Very good 7.9
Based on 1159 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Anthony from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
good location
location to restaurants, palace, museum, riverside
Good location as possible to walk along riverside to palace, museum, night market, coffee at Gloria Jeans near riverboat terminal. Room was large, at rear of hotel view is of building close by, but light allowed into room. No lift, so room on top floor could be a challenge. Rooftop restaurant on top floor means walking up a steep set of stairs for 4-5 floors, but view and beer is worth the effort Staff friendly and helpful, but reserved. Breakfast has good choice; eggs cooked to order.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Robert from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location with exceptional views of the river
Clean spacious rooms and nice roof top Bar
Cambodia is still developing and in the 8 or so years that I have been travelling there have seen many changes in accommodation and restaurants. Value for money and some friendly Cambodian hospitality the Bougainviller is up there. It is not the best but I keep going back.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Harold from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in August 2012
Great location. . . but
Location
I liked the hotel and loved the location, but I had a third floor walk-up, which I did not know until after I paid.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

John from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Enjoyable stay and very friendly and helpful staff
Room size and location
We paid a bit extra for a junior suite with river views and balcony and were very pleased with what we received. A big room with all that you need, nice bathroom and clean. While the stairs kept you fit they were made up for by the staff who were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice and restaurant old worldy and very comfortable. This hotel is close to everything and if you are not into walking $1-2 in a tuktuk sees you there.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Nazia from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Bougainvillier Hotel
a
Reviewed August 23, 2012

lyndon from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
An enjoyable hotel with plenty of room
Spacious rooms
the staff were helpful good position to many restaurants with good views. easy to find and very spacious rooms. i would stay there again as the beds were comfortable and also the staff discreet. close to nightlife and many 24hr services. the room i stayed in had sleeping for at least 6 people and plenty of room to accommodate
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Richard from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Superb hotel
boutique and well decorated rooms
Really good service, clean large rooms made for an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Floris from Netherlands
Families with young children
Junior Suite River View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Superb comfortable hotel with a river view!!!!!
walking distance from pagoda, palace and the museum, impressive room, friendly staff, best location on the river front.
We very much enjoyed our stay in an impressive and comfortable suite with a balcony facing the riverfront. Very friendly and helpful staff members. Ideal location on the river front with all the major touristic attractions at a walkable distance. The roof top cafe is great!!!! but the hotel should get a lift installed. It's quite exhausting to climb 5 flights specially on a hot humid afternoon. I also felt sorry for the staff who carried our suitcases 2 floors up.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Kuoch from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel and nice staffs
Good location with the best feather
I love very much this place. The hotel is in the river front with its lovely bar on the roof top.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

paul from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great position large rooms
Breakfast buffet included
Good clean hotel, riverside position, bit more expensive than others but worth the price, nicely furnished rooms, will stay again, swimming pool is at another hotel but only 2 minutes walk
Reviewed August 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: