Book Now: Boss Legend Hotel

Excellent
From 597 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 87% of guests

Reviews of Boss Legend Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (597)Booking.com Reviews (358)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.6
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.6
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (597)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 391 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Arthur
Solo traveler
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019

Half Half”

If you're here because of a good price, then book. Room are good, large and clean. A queen size bed, can be two beds put side by side (be careful). Wifi during a week was so poor, even watch a youtube video at 240p was a nightmare, every two hours wifi crashed, be ready and patient. Hotel says it's a city problem, but me friends in another hotel never get any problems during our 1 week stay. Pool water is super cold (there is no one there), jacuzzi is good for couple, but they put it into a room with only tiny window & with a toilet and a shower, not romantic at all. Staff is nice, but some of them don't speak English : if you call room services, be ready to spend time, and most of the time they will get to your room to try to understand you need, sometimes you can get a random meal. The gym room is super old and most of the equipment is outdated. Overall it's a good hotel, well located, but only if the price is attractive. It's more a 3 stars hotel than a 4 stars.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Amelia from New Zealand
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Hanoi stay”

Hotel is in a great location close to all the city centre attractions It’s old but clean definitely not 4 star Staff is very friendly breakfast is included and sufficient Great view whilst eating Pool is small and inside but you can cool off Our room was very spacious and clean Easy walking to all the shopping

Reviewed April 29, 2019
5.2
Aloysius from Singapore
Business traveler
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

old hotel”

Most of the stuff works but internet is rather dodgy ... also, the "pool" was out or service ....

Reviewed May 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Muzamal from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Heart of old quarters”

Even though the hotel looks small from the outside the facilities were spot on. Really helpful staff, the room was extremely large, there was welcome fruit and drinks. The breakfast was good, used the spa which was also good. The hotel is situated very close to all the action, night market, the lake and lots of restaurants. Have no problems recommending the hotel.

Reviewed January 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
TECHANG from Taiwan
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Boss Legend”

Situated in hoan Kiem Lake Dist., this hotel provides convenience for those who want to walk to the lake and old st. We only stayed one night during new year eve, and we enjoyed both the proximity to NYE party and quietness of the room. Service staff wasn’t very enthusiastic but def. did their job professionally. Room space was clean and enough for 2. Breakfast choice was abundant and delicious. The only thing I noticed was the water pipe leakage underneath bathroom sink. This is minor and won’t change my overall positive rating to the hotel.

Reviewed January 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Peng from Singapore
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Decent hotel. Spacious suite. Friendly reception.”

Location is central to attractions and suite is spacious. Service at cafeteria is average when we visited it for dinner. The aircon there was not turned on so we ordered room service instead.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Lisiane from United States
Family with young children
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good hotel in the heart of Hanoi”

Room was clean and spacious. Hotel location is great, although it is in a busy street. Their restaurant is very good. Staff, in general, is nice; except for one of the waiters in the restaurant. He was not friendly at all (a short and mid-age man).

Reviewed March 27, 2019
8.0
Excellent
ANDRE from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

lovely boutique style hotel”

We so enjoyed our stay hereThe food in the restaurant was excellent. Room was clean and spacious.The staff were very hospitable and the one receptionist even telephoned our tour operator because he was late, this is what I call hospitality. The hotel management was also considerate in allowing us to store our excess baggage while we took a two day cruise to Ha long bay. the only draw back was the gym, antiquated and the treadmill belt slipping.Please upgrade otherwise a great hotel

Reviewed October 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Peng from Singapore
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Everything is fine”

All good

Reviewed April 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
sangho from Australia
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Fantastic hotel”

Everything was good such as location, friendly staffs and room amenities especially Breaky was an awesome with a great view! I’d definitely recommend to others! Cheers

Reviewed March 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ewan from Australia
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

Great place to stay”

All the other reviews are correct,this is a fine hotel with excellent service.Location is perfect breakfast is lovely and the place is very clean and tidy.Thankyou so much Boss Legend for a very memorable holiday.

Reviewed May 03, 2018
8.3
Excellent
Kee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Suite City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Avoid Front facing room”

Location, price, accessibility

It was good overall, but a word of advise to would be tenants, do request for high floors that is not facing the front street. The drawback is a lack of view, but you're not staying high enough to see anything much anyway.

Reviewed December 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Eduardo from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015

Here we come Hanoi”

food, staff service and location

It was a nice stay. The room is a bit small, however bed and pillows are good. The water dispenser beside the toilet bowl has too much water pressure which is not good to use. The bath tub drainage is poor/partially blocked,hence the water takes time to drain.

Reviewed July 27, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
ALITA from Philippines
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

modern amenities, clean interior amidst old Hanoi”

Ability to address tourist concerns, English-coversant staff, excellent location, good food

Every tourist looks forward to huge comfort amenities after walking the hot streets of Hanoi all day. At once bright & clean upon entering the premises, the cheerful greeting of hotel staff begins to re-charge...The room is even more comforting w up-to-date bath accessories, huge TV & large laptop, black-out curtains, fast room service. Soak up in tub too!

Reviewed July 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Maysoon from United States
Couple
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

Pleasant Stay”

Location, service, food

We had a great stay at this hotel. Staff performance outstanding. Room very comfortable, lots of space, location is excellent close to everything. Gym not good. Need better equipment. Bicycles too old and should be replaced. No free weights. Should be enlarged. I could only use the treadmill.

Reviewed April 04, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Maysoon from United States
Couple
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015

Outstanding Hotel”

Location, food, service

The staff very helpful and courteous. The breakfast buffet superb, the spa fantastic and reasonable, the room spacious and very comfortable and fully furnished. The fitness center is inadequate (only the treadmill is acceptable). The bikes are too old and need to be replaced. No free weights and no bench. No TV.. No resist ball. No telephone at the gym in case of emergency.

Reviewed February 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Oranuch from Thailand
Group
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Highly recommended to stay here!!”

Perfect location, first-class service, great room

Firstly we booked hotel nearby boss legend hotel and we decided to move here and it was one of the best decision we had made. Our experiences here are first-class service. Jack and team are incredible!! I love to stay here utmost! If you are now considering somewhere to stay in Hanoi, boss legend hotel won't let you down!!

Reviewed January 05, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Bayu from Indonesia
Couple
Senator Suite Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Best service hotel the whole Vietnam”

Service, staffs, room size

Our stay was amazing. Staffs are friendly and helpful, best service hotel in the whole Vietnam. All staffs can speak good English and just willing to make your stay pleasant. If you want to feel safe during your stay in Hanoi, Boss Legend is your option!

Reviewed December 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
jaki from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Great little hotel with a lot of charm.”

The quirky breakfast room with a view. The super warm kid friendly pool. The friendly staff.

We were very happy with the Boss Legend. Great location near Hoan Kiem and just next to Old Quarter. Loved the breakfast room with views over the city. An unusual choice of 'breakfast' dishes including things like chicken fricassee and beef with olives, but my partner loved it. Our room was spacious and the bed huge. Would have prefered a separate shower rather than one over the bath. I think some rooms do have this. Only real problem was the poor internet quality in our room. We only told them on check out so they didnt have a chance to fix, but apparently some rooms have stronger signals than others and they are working on improvements. The lovely heated pool was a big plus for us. It was full of colorful balls and our 1 year old son loved it. Nice for adults too when Hanoi gets a bit colder. We would return for sure.

Reviewed December 09, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
President Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Romantic & Strategic Location”

1.)Clean Room 2.)Afforable Price 3.)Strategic Location

I had a wonderful stay there. I was welcomed warmly by the staff and manager. The manager and all the staffs are very friendly and helpful. They can communicate well. The FO Manager personalized their service by greeting their guest by name. Their service is great. The room is superb. Very comfortable and clean. Everything needed is ready there. wifi is fast. The location is strategic. Very convenient. Near to tourist attractions area. Its affordable pricing, comfortable stay and convenient to travel around with great service. I highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed October 11, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Nicholas from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Great value for money high end hotel”

staff, location, value

Staff were great, a bit robotic in delivery, I'm sure they'll naturalise as time goes on. The staff are really friendly and attentive. The location is ideal with easy access to everything. Bonus points for not being charged to keep my motorbike downstairs under the hotel :) As a new hotel (Oct 2014) everything was up to date, though being Vietnam the attention to detail on finishings was Vietnam standard. Example the shower sprays to the wall and creates a nice waterfall on to the floor :p Another example is the $2 100% plasticy plastic hairdryer that failed after blowing for 6secs, maybe the $6 one would have been up to the task? You can pay half (~$35) and get an OK place or pay double and stay here for an awesome room, great bathroom and excellent staff. I'll probably stay here when visiting Ha Noi in the future as value for money, it is great.

Reviewed October 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Bo from Denmark
Solo traveler
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Room service could be better”

I have ordered the room for one person, but in fact it was charged as for two. I were not aware of this and paid for 1 extra person the 2. night, when I have 2 friends slept over......From my point of view I should not pay for that, since the 1. night was only me? Another minor thing - I was waken up by the room-service ladies even though the sign "pls. do not disturb" was still on my door! I could have use an iron-machine in the room! Beside the above the hotel has good location, close to the center and restaurant, walking street and the room is nice and pretty big. The stuffs are also very nice.

Reviewed October 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Andrea from New Zealand
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

An oasis in the bustle for our kids”

We needed a chance to step back off the bustling streets and relax in the spacious family rooms and a pool which the young kids loved. Awesome range of food at breakfast. Friendly staff helped promptly with requests and taxis.

Reviewed October 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
haley from Australia
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Amazing location, good value.”

The hotel is a bit run down, but overall exactly what we needed. Clean, comfortable, mid range hotel close to everything in Hanoi. The staff were friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was good too.

Reviewed September 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jean-François from Canada
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Vieux-Hanoï”

L’hôtel est bien situé. Il est possible de se rendre à la marche au Temple De La Littérature et au lac Hoan Kiem. Le personnel de l’hôtel est souriant et serviable. J’ai passé un agréable séjour dans cet hôtel.

Reviewed September 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sofie from Denmark
Group
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Lovely restaurant and hotel!”

Me and my friend stayed there for three nights, which were lovely. I stayed there three years ago with my family and I had to come back to enjoy the restaurant and their pho rolls, crispy pho and broccoli sprouts salad once again. Perfect hotel and very good value for money. Lovely staff as well 😊

Reviewed July 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sue from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Great location”

This hotel is perfectly located in the Old town area of Hanoi where all the action is. Very easy walk to all spots of interest- no need for a taxi. We had 2 rooms - triple & a double as we were travelling with 3 teenagers - so feel it was good value for money. Double rooms are a great size. Staff are super polite and very helpful. Please note the pool is NOT outdoor & really only suits younger kids or families wanting a swim. It’s on the 1st floor under a roof & is quite small. Not a pool to laze or sunbake around. The roof top bar & restaurant is OK - could be executed better for the afternoon / night entertainment. We had dinner once due to the rain but the meal was really only a 6/10. Breakfast is much better and a great location. We also used the downstairs day spa twice as the location was perfect esp when raining Overall we had good service but a little bit hit and miss as it smelt damp the first time but much better next visit. Would stay again.

Reviewed July 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Joyce from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in July 2018

Great hotel near Hoan Kiem Lake”

I got the Cityview Double for my 3 year old and myself. We love the room since it was big and the beds are big although there wasn’t any view as I asked for a room away from the streets. I am just amazed that the room included a laptop computer, not that I had to use it since there was free WIFI, anyway. The location of the hotel was very near the lake (a few streets away) and there were so many cafes and restaurants within a few steps from it. I initially planned to get a hotel in the Old Quarters but I’m glad I didn’t since that area was busier and more crowded. Another thing I liked is the complimentary buffet breakfast which included traditional dishes like pho and fresh spring rolls aside from the usual continental offerings. Lastly, I have to mention that the staff are great especially the bell boys, housekeeping and the restaurant staff. They were all so helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed July 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Fiona from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Lovely quaint hotel”

Nice hotel, perfect location easy walk to everything. Rooms a little dated yet still nice and clean and had everything needed for short stay. Staff were very helpful to a new comer to Vietnam. Breakfast was fantastic, and the view on the rooftop restaurant was really nice, highly recommend.

Reviewed June 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
Vicki from New Zealand
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Breakfast was delicious”

Breakfast was delicious, staff was friendly and helpful, location is central. But the cheapest room is not airy, it is better to pay more for room with bigger window.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ian from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great central location in Hanoi”

An excellent hotel located in the heart of Hanoi within walking distance of the lake and Old Quarter. Great breakfast, great rooms, ideal for a base for sightseeing in Hanoi

Reviewed February 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Shelley from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Very good”

Nice hotel . Clean and cheap

Reviewed February 11, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Alan from United States
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Great view”

Great view. Great bfast buffet. Far from city center. Otherwise, great service.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Grace from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Great surprise ”

We were given free cakes, fruits and tea after we checked in. Definitely a good surprise for us.

Reviewed January 31, 2019
8.8
Excellent
John from Canada
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

loved it”

This a great place and the staff were amazing . They took care of us from start to finish

Reviewed January 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Seong from Australia
Family with teens
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great location , clean . helpful staff. ”

Staff were most helpful . Tina helped us organise tours and cruise .

Reviewed December 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ewan from Australia
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Lovely hotel”

Would def stay here again as this is a very nice hotel.

Reviewed November 28, 2018
5.6
Sonia
Family with teens
Suite City View
Stayed 10 nights in January 2019

Disappointed ”

The staff and location are the only positives here for my family we were very disappointed Cold showers, ordinary buffet, hotel door not locking and the smell was awful. Our room the suite was large but not clean and in need of an upgrade. Could do a lot better for the money

Reviewed January 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
claudio from United States
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Friendly and accommodating staff. Great experience.”

Location, location, location in the heart of it all. Walking distance from everything.

Reviewed March 30, 2019
4.8
Teng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Moderate”

ok

Reviewed December 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
JinHyun from South Korea
Business traveler
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Comfortable for stay”

Just normal. not bad.

Reviewed September 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Nguyễn from Vietnam
Family with young children
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Non”

Non

Reviewed August 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Karyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Great hitel”

Great to have a pool and service was fantastic, will stay again.

Reviewed July 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Vietnam
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Excellent”

Hotel very clean. Staff so friendly and helpful. Location is perfect walking distance to all the fun. Rooms inside are good on noise well built. Breakfast is good.

Reviewed June 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Peter from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Great Stay”

From the time of arrival until departure the staff were fantastic, friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel is situated close to most of the attractions of the Old Quarter and would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed May 23, 2018
3.6
An from Australia
Couple
President Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Horrible experience, just don't!”

We booked the presidential suite as we thought we would spoil ourselves a little bit after 2 weeks away and nearing the end of our journey. We were given a smaller room for half our time there. After verifying that the room was not what we booked, staff immediately "changed", our room to the correct room. The price difference is quite significant and there was no apology in regards to the matter. Appeared as though staff didn't really care and it was more a "you actually realised oh here's your room now - go now". There is only one presidential suite, which we believe they rented out to another person when we actually booked. Apart from the wrong room, staff weren't very friendly and do not bother about exchanging any VND here, the rates are terrible. In the photos the hotel looked decent, hence why we thought we would spoil ourselves a bit. In person it's quite poor quality, from wallpaper to tiles. Very tacky, definitely better value hotels in the area. Writing this from another hotel not far from this, and service has been nothing but great. The lifts at Boss Legend are quite slow and wait times can be about 3 to 4 minutes between the two lifts. The aircondintioning in the corridors is not existent and are purposely turned off as well so be prepared for the heat whilst you wait. If you plan to wake up later than 630am, do not book the presidential suite. The gym is directly above this room and it sounds like a construction site with the weights being dropped. The ceiling is cracked and only a matter of time before the chandelier falls and breaks someone's legs. Breakfast menu is limited and not as appealing as other similar sized hotels. Out of the hundreds of hotels we stayed at, this has got to be one of the worst experiences. Sure, we have had some bad experiences before but this tops the lot. Really, save your time and money and go elsewhere and enjoy your holiday. Wifi is next to non existent. Super slow in the first room we were in and when we queried

Reviewed May 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Christene from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017

Christene ”

This is a very nice place. I travelled alone I am 65 yrs old and felt safe the area is friendly and taxis are plentiful. American money is preferred. Breakfast was astounding with the selection, quality and quantity and friendliness of staff. Room was very comfortable, clean and serviced daily. Everyone at hotel friendly and helpful. Close to night markets held Friday, Saturday and Sunday. I will stay here again

Reviewed May 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Bertrand from France
Solo traveler
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

Very good”

Excellent location. nice bathroom but boring room and not clean enough. very nice and helpful staff. during breakfast, tea or coffee should be served at the table, no apple juice . you should have #"s on tables so that waiters can find the right table when they bring your eggs.

Reviewed April 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sabina from Australia
Family with teens
President Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Good location hotel”

My family had the presidential suite that was roomy and comfortable for 4 people. The decor is unusual however is an interesting suite (definitely worth viewing). The staff were very helpful and accomodating during the stay. Good location for shopping and seeing the main sights in Hanoi

Reviewed January 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
Martin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Good location, but not for a relaxing break..”

The location was very good, within easy walking distance to local street food and ‘walking street’. However, breakfast was very limited in options. The room was quite noisy, noise from other guests and repeated unrecognised noises each morning (perhaps maintenance). The room was clean and well maintained. Hotel ok as a base for sightseeing but not for a relaxing break.

Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kumara from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Online photos looked much better that actual room.”

Good location to stay as it is located in Old quarter. We were disappointed when we entered the room as it was small for a deluxe superior. Photos were so good and tempted us to book but ended up disappointed. Other than that staff were welcoming and stay was very good!

Reviewed October 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kirsty from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Good lo action in Old Quarter Hanoi”

Good hotel with large rooms and beds in the Old Quarter. Generous breakfast buffet each morning, swimming pool space interesting but functional (undercover on ground floor). Great location with food options and supermarket nearby. All rooms (we visited twice) were very quiet, very clean and provided generous space. Staff arranged airport transfer which was prompt.

Reviewed October 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jo-Anne from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017

Perfect location ”

I did some research on Hà Nội before looking for a hotel. I knew I wanted to stay in the Old Quarter and a pool. The Boss Legend had both. Reviews were mixed, but the price was rught so I booked. I arrived late st night, and the first room I was given on the 5th floor was eminently unsuitable. I’d booked a Deluxe City View room and this had no windows! I explained to the guy on reception that it was fraudulent and he soon offered a second room up on the 8th floor. This was perfect. Twice as big., lots of window and while the view wasn’t the greatest, that didn’t matter. Breakfast was included but as it ended at 9.30 I didn’t ever make it in time, but with a whole host of coffee shops and Banh Mi stalls outside it wasn’t a problem. I’d thoroughly recommend it to anyone wanted to have all the delights of the old City on your doorstep. Also as a solo female traveller I felt safe.

Reviewed October 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Romeo from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Exceptional”

A very good hotel, well priced, great location close to the lake and all it has to offer. We had the best service from the staff here, excellent in every way. From outside the hotel looks average, but when we entered we realised just how good the Boss is. We'll come back next year!

Reviewed September 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
Amanda from Australia
Family with young children
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Not the best in Hanoi”

We've stayed in plenty of hotels in Hanoi and this is one I wouldn't recommend to others. For the price then the service from the staff was below average, breakfast was cold on the 2 mornings we ate at the hotel. I even had to ask for it to be warmed up in the microwave. They do however have bathtubs, a tiny pool and comfortable beds plus it was fairly quiet. Overall for the price there are much better hotels in Hanoi and definitely more friendly staff at other hotels.

Reviewed September 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Laura from Italy
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 8 nights in July 2017

Like home for 15 days”

We have been at the boss legend for about 15 days (July 2017) with our son, 8 years old and first time in Asia. We were a bit worried about the experience, but all was just great. The hotel is a bit pricy, but it really worth it. The staff made us feel just like home. We even received a beautiful cake for my husband birthday! What a surprise! The hotel was very quite (unusual for the old quarter) and clean. The covered pool was a real plus during rainy days. Breakfast included a variety of choices and Nicholas found lots of things he liked to try. I really recommend this hotel for those who want a quite and relaxing place in Hanoi.

Reviewed July 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jeongseo from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

It was worth it ”

It's not a super good hotel but worth it as what i paid for Staff were very nice and location was good And breakfast was nice especially their pho was good But I booked a room with city view, because I didn't want to stay in the room without window. However I barely saw outside through the window..

Reviewed July 17, 2017
6.0
YALING from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

A bit terrified”

Dont know why, there was somebody try to open my door by the door card. And he/she successd! It was close. I locked the door inside, otherwise I dont know what would happen next. The staff only promised me that they will train their staff. But what if there's somebody outside own the room card?

Reviewed April 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tina from Australia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Elegance”

Fantastic value for money. 4 star at its best. Facilities, location and staff is and was perfect. Everything at your door step from shopping to site seeing and restaurants. Swimming pool awesome for the hotter months. One of our favourite places to dtay

Reviewed April 11, 2017
6.4
Good
Farah from South Africa
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Just Okay”

Rooms are very large by Vietnam standards. Rather pay the extra for the rooms with window. Walking distance to main street. Bathrooms are a bit old and dated. Noisy housekeeping. Service in reception lacking.

Reviewed April 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Murat from Turkey
Couple
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017

Centrally located 3 star hotel ”

The hotel location is central but in a poor area of town. The hotel building does not look nice from the outside but the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. The breakfast was also quite good. However, it is certainly not a 4 star hotel. We booked a room with s city view but the room was located in the sixth floor and did not have a view. The first night we were placed in a very small room. With no view st all. When I told them that this is not what I paid for, they upgraded my room to a bigger one with a slightly better view. Overall, the hotel is centrally located with clean rooms and the staff are friendly.

Reviewed March 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Great comfortable hotel in the old quarter ”

Nice large rooms, with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. Easy to walk to a lot of places or the hotel will call for a taxi which are reasonable. Wifi worked well. Would stay here again if visiting Hanoi

Reviewed February 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kapisha from Singapore
Couple
Suite City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Best stay”

The hotel was very nice, with heated pool. mini golf course and a fantabulous bar where the female mixologist was whooping up cocktails. only 2 Martinis on the menu, but it was enough... Passionfruit and Ginger.. awesome! it is walking distance to places, slightly at a more quieter location. staff (i forgot his name), was really very warm. didnt feel like leaving. will def stay here again.

Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
BHANU from India
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Value for money”

Location is good but in a small road . Glamor of the hotel can be increased by an architect at reception area. You have to be transfer Enr about window less room . Those room easily can be modified by putting bigger window . Closing wall outside small window for obstruction of views is not a good idea. There are lots of new material now a days. You can discuss with architect, how light can come inside room and view can be improved. Now those room giving impression of jail. Any how for me, hotel management upgrade me to a better room for two nights in total 3 nights stay free of cost. It was a great service. Hotel staff are good people and ready to serve.

Reviewed December 02, 2016
7.6
Very good
Nic from Malaysia
Business traveler
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

It's good - not outstanding”

What Was Good 1. Spacious room 2. Small pool for kids 3. Restaurant at top floor 4. Good location What wasn't good 1. Room not beautiful like Essence Palace or Golden Moment 2. Clock and safety box wasn't working 3. Staff not as friendly as 4. Super low quality bathroom amenities (soap, shampoo etc) In summary, for the same amount of money, I would stay at Essence Palace or Golden Moment

Reviewed July 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Quang from Australia
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Location, Location, Location! ”

Very modern and conveniently lcoated with short walks to amazing street food and old town. The rooms were modern and nicely sized - Bathrooms were clean and simple also. Really enjoyed our stay here, really recommend this hotel! The front desk people were super helpful as well with support us through our Vietnam visa extension process.

Reviewed July 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Quang from Australia
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Great location and modern hotel”

If you want to be in the heart of the city and not get too caught up in old town, then Boss Legend hotel is the place to be! We found our stay to be great, the room was modern, clean and spacious bathroom as well. This hotel is super conveniently located to many different food options, Bun Cha, Egg Coffee and many more other delicious street food options. Not to mention it is literally 5min walk away from Old Town. Personally i didnt want to get caught up in the middle of old town for too long as it can get too much for me. This hotel was just close and far enough that i can choose when i wanted to venture into old town. With all that aside, found the staff to be super helpful and even organised or Vietnam visa extensions. The facilities are adequate, don't bother with the pool as it is tiny... Overall we loved this place and would most definitely stay here again when we visit Hanoi.

Reviewed June 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Family with young children
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Great Hotel”

Superb facilities, room and breakfast. The pool, gym and sauna were all clean and well maintained. Our room was super comfortable and quiet and the breakfast that was served in the 11th floor restaurant was tremendous.

Reviewed May 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from United States
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

An excellent hotel!”

Good location near old town. Large modern rooms with lots of items provided in the bath. Nice lake nearby and lots of markets. Staff very helpful and friendly. Can help arrange tours etc. Breakfast was excellent. Restaurant is on the top floor with a super view of Hanoi! Lots of choices at the breakfast buffet. Well arranged with helpful staff. If you are looking for western food, there is a food mall near the lake, 5 minute walk from the hotel. They have several western franchise outlets there. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Reviewed April 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Luke from Australia
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Brilliant hotel. Could not have asked for more. ”

I was blown away by the courtesy and professionalism of the team at Boss Legend. They made our, albeit brief, stay an absolute pleasure. We stayed in a deluxe room and then in the senator suite for the second night which was just spectacular. Would give Boss Legend my highest possible recommendation.

Reviewed March 29, 2016