2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 128 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Phoebecate from Philippines
Solo travelers
Double Souterain
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Perfect!!!
Location! Room and Lounge! The hotel staff!
It was very pleasant and convenient. Excellent! This will now be my top of mind when I go back to Amsterdam.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

daniel from Macau
Couples
Double Room Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice stat
Friendly staff, helpful reception, neat room
Quite up scale , the only downside is no fridge inside the rooms
Reviewed November 23, 2015

navin from India
Couples
Double Room Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
perfect hotel
location. worth it. on main road
worth money spend. good action .nice rooms. big size good bathroom very new nice property. staffs and very very good. i had best stay of my life in amsterdam. i wish you all must try it..
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Teck from Singapore
Business travelers
Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good location, Value for Money & Clean room.
Good location, Value for Money & Clean room.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Yichuan from China
Solo travelers
Double Room Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice boutique with friendly staff
Bathroom Clean Cosy
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Catherine from Philippines
Business travelers
Double Souterain
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Convenience and luxury
good location, friendly and English-speaking staff, easy to find
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Sarah from United States
Couples
Double Deluxe Room with Canal View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Fantastic and Romantic Hotel
Location, Room, Bar/Restaurant
We loved this hotel! My boyfriend and I wanted a romantic getaway in Amsterdam, and that's exactly what we had. The location is wonderful - you're far enough away from the city, but on the canal and just a couple short blocks from the museums. A walk into the city is only about 20 minutes. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful about things to see/do. The bar was a great place for a nightcap and despite the breakfast buffet being a bit of a ripoff and not that good, the restaurant food was quite good off the menu (we had dinner there one evening). We really liked the upgraded attributes of our room - they seem silly, but things like master light switches and digital "do not disturb" signs are pretty fantastic. We'll definitely stay here again when we go back.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Laelany from Philippines
Business travelers
Single Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
very charming
the staff/ the huge bathroom/ good location
I was traveling alone and it was very comfortable. An upgrade is always appreciated. It is very convenient with direct tram to the train station 15 mins away. The ambiance is lovely. The room was cold when I go in but the staff were very accommodating and fixed it right away.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Kristy from Australia
Couples
Double Souterain
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Will stay again!
Location, staff and beautiful hotel.
Perfect. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Johanna from Finland
Groups
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Hungry and cold
Deco
The hotel was quite lovely but air con was so loud it kept us awake and without it the room was like a fridge. Breakfast was really disappointing, no gluten free products or sugar free yogurt was available and scrambled eggs were horrid.
Reviewed January 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: