ireland
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Very pleased with this hotel ”
Standard, comfort, restaurant facilities
Reviewed August 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Veronique from France
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
beautiful hotel/ New York cafe. Friendly helpful s”
luxury stay staff location
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent hotel, price great”
Famouse restaurn in hotel, staff nice, room good, near metro
Reviewed June 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Sean from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Everything an international traveler needs...”
Location, staff, room
The hotel is in a great location for experiencing the city of Budapest. Bars, metro, and grocery stores are close by. The staff and concierge can arrange everything you need, in English. The room and amenities are fantastic. An elegant tourist attraction in it's own right, it's perfect for couples looking for a romantic retreat.
Reviewed May 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
guillaume from France
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
great hotel centrally located”
location, room, price
the hotel is definitely 5 stars in terms of rooms, but the breakfast was quite disapointing and not up to the standards. However, price was so cheap that it's hard to complain.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Paul from New Zealand
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Fantastic hotel”
One of the best hotels we have stayed in
Our stay was fantastic. The staff right from when we arrived made our stay fantastic. The room was superb and the hotel was located perfectly to allow us to walk around the central city. I would say this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Emily from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Fabulous, exquisite, memorable and beautiful ”
The Room, The Spa and the Resturant!
I stayed at the Boscolo in December with my partner in a Superior Room. It was the best 5* hotel ive stayed in, i cannot fault anything with my stay, it was more than perfect. If you want to treat your loved one, then this is the hotel to book. Everything was close by and the public transportation is very easy to use so you can get anywhere you like. Reception staff were more than helpful and the time of year was great as we got to visit the Christmas Markets. Book it now!
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Peter from United States
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Disappointing”
large room, central location, history
I was disappointed. Hotel was once grand and has been redecorated, but not well - the furnishings are unattractive. The gym was small and several machines were broken; staff attempted to follow up but did not do so within my stay.
Reviewed November 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great location, great room, great staff ”
location,room, facilities
Great hotel in a good location and excellent value close to the Jewish quarter and the other sites of Budapest. Room was large and clean with a great bathroom and nice decor. Facilities in the hotel and the staff could not be faulted. Staff were attentive and helpful and nothing was to much trouble. Food in the grand cafe was excellent. Would recommend this as a good choice of place to stay in Budapest.
Reviewed September 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Natalie from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very bad start, but they did make up for it”
The size of the room and the bathroom, and the fact they had birthdaycake in room when we arrived.
Well we had arranged to be picked up at the airport. All confirmed and told that a man would be there with a card with our names on. We'd been looking forward to that after a long trip, but got there and no one was there!! Went to information area and they rang hotel for us (for a fee of course, not that small either!) and when I spoke to the hotel they were very short and said that they weren't sending a car and I should get a taxi. I was livid!! But get to the hotel and they say that due to the confusion over the transport they have upgraded the room we are in. Went up to the room and they had left birthday cake (I'd advised them before we were there for a birthday) and the room - OH MY GOD! It was big! Think it was a junior suite. The bathroom was nearly the size of my house!! After that I couldn't fault the service. The woman in the bar was very friendly. The piano man played well (and being a pianist that's unusual for me to say!). The breakfast was good, except don't eat the sausages - yuck! But the champagne finishes off breakfast quite nicely! The dining room is very ornate and I loved it. Had a massage while there - that was very good - apart from having to get changed into a towel and then walk past the mens changing room! Swimming pool, had seating along one side with Jacuzzi along that side, but it is shallow, and initially when I walked in there it felt a bit claustrophobic, but once in the pool it was quite nice. The gym - good equipment that is all modern. Overall I did like the hotel, just a shame about the mishap at the start, although it worked out in our favour in the long run.
Reviewed September 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Ida from United States
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
An exceptionally beautiful hotel ”
Gorgeous common areas, beautiful rooms, English speaking staff
We were upgraded to a junior suite (the size of a small apartment!) with a beautiful and large marble bath and exceptional decor. The common areas of the hotel are like the interior of a Baroque palace with gold and marble accents galore. Staying in this hotel makes you feel as if you have come back to the Old Budapest of kings and palaces and grandeur. It is truly unforgettable.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Chintana from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Lovely stay in this hotel”
Beautiful, large room and easy access to public transportation
We had a very good time staying here. Hotel is beautiful, staffs are friendly. Easy to get around: train, tram and bus. Supermarket is nearby. Love Budapest!
Reviewed August 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Darren from New Zealand
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
will go back and stay again”
Massive suite, great service, friendly english speaking staff
Our stay was Fantastic,the best hotel I have stayed in. 6 star
Reviewed June 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
Simeon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
ok, good price but room design not the best”
nice building, ok rooms and nice bathroom
ok, not the best location. bathroom shower sprayed on the floor and sink was didnt drain. also the hallway was very noisy as its all marble floor tiles
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Helena from Poland
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Our stay was very, very nice :) ”
impresive architecture and design, beautiful New York Cafe, good lacation
I can recommend this hotel everyone. Is the place one must see being in Budapest!
Reviewed June 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Padcha from Thailand
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Luxury”
Interior, friendly staff, spacious room
Reviewed April 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Edward from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Luxurious and Urban”
Huge room, Beautiful interior of hotel, spa
Great. Boscolo is in the middle of the city, the inside looks like something out fo a movie and the room was gorgeous. high ceilings, chandelier, giant bed. Downstairs is a spa, kinda modern and cool, worth hanging out in. They don't really do like an inclusive breakfast and the attached coffee shop downstairs is fancy and expensive, but again, right outside the door are a million restaurants.
Reviewed April 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
dario from Colombia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Excelente hotel, superb”
Room, restaurants, and hotel interior
This is a highly recommended hotel. Everything was of superior quality. Next timé in Budapest I will stay there
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
TOMONORI from Japan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
wonderful suit room, good terrace and view”
building, room, restaurant
Gorgeous historical building, atmosphere, good harmony with this one of the wonderful capital of Europa. nice Restaurant and good service. we can enjoy great time while staying here.
Reviewed March 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Errol from Australia
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Beautiful hotel with excellent service”
the lobby atrium and cafe
Stunning hotel in central Budapest. Service is spot on. Rooms are spacious and well decorated.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Pantiphar from Thailand
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel! ”
Beautiful restaurant, great room
I booked this hotel based on the pictures I saw on the internet. Absolutely gorgeous! and that's just the outside. Inside the hotel is incredibly beautiful. The service is also excellent.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
kevin from New Zealand
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Wonderful and stylish hotel - great class”
The hotel is a tourist attraction in its own right
The Boscolo was simply wonderful. The rooms we were allocated wee very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The famous New York cafe is worth a visti for strudel and coffee even if you wee not staying here, having it as the "house bar" is a a wonderful "plus". The staff were very attentive and helpful. Overall a great stay in a great hotel.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
kevin from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
A top quality hotel in every respect”
A tourist attraction in its own right, the Boscolo is a delight to stay in.
after being ripped of by a budapest taxi driver (see tourist tips below) i was not in the very best mood when i arrived at the boscolo, but all that changed within minutes. the fact that we were "guest of the day" and scored an immediate upgrade doubtless helped, but in fact at every level we loved this hotel. the famous new york cafe is actually a tourist attraction in its own right and takes you back to the days of the opulent 1890s and enable you to live the life of one of europe's elite. the room was very comfortable and very well decorated and appointed. the restauraunt service was top notch, as was the rooms ervice. we also enjoyed the ambience in the bar. all the staff with whom we dealt were pleasant and attentive. i cannot fault this hotel.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Adrienn from Hungary
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Beautiful hotel with great atmosphere”
Amazing architecture, beautiful enterieur
Boscolo Budapest is probably the most beautiful hotel I`ve ever stayed at. The building itself is breathtaking, our room was spotless, elegant but cozy. There is a cafe as part of the hotel which is definitely worth trying. The spa is rather big and very nice too. We especially aprecciated the live piano music and helpful, friendly staff. It is connected with public transportation, however, the nearest metro underground is dreadful (tram is great though).
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Natalie from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Beautiful hotel, but serious noise problem”
Lobby, restaurant, very comfortable bed
Initially impressed by the grand exterior, lobby and restaurant, our actual experience was not 5 star. The hotel is building a new wing which meant during the week we were woken by a circular saw and hammering literally the other side of our wall at 8.30 in the morning. Despite a noise so loud we were unable to hear each other speak and at least 3 calls to the reception and having the manager visit our room, they were unable to make the noise stop. Although we were offered a complimentary taxi to the airport and into town, this did not make up for ruining the final morning of our trip. We did ask why we were put in a room adjoining the new wing when the hotel was not fully occupied, but received no response. The room was spacious, with a good large bath and very comfortable bed (like most in Hungary, this was just 2 single beds pushed together). However, the direction of the shower holes meant every time we showered we had to deal with a mini flood in the room. The spa was underwhelming and the small pool is in a very enclosed space with only tepid water. Although the staff on reception were helpful, overall our experience was disappointing and not what we would have expected from a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Richard from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
wonderful, beautiful hotel”
great helpful staff, lovely rooms, spacious
Nice place nice staff, no complaints whatsoever, close to transportation far from lots of restaurants but when you figure out the underground and overground it is easy
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ian from Australia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Spectacular”
New York Cafe
A magnificent place and a must for anyone visiting Budapest - if only to view the decor. A visit to a bygone era with all the opulence but still giving up to date service.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Maureen from Australia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
The most picture perfect hotel I have stayed in”
Location, atmosphere and friendliness & helpfulness of staff
Was a unique experience to stay at such a beautiful hotel. The staff and ammenities were first class. The atmosphere of the Bar & Restaurent were second to done. Thank you all for a wonderful experience for myself and my daughter.
Reviewed September 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Craig from New Zealand
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
simply the best”
everything, this might just be the best hotel
we are very seasoned travellers, have visited over 30 countries over the past 8 years. this hotel is the best we have ever experienced. you simply need to stay to appreciate the beauty and elegance of the property. the service was unreal. to give only a small example, the wine waiter made a small error, for which we were delivered 2 glasses of wine to our room! no there isn’t a great view and maybe its 50 metres of the best area, but the shear beauty of the building, the food, wine and service has not been bettered in our experience. not expensive for what you get, an absolute must, its worth the trip.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Stephanie from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Amazing stay, beautiful hotel”
Amazing service, beautiful rooms with all ammenities
We stayed here for our wedding night and it was absolutely romantic and perfect
Reviewed July 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Igor from Australia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Beautiful Hotel”
everytning is beautiful in this hotel
It was enjoyable to stay in such amazing hotel, the view from the room was beautiful, the room it self was clean and well decorated. One big minus is restaurant service, also food could be better it was a bit pricy.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
margie from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great hotel with over the top baroque charm”
The Boscolo was everything it advertised to be.
After searching in vain for similar Belle epoch style hotels in Paris I was definitely attracted to the historic decor of this hotel. The recent refurbishments have retained much of the character of the famous cafe (though I felt reproductions of the original furniture rather the more contemporary interpretations would have made it more complete). My superior room was quite, spacious and very comfortable and even had tea and coffee making facilities. The front of house staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. The only negative was the tepid bathroom water temperature, presumably spa water, which was not nearly hot enough for me. The hotel was outside of the central city area however the public transport system is excellent and the hop on hop off bus stops outside the hotel.
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mary from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Fantastic Hotel”
Gorgeous interior, huge, comfortable rooms, outstanding service.
had an absolutely wonderful stay and enjoyed an incredible dinner in the new york salon. staff was everthing you would want from a fine hotel. well worth it for the experience.
Reviewed April 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
deborah from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Beautiful Hotel - Room warm Traffic noise”
room size and decor
Impressive building room sizes and decor very good. Problem is with the heating/air conditioning which seems to be a problem in a lot of Budapest hotels. It was an very warm day and the heating was blasting out in the room switiching this to air conditioning cool does not work the only option is to open the window. However being in central position there is considerable traffic noise throughout the whole of the night particularly the sirens and makes it impossible to sleep.
Reviewed April 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jarmila from Australia
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
A beautiful hotel in the centre of town”
Amazing breakfast buffee, great customer service
our first impression of the hotel was 'wow'...the boscolo budapest looks like a castle! not on the exterior, but also the interior of the lobby and new york caffee. we really enjoyed our stay. we've opted for the the breakfast at the hotel, which was served in the same section as the new york caffee - i would highly recommend booking your stay with breakfast or asking for it at reception upon arrival. it's worth it. their spa section is also very nice eventhough quite disjointed as the sauna and steam room section is separate from the pool. my mom and i had a massage and the therapist was excellent. the location is quite central - metro station just on the corner of the street (m2). we would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in budapest - it is as good as it gets if you appreciate old architecture.
Reviewed March 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Chan from Hong Kong
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
lurxy hotel”
The New York Cafe
Not living in the main bulding, 2 building are link together, nice staff, but a little bit far away from the attaction
Reviewed March 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Niels from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Quite centrally located in the 'Pest' area”
Amazing courtyard!
Friendly service, reasonably priced, the lobby looks absolutely amazing.
Reviewed March 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Bart from Belgium
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
higly recommanded”
beautiful architecture - good location
This is a really nice and good hotel for business purposes. Friendly staff, very helpfull. Nice wide open rooms, some of them wih terasse. Beautiful building, espicially in the evening when the lights are on. Perfect for couples who want a romantic stay, also ideal for business travel.
Reviewed March 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
stunning hotel with grest service”
upgrade, pianist, spa
upgrade after night 1 as booked deluxe room was not up to scratch. we were given a junior suite free of charge in the main building which was stunning. bathroom huge. i loved the nightly pianist, spa was incredible and especially loved the relaxation room. hotel was simply beautiful with carved italian renaissance detail and ceiling artwork.
Reviewed March 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
Andreas from Austria
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Hotel is beautiful..but thats all..”
Lovely ining area
Old bulding with old style windows, means all the noise from outside is well heared inside.. Couldn't sleep due to a drunken man singing half the nite (security guards too??) the other half the cars were keeping both of us awake. Staff is very unfriendly, no smile, no please, just doing their job,but no real hospitality.
Reviewed February 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
ZIYA from Turkey
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Lovely Hotel with a smile staff.”
Good position. Nice furniture, beautiful room.
we had a very nice holiday , during our stay. the room was so nice. the reception staff was very kind and helpfull for all our questions. new york coffe is a beaautiful place. hotel position is central. you can reach every where very easy. the only thing that we were not happy. was spa. we booked with 2 days advance. and when we arrived to the spa for massage. we couldnt find anything (bath towels, sleepers ect) and the lady in charge explained that the hotel was full for that reason advice to take our towels from our rooms. it was a shame this kind of answer for a 5 stars luxury hotel.after that we want to cancel our reservation they find some towels and we change our dresses in the massage room.
Reviewed January 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
HILARY from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
what a pity!”
arguably budapest's most beautiful hotel
this is a really beautiful hotel. the lobby is stunning and guest rooms are beautifully furnished with great attention to detail. the coffee shop is a must, too. just hope that you have everything you need in your room, because you will get no change from hotel staff! we had to wait almost an hour for our room to be made up(at 5:00pm!). we requested bathrobes (what 5* hotel doesn't supply bathrobes?) 4 times and then gave up. and lots of other petty furstrations. lip service to great service isn't enough: staff must follow through with the goods. their motto "we are delighted to serve you as you wish" would be more truthful if it read "we are delighted to serve you as we wish (and if we can be bothered".
Reviewed January 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Svetozar from Slovakia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
just great hotel with nice people!!”
junior suite, fantastic caffe, nice people, very good food!!
It was very nice stay, vi got suite with roof terrace, just amazing. Fantastic old caffe with great fod an cakes!! Stuff was very polite with good english. Location is not optimal, but 20min walk to Donau was ok for us. Tried masage and pool, both very pleasant. We have already recommend this hotel to our family and friends. Also transport from airport and back was cheap and pleasant.
Reviewed November 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Baouyen from Vietnam
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
A wonderful hotel for a great stay”
hotel interior and atmosphere is great, good location
We enjoyed our excellent stay at the hotel very much. The staffs were very friendly, services are excellence, hotel is beautiful, great value of money. We did not get the chance to visit the spa, thought that will complete our trip.
Reviewed November 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
James from Singapore
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Good service and great location”
Luxury hotel
Definitely one of the highly recommended luxury hotel in Budapest, ideal for its location, service and the well maintained condition of the hotel. The hotel looks especially beautiful during nightfall when the exterior was lit up. Room is spacious too. Pity we did not have a chance to try their spa treatments as they were quite popular and our schedule do not meet their available timeslots.
Reviewed October 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Ragnhildur from Iceland
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Beautiful Hotel”
Very elegant. very clean and well equipped
Had a very nice stay and were lucky to be upgraded. The first roon we got was very "closed" as the window was just inside a allee in the hotel, we felt veru boxed in. Not a good room to stay in for 5 nights but ok for one. Althogh the service was good when we asked about, all information about the hotel facilities and Budapest were missing in the rooms. I am not advising a lot of leaflets but we are used to get basic info about services in good hotel like Intercontinental and other 5 star hotel.
Reviewed October 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Lorraine from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Wonderful hotel, great service”
luxurious hotel, Norbert in Cigar Bar excellent service
We were upgraded to a junior suite during our stay due to maintenance work being carried out on the floor our room was on. This was an unexpected bonus. The hotel was in a good location and all staff were very helpful especially Norbert. The spa was slightly disappointing, beautifully decorated but slightly minimal in facilities.
Reviewed September 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: