Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 81 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Stacy from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Awesome
Perfect for all ages. Loved the pool
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbara from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Family holiday
Pool entry from room, across from beach, everything was in the room that you could need
One of our best holidays, apartment made it.
Reviewed January 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ngoc from Australia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
great family holiday
swimming pool, location
Great for family with young children!
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Debra from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Fantastic Pool
Spa, Pool, location
Have stayed here at the breakfree on at least 6 occasions. It is my favourite place in South East Queensland. The staff were fantastic and very accomodating. My only cristism of the breakfree is the uncomfortable beds & daggy cane furniture. The couches this stay (we had 2 rooms) were the best we've had, but in the past the couches were a horrible cane and very uncomfortable. This needs to be improved before I would rate the place 4 star. But overall I will definately stay there again. The patrolled beach is right over the road and the pools & spas are just awesome.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

leanne from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
great place
location pool
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Damien from Australia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Pool
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Xmas break
location,pool and amenities
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeanette from Australia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Xmas week at alexander beach resort
Location was excellent, pool was lovely and the lay out of the rooms were good.
We found the attention to detail lacking with no backs on remotes or no batteries at all. The fridge didn't work and they replaced the fridge with one that then didn't stay shut. The balcony had furniture on it which small children could climb and their was no where to move it to. The air-conditioner would stop working during the night and was extremely noisy keeping us awake at night. We were very dissapointed to pay top price for this unit to have our Xmas food without proper cold fridge. Although staff were helpful walking to reception for your cold items was ridiculous.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Terri from New Zealand
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good value for money
Location, swimming pool, family environment
Great for families. The pool/spa area was pretty awesome, slide was great fun. Kids loved it. Definitely great value for money.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lauren from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great Pool! a bit tired needs an update!
THE POOL!, the view, the location
we absolutely loved the pool! it was great, perfect temperature and the slides are lots of fun. The rooms are a bit old, and we found in our 2 bed room apartment there really wasn't enough room for 4 people to sit inside for the evening.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yvonne from Canada
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Would definitely come back here again!
Location, parking, swimming pool
We had a great stay here. It's located on a bus route, close to a wonderful beach, and many restaurants. Our room had everything we needed, including a small sea view - even though it was a "no view" room. The place was spotless and well appointed. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The pool area is so beautifully done with heated spas, lovely cool pools of different depths all beautifully landscaped. At night it's all tastefully lit. Each unit has a balcony, we certainly made good use of ours. We didn't eat at the restaurant on site, we had everything we needed in our kitchen, and also discovered lovely places nearby.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: