Very good 7.9
Based on 1159 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Herwig from Austria
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
small windows
view poor, location good, swimmingpool a farce
Reviewed March 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jasbir from India
Couple
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Just an average hotel
Close to local eating places, close to city centre & markets
A highly over-rated hotel, at best it is TWO Star & nothing more. Staff at Front Desk is incompetent, unfriendly. The Hotel does not have a lift/escalator, climbing on the narrow staircase is a painful experience, specially for older guests. Internet is generally dysfunctional or too slow. Calling it a "Boutique Hotel" is a misnomer & misleading. Hotel is conveniently silent on the fact that there are no lifts & the customers are presented with a fait-accompli situation on arrival.
Reviewed March 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gopiraj from Malaysia
Group
Superior Suite River View
Stayed one night in March 2013
Lovely hotel with great location
Location
Very good location, better if you try to get the room overlooking the Mekong river. We even got upgraded for free only because of very friendly staff. Close proximity to the royal palace. Lots of shops & restaurants nearby. If you want nightlife the good places are on street 51. Only thing about this hotel is there are no lifts so if you are on the high floors get ready for exercising. We were on the 3rd floor so not too bad. Good hotel for the budget price
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel great location
Location and security
This hotel is very central and a great location to explore Phnom Penh. Staff was very helpfull with onward reservations etc... Very helpfull
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Laurie from New Zealand
Couple
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
No elevator and nicer hotels near by
Not sure
The Bouganvilliar needs a total upgrade and althought the food is fine french dining I was a little scepticle that this was the case. Much nicer and better value places around this area and I would recommend you shop around.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacob from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Old but charming boutique hotel
Location
Hotel Bougainvillier is a series of charming townhouses that comprise one hotel across from the waterfront promenade in Phnom Penh. There are no elevators, so if you aren't willing to climb the beautiful polished wood staircases, this hotel isn't for you! Rooms are furnished with old-style Khmer furnishings, but also have WiFi and air-conditioning and other modern conveniences. You pay a premium for rooms facing the street/river. There is a lovely rooftop bar that allows you to relax with a drink or a meal and watch the action on the promenade. The breakfast is so so, although dining room service isn't the friendliest; the front desk: some staff are lovely. I loved my room and the location, too -- the promenade is always full of strolling tourists and locals, and the Royal Palace and National Museum are only a couple of blocks away
Reviewed March 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mario from Portugal
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
A very disappoited stay.
Great location. Nice old style restaurant.
Poor breakfast. The rooms need to be renovatede. We never get internet conection. No hot water in the bacin. A problem to shaving. Were are the king bad? No lift. As they put us at the 3th floor and we have to climb 72 (24x3)steps 2 or 3 times a day to access our room. The stairs hare a very hot place, and we sweat a lot.
Reviewed March 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Great location and friendly staff
rooftop terrace bar, lovely young staff,
The riverfront location was great and perfect for easy access to key places. The service was very good and the staff truly friendly. Unfortunately, the elevator is still out of action and I had to climb 90 steps to the 4th floor. OK for me, but perhaps not for others.
Reviewed March 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ramy from Egypt
Solo traveler
Superior Suite River View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
great hotel
best place in the town
best area in phnom penh, very good service and breakfast, i recommend this hotel for anyone want to spend very nice time in phnom penh.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thoa from
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Strategic location but poor room facilities
Good location. Near King Palace.
We had a memorable stay in this hotel. The hotel's location is very good point because it is on the riverside and very near to King Palace. However, the room facilities are quite poor and the staff is not good enough at English communication. It always takes time to explain to them what we wanted.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: