2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 128 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Isaac from Colombia
Couple
Double Souterain
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Excellent location and service
Location, service, wonderful room
Excellent!!!
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

dor from Israel
Couple
Double Souterain
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great hotel! One of the best I ever visit.
Great location, great room . Very helpfull staff
We exreamly enjoyed staying at this hotel, defiantly we'll come back
Reviewed November 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

shugo from Japan
Couple
Double Deluxe Room with Canal View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
nice, but...
nice n prety interiors, staffs and location
although the hotel had nice n prety interiors, staffs and location, I didn't know why it cost so much, which we didn't feel the value of paying so much. because room was a bit small, breakfast isn't included.
Reviewed October 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

bjorn from Netherlands
Couple
Triple Room Souterain
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice but little off
Nice ambience, clean and fresh, nice people.
The hotel was ok but the room was noisy as it was directly onto the street. The gym was minimal to non existing.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Double Room Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2014
Fantastic
Central, clean , great design, nice staff
I've stayed here now at least 3 times and I've enjoyed it every time. Staff are great and it's in a quiter neighbourhood
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kuppusamy from India
Business traveler
Double Souterain
Stayed one night in January 2014
One of the best hotels which i ever stayed.
Location, Friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the room
I had a very comfortable stay in this hotel.
Reviewed June 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

he from Germany
Family with young children
Double Room Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
modern and clean hotel
modern,clean, cetral located
very nice hotel,all the facilities are pretty new and comfortable.it is central located, easy access to tram also. We enjoyed nice holiday in this hotel. BTW the breakfast buffet is awesome as well, staff are very nice and helpful.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Talia from United Kingdom
Group
Double Souterain
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Freezing room far frm city but clean & comfortable
Comfortable bed, nicely decorated rooms, very close to tram line (right outside hotel) to go to the city - cannot walk however
We stayed in the double soutterain, I do not recommend! If you can, make sure you get a room on the ground or above. The basement rooms (double soutterain) are freezing cold, we were given an electric heater to warm it up. But it did not really do anything. So we were moved to the last available room upstairs. It was much better. The staff however, were rude in moving us upstairs, except one very nice lady, she gave us a drink voucher to compensate. It is an extremely comfortable bed & the room is well decorated, just like being inside a house in Notting Hill, London. The hotel is however quite far from the city, 15 minutes by tram. But at least the tram is right outside the hotel door, one minute away.
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Guan from Singapore
Couple
Double Room Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Clean
Transport, cleanliness, service
Reviewed February 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Azra from Malaysia
Group
Double Souterain
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great boutique hotel in central location
Location, comfortable room, access to public transport
We loved that our room was spacious (usually European hotel rooms are quite cramped); there was more than enough space for our 2 large suitcases and then some. The decor was great - Nespresso machine and all. The bed was so comfortable, which was a welcomed perk at the end of a day of sightseeing. Being in a below ground level room; however, we didn't have a view and it was a bit cold so if possible request a room that is above the ground floor. The staff on hand were helpful and friendly. The hotel is easy to get to and the hotel's website provides accurate directions as to how to get there via public transport. It's in a great location that is walking distance to major attractions like the Rijksmuseum, etc. Would definitely recommend this place to friends.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: