Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Hock from Malaysia
Solo travelers
1 bed in a 5-bed Budget Room (shared bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Comfortable
Opposite to the SM Manila Shopping Mall, close to Intramuros and close to LRT station.
Centrally Located close to Intramuros and LRT station.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

John from Philippines
Business travelers
1 bed in a 5-bed Budget Room (shared bathroom)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
no frills hotels
its good for overnight stay
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Prisca from France
Solo travelers
Single Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
An average hotel with a strategic location
location, security, big room
It was soso, as I found cockroaches in the room which is not very pleasant. Beware if you arrive early (before noon) you will pay an additional prize.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Truong from Vietnam
Solo travelers
1 bed in a 5-bed Budget Room (shared bathroom)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
nice hotel
comfy room, hot shower, air-cont
at first, it was difficult to find this hotel cause it is on the 6th floor of Boy Scouts of the Philippines building! Anyway, I really like this hotel. The room was clean, private included hot shower and air-cont.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Pramodh from India
Solo travelers
1 bed in a 5-bed Budget Room (shared bathroom)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
bare boned place of stay... cheap though
location was the only good thing
most important! no singnage! couldnt locate the hotel (it is inside the boy scouts of phili building, on the side, where construction is going on!) and the security guards nearby havent heard of 'bp international hotel'! omg... cockroaches! and no toilets in the lobby... once u check out, all u get is water and wifi... no place to change, had to use the sm mall opposite to the hotel
Reviewed November 27, 2013

SHUXIAO from China
Couples
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
comfortable stay, convenient transport
clean, comfortable, easy access
We arrived by the tramway and it was very easy to find the hotel,just on the opposite side of SM shopping mall. So everything was convenient because of this perfect location: we did shopping in the SM, we spent our lunches and dinners there too, and the Intramuros district is just in 10 mins by walk after crossing the boulevard.That's the reason why we chose to stay here. The room was relatively big for two persons, clean and tidy, even equipped with a little kitchenette.The check-in/out was very swiftly done. We enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

david from Australia
Business travelers
Single Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
great friendly staff, budget at its best
opposite sm manila large room nice view
Staff were more like friends, location opposite sm manila so abundance of food choice for any budget. Downside room not cleaned daily and cleaners only use warm water but manage to keep room clean to start somehow.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

John from Philippines
Solo travelers
Single Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
hotel for short stay on a budget.
location, location, room price
No cabinet in the single bedroom. Idk in other roomtypes. No separate area for hotel lobby and frontdesk. Located in a very accessible area. Just across SM Manila. Affordable roomrate
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Fiona from Ireland
Solo travelers
1 bed in a 5-bed Budget Room (shared bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Brief overnight stay for immigration purposes.
LRT Central Terminal is around the corner, SM across the road, Immigration Bureau 15 min walk away
I didn't expect much from this place as I only needed to stay 1 night in a hostel near immigration in intramuros & I was in a hurry but it's clean,comfy bed,tv, hot shower, SM right across the road, LRT central terminal 5mins away where you can hop on and go to Gil Puyat terminal to catch one of the many buses to Batangas Pier (bus terminal is right beside Gil Puyat station). The rooms are large. I stayed in a budget room with 3 beds which have partitions that provide privacy. The shower is fine & there's a tv.The wifi is in the lobby which is plagued by mosquitos(while I was there anyway) For the most part I gave 3 or 4 stars for this place simply because it was ideal for my purposeful visit. I didn't try the food & there's no complimentary breakfast provided. The staff were smiley & polite but no one shows you to the room or offers tips/suggestions. I'll probably stay there again the next time I need to go to immigration as it's ideally situated.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

jeana from Philippines
Couples
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Good location
Good location, nice staff
Reviewed August 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: