Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Susanna from Australia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Clean and reasonable sized rooms
Enjoyed our stay here and the staff were on the whole easy to deal with. Good location (easy walk to Kingston and Manuka), close to airport and lovely old building
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Hsin-Yu from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Nice and Easy
We were selected for upgrade and the room was nice. The hotel is a vintage style but very clean. The only thing is it is very far to food and things.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Candice from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Pleasant last-minute stay
Large comfortable bed. Lovely shower with great water pressure. Friendly staff. Short drive to everything. Would stay again.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Shailesh from India
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice Place
A good location. Confusing parking locations
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Grantley from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
comments on Brassey Hotel
location, old world charm, friendliness
Hotel was in renovation stage, but no inconvenience. Surrounding area outside had been let go, perhaps because of renovations. Realm complex over the road was great to eat and drink at.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Sally from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Canberra tour
Location, beds, pillows
While our room was very comfortable and clean, our friends had to change rooms twice before they got one with air conditioning that worked and didn't smell of pigeons. The beds were incredibly comfortable once we got there.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Peter from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Heritage Charm
Ambieance and location
The Hotel is undergoing renovations. There are no dining or bar facilities. Like many places in Canberra, is difficult to find.The building has charm.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Helen from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Value for money in an expensive city.
The room had everything needed. There were pheasants walks down to the lake. Not having breakfast service on weekends was a disadvantage, and car parks would be an issue on weekdays.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

David from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Didn't actually stay here!
We were upgraded to the Little National Hotel which is more modern!
Brilliant
Reviewed January 18, 2016

June from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good value & location
Value Location Staff
Enjoyed meeting friends from Melbourne, & visiting attractions of Canberra, with Brassey Hotel as a base. We enjoyed meeting up in the lounges - upstairs for a champagne before going out for the evening, downstairs for a tea or coffee on our return
Reviewed January 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: