Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Gillies Avenue South Hotel

No. 69 Gillies Avenue South, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Good 6.7
Based on 604 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 604 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

CHENG from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Value for money.
1. Its location. 2. Free local sim card provided. 3. High efficiency housekeeping work force.
Overall not so bad. Enjoy the buffet style breakfast every morning. Air-conditioning is good. Rest room is lot better than the Winslow Bridal. Room size is acceptable. Already made another booking in coming week.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

POI from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good location, clean room and value for money
location, price, cleanliness
It was a pleasant stay. Value for money. No regrets.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Lina from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
good price, needs to check the sewage pipes
location,price
there is sewage smell coming from the pipes in the room.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

KAI from Singapore
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Not bad
Location
Room is value for money. Clean but small.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
horrible hotel
Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Gillies Avenue South Hotel
will never go back again if visit Hongkong
Reviewed May 05, 2015

nicole from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
bad experience!
the workers here were rude! just plain rude and they didn't know anything about attractions so were not helpful at all! the breakfast was terrible also
Reviewed May 05, 2015

nicole from Australia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
The worst hotel experience i have ever had!
we were greeted with a very rude receptionist and for the remainder of our stay it was the rudest service we have ever come by. They were not helpful and when we asked for the wifi password the man at the counter actually let out a sigh like it was too much effort! the breakfast was exactly the same all 5 days which was a boiled egg on dry bread with 3 different cold sausages! the tea and coffee was barely ever full enough to make a cup and the food tasted terrible! i have been turned off eggs! the location was too far away and a good 20 minutes walk to the train.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Cheer from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in May 2015
Clean.
Clean
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Edwind from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in April 2015
All worst
While I was entering into the hotel, my arms being hurt by the automated door which close suddenly, which there are no sensor at all i guess. Check in- Staff said he's now handing over the job to another staff, so let us to wait for 15 mins to get our keys, with no one queuing up. As a guest, I really don't care who you need to hand over your work, this is not acceptable at all. Don't agree that you can't spend 5 more mins to get the keys to the guest standing in front. Rude staff again- while there's no hot water from the shower and I tried to call to seek for assistance, the staff just reply there must be no hot water if you just turn it on normally. Then I ask how abnormal should I turn it on. He said rudely, you wait for 6 minutes and should be ok. It's a waste of water at all. And totally drive me crazy! Would not come again, no matter how cheap it is. And HK hotels are reducing their price recently that the only advantage of this MOTEL is no longer exist. Good Luck!
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Manting from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in April 2015
Staff are very nice!
Location, valuable, clean!
Nice
Reviewed April 13, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: