Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 481 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Allen from Malaysia
Families with young children
Quad En-Suite Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Enjoyable Stay in Bounce
Friendly staff with smile. Will be back if I'm in Sdyney again.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

THANTHIP from Thailand
Solo travelers
7 Female Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Safe, Clean and comfortable
This hostel is very clean and close to central station, so it's easy to go anywhere. Staff is very nice. I will stay here again if I visit to Sydney :)
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Irawan from Indonesia
Solo travelers
8 Female Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Amazing Hostel
It is close to train station, which is essential. Walking distance to many places to eat. Just not enough bathrooms for all. I stayed in 8 female dorm with one private bathroom, which isn't enough. I had to wait a while just to take a shower. And the whole floor only have 1 bathrooms to be shared with a lot of people.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

tzu from Taiwan
Couples
4 - Bed Dormitory ( Mixed)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
pretty good
location is great
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Kwok from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
8 Share Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Nice hostel for youngsters
Location, friendly staff & clean room with locker
I stayed for 4 nights in a 8 people mixed room at this hotel.it was located just next to Central station. Rooms & toilets are generally clean. Awesome view of Sydney centre from the rooftop terrace. Met a lot of youngsters here, mainly coming from Europe or Korea. The only disadvantage is some roommates are inconsiderate, they came back late at night but switched on the bedside lamp & made noise!
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Kwok from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
7 Share Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel for youngsters
Next to central station, rooms are clean, nice lounges
I stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. The location is very convenient and just next to Central station. The staff are helpful & friendly. There is a rooftop terrace which has an awesome view of the city and enable you to chat with different youngsters coming from all over the world. Whom I met are mainly from Europe or Korea. You can cook for yourself in the pantry. The only disadvantage is the toilets are sometimes unclean. And if you live in a shared room, sometimes roommate will come back very late at night but
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Eddie from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
8 Share Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Not bad
Shower room is good
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Danial from Malaysia
Families with older children
Queen En-Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great location, friendly staff
Location, Reasonable price, friendly staff
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Duy from Vietnam
Groups
8 Share Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Amazing!
Near central station, cleanness, surprise rooftop
I had 4 nights here. The room is very clean. The staff is helpful. Amazing rooftop, you can cook, chit chat and get the nice view of Sydney from hear.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Meagan from Australia
Solo travelers
4 Share Female Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Nice, clean hostel
Clean, good location
Bounce Hostel was very clean and in a great location right across from Central Station. The bed was comfortable, though the pillow could have been better, and it wasn't really specified whether sheets or towels would be provided, as every hostel is different. I would stay again.
Reviewed December 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: