Good 6.8
Based on 1209 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1209 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Grandly decaying dinosaur
Acceptable stay, even if the hotel is well past its 1890s heyday. The rooms are large and comfrtable. Good value for money.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Kristy from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
Not the best, not the worst
We have now stayed in 4 hotels in Chiang Mai. We're on a bit of a budget so we've been trying to stay below $30 a night. BP Chiang Mai looked the nicest online of all the hotels we've stayed in, and it was the worst. The pool area was one of the nicest and it has a large lobby, but the actual rooms are dumpy. The walls have streaks and dents and the carpets are all stained. A little paint and a carpet wash would go a long way here. Nothing was that bad really, but the other three were cheaper and nicer so I just don't see why you'd pick this one.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

KAH from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
location
location is ok,room furnish a bit old,reception staff look like don't know speak english
Reviewed May 19, 2016

ACHOTH from India
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Bad Experience
Its very old hotel, mosquitos, bad smell, ac noisy, wet in the wall. Never stay this hotel again. Staff is very rude.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Wathinee from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
The worst hotel ever!!
Booking from overseas we trust about photo, that look like nice, and the price avarage cheap. The hotel is old aesthetic of nonchalance and very poor hygienic.. The corridor to going in any room are dirty carpet and messy. In the room the fridge was dirty, the water from sink and shower for many times was a mix between yellow and black. The tub and wall tub with curtain was dirty( like no body never clean). Even the spray water for the toilet was blighted. Unbelievable really unbelievable. After 1 night we escaped from this hotel. Report that to receptionist they totally didnt care. Threatening to change hotel, the just said " your booking is not refundable". Report that to Agoda with evidance about the situation we got refund! Thanks agoda to support us. I advise everyone to never go to this hotel! NEVER
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Kim from Canada
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in April 2016
Good hotel
Not sure if I just got a good room or maybe I am easygoing but I found the hotel pretty great. Location was good, really close to the Sunday market, and staff were friendly enough. I would come back!
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Usman from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
-
-
Reviewed May 03, 2016

John from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Disappointed
3 attempts to fix the aircon so moved 2 rooms down and it was satisfactory. On arrival it took 4 attempts to get the 2 rooms I had booked, the first rooms on the 3rd floor way down the end stank, I wouldn't let my dog sleep in it, 4th floor were no better the 4th rooms on the 2nd floor were what I had originally booked. The highlight was the 2 day trips organised by the young lady in reception. Breakfasts, I won't even go there. All round it was a very disappointing stay
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Arnon from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
So far so good
Worth for price
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Dennis from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
No Complaints the place was fine
No Complaints the place was fine
Reviewed April 22, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: