Very good 7.9
Based on 1159 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Kimberly from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
nice hotel centrally located.
WiFi,large room,breakfast included
Nice hotel. Room was large and clean. Breakfast was included and was nice selection. Eggs, bread, potato's, bacon fruit and more. Staff friendly and located in central area.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Monica from Australia
Couples
Superior Suite River View
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Romantic
location, staff and flowers on our bed
Amazing, the room was bigger than I expected, awesome view from the balcony. Central location, right on the river front.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Bob from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Lovely hotel centrally placed
Rooms huge & comfortable. Heavy 'colonial' style fittings & fixture. Very helpful reception staff.
Breakfast was a bit of an under whelming affair given the style presented everywhere else. Everything else about the hotel was excellent though & I will certainly stay again when next in PP.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Brendan from Ireland
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Nice and central and right on the river
Location, location, location
I have stayed at this hotel before, nothing has changed, the location is towards the southern end of Sisowath Quay, right on the banks of The Tonle Sap river, many bars and restaurants are within easy walking distance and the vibe is very nice. The staff are genuinely pleasant and very helpful. The only negative thing is the lack of a lift (elevator), but then again that's not the end of the world.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Ryan from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Quick, Easy, Close to the busy (downtown?) area
location, cheap, easy
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Chris from South Africa
Solo travelers
Superior Suite River View
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Huge room, colonial design
Location, restaurant, room
Reviewed November 19, 2013

jonathon from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
traffic noise and exhaust terrible
close to city, river and shops
i booked a mini suite overlooking the river .the road between, is one of the busiest in pp and the noise and exhaust fumes were terrible. the bedroom had no window blinds so the sun and bright light had us up at 5.30am. i complained, to no avail. definately better value for money hotels around. and the hotel, being old, has no lift. cheaper rooms are on the 4 th floor. agh!
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Michael from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Lovely hotel
location, river views, beautiful room
We stayed at the Bougainvillier last year and were warmly welcomed back, so made us feel very much at home. Love the hotel and the location but the only problem is that there is no lift. Fortunately we were on level one so it wasn't a big climb up the stairs.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Damian from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Tired and dated hotel with terrific location
Location, location, location
A rather shabby and tired hotel in desperate need of an update, with pretensions of being an $85/night establishment. Being very familiar with the range of options available in Phnom Penh I would've been happy to have paid a half to a third of that, but between the disorganised staff, the lousy breakfast buffet (thy should go a la carte with so few guests), being forced to stand in the lobby for 10 minutes like a criminal while they "checked my room" upon checkout, the ancient CRT TV with every channel fuzzy and unwatchable, etc etc... it absolutely is NOT worth it.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Ahmad from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
good hotel, strategically located in the town cntr
safety, cleanliness, location
very good, i like the hotel, however the smell make me a bit uneasy.
Reviewed October 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: