Good 6.8
Based on 1219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1219 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Cathy from Canada
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
good location
Staff were not helpful but it's close to everything and pool was a welcome relief in the heat !
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Michael from Germany
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Never again
Bathroom dirty. The whole hotel dirty. Never ever in the past 10 years they cleaned any windows.typical thai managed hotel. At check out they want to tell us we take the hair dryer with us but there was no hairdryer in the room at all. Bad breakfast. For backpackers maybe good enaugh but never again
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Grandly decaying dinosaur
Acceptable stay, even if the hotel is well past its 1890s heyday. The rooms are large and comfrtable. Good value for money.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Kristy from United States
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Not the best, not the worst
We have now stayed in 4 hotels in Chiang Mai. We're on a bit of a budget so we've been trying to stay below $30 a night. BP Chiang Mai looked the nicest online of all the hotels we've stayed in, and it was the worst. The pool area was one of the nicest and it has a large lobby, but the actual rooms are dumpy. The walls have streaks and dents and the carpets are all stained. A little paint and a carpet wash would go a long way here. Nothing was that bad really, but the other three were cheaper and nicer so I just don't see why you'd pick this one.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

KAH from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
location is ok,room furnish a bit old,reception staff look like don't know speak english
Reviewed May 19, 2016

ACHOTH from India
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Bad Experience
Its very old hotel, mosquitos, bad smell, ac noisy, wet in the wall. Never stay this hotel again. Staff is very rude.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Wathinee from Thailand
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
The worst hotel ever!!
Booking from overseas we trust about photo, that look like nice, and the price avarage cheap. The hotel is old aesthetic of nonchalance and very poor hygienic.. The corridor to going in any room are dirty carpet and messy. In the room the fridge was dirty, the water from sink and shower for many times was a mix between yellow and black. The tub and wall tub with curtain was dirty( like no body never clean). Even the spray water for the toilet was blighted. Unbelievable really unbelievable. After 1 night we escaped from this hotel. Report that to receptionist they totally didnt care. Threatening to change hotel, the just said " your booking is not refundable". Report that to Agoda with evidance about the situation we got refund! Thanks agoda to support us. I advise everyone to never go to this hotel! NEVER
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Kim from Canada
Stayed 9 nights in April 2016
Good hotel
Not sure if I just got a good room or maybe I am easygoing but I found the hotel pretty great. Location was good, really close to the Sunday market, and staff were friendly enough. I would come back!
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Usman from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Reviewed May 03, 2016

John from Australia
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
3 attempts to fix the aircon so moved 2 rooms down and it was satisfactory. On arrival it took 4 attempts to get the 2 rooms I had booked, the first rooms on the 3rd floor way down the end stank, I wouldn't let my dog sleep in it, 4th floor were no better the 4th rooms on the 2nd floor were what I had originally booked. The highlight was the 2 day trips organised by the young lady in reception. Breakfasts, I won't even go there. All round it was a very disappointing stay
Reviewed April 29, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: