Book Now: Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Gillies Avenue South Hotel

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Gillies Avenue South Hotel Reviews

Good
From 809 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (809)Booking.com Reviews (221)
6.9
Good
From 809 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.7
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality6.5
Service6.6
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Standard Twin
Standard Double
Family Room
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 704 verified guest comments
8.0
Cheuk from China
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
good
good
Reviewed November 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Anonymous
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent
Very near the Ho Man Tin MTR station. Excellent location.
Reviewed November 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
HUA from China
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Above average
The rooms are clean but extraordinary small. Not that easy to find the hotel. Anyway, it is not that bad but i wont wanna recommend to my friends for this hotel.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
DANIEL from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Staff / Facilities
A guy staff when we checked in about 12 midnight not friendly , call from room to request iron and he said that the iron need to booking first but I already inbox this hotel personally they said just requested at the counter . this happen opposite . we are fine because he already said need to booking .just feel they are not friendly to provide the help we need . other than that should be fine .
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
shu from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
A good choise
Very nice
Reviewed October 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.4
Keok from Canada
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Requested 2 adjoining rooms and got acknowledgement that would be given as mother is 85 years old. Arrived and given rooms not adjoining. Changed room next day and adjoining. Sole lift broke down a
Night desk manager was friendly but day staff was unhelpfully and no to every requests.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Ingrid from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
good hotel
accessible and safe. 7/11 just around the corner. near mtr and bus station. small but comfortable.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.8
Vincentia from Indonesia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff
I stayed here with my sisters last December. The hotel room was really small for us but the room was clean. The WiFi connection was also great in the room. The hotel was in a new area which was quite far from the center, but there were lots of restaurants and shops around which was very convenient for us.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
2.0
Philip from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Rain is leaking into the room
I stayed when there was a typhoon. The room was flooded, and staff refused to clean it.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
Philip from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Terrible place to stay
Probably the worst hotel in HK. Astonishingly small room, and inconsiderate staff who simply do not care how customers feel. Should have rather chosen Hotel Sav across the street instead of Bridal Tea House.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Emmazelle from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Excellent
Location is perfect. It is near shopping malls, food stalls that offers authentic HK food. Courteous staff and rooms are clean.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
7.6
Pem from Philippines
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Okay.
Travelled with seniors and the stay was just right. only one elevator but did not encounter issue. eating area near by. 7-11 infront. Bus stop from airport is just accross the street.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.4
Pem from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Just Right
Had a good sleep. Right before business meetings
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Pem from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Basic but all good.
Near train station and bus stops.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Mohammed from India
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
decent but very compact
Good
Reviewed April 05, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
6.8
syazwana from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Good
Good locations, only 300 metre from MTR station. We booked room with 1double bed and 2 single bed. the room was so small, we are only able to open one luguage at one time. There's microwave in the common place. No iron available. Hotel staff hardly able to understand english. Overall it was a good place to stay.
Reviewed April 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
Elsie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Rooms so small and dirty
Lucky I was stay for 1 night. Lift was out of order when I get there, I need to walk up 3rd floor stairs, no staffs can help guest(s) to take luggage, horrible guest house, is not a hotel, not worth it ....
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
khadijah from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Great location,superb hotel
We been upgraded to superior room , the room so clean and spacious enough for two ppl, and the best part is they give us "handy" smartphone to use it without any charges,its very useful for us to use it during our travel. Great location very near to mrt station around 5mins walking distance.. very recommended
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Mary from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Comfy
if your the type of tourist who doesn't mind small spaces, and is rarely inside a hotel room, This place is perfect, price wise and location wise... aside from the area filled with accessible convinience stores and local restaurants and food stops to get supplies and to eat at, I can't argue with how near the mtr stations that surrounds this hotel, one mtr stop is just a block behind this hotel! I will definitely book here again, Staff is friendly and very helpful too.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 9 nights in January 2017
Heartlands
Good location. Easy and accessible transports A lot of good eateries.
Reviewed February 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Kl from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
It's so convenient n clean
I will recommend to my friends
Reviewed January 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Arnold from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Bridal Tea House Hung Hom
Very accessible to MTR. Free use of mobile phone. Free Wifi.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Man from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Good Price, Great Front Desk
Yet, the room is really too small.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Jenna from United States
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Surprisingly Pleasant
The location and room itself wasn't at all bad for the price and location. I was truly concern that this wouldn't be a good place, seeing people's responses, However the only issue I had was a non-functioning toilet and occasionally the hot water not working. Everyone seemed to complain about the front desk guy, but really he was just the standard Hong Konger. He speaks Cantonese, doesn't smile, and appears exceptionally busy sitting there. So, I kept it quick, smiled, and got what I needed from him. Except hot water and a functioning toilet.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Ooi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
good location
good location
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Ying from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Value for money & convenient
For the money you pay you get a 3 stars hotel facilities, free WiFi and most importantly Ho Man Tin station is just 5 mins walk away and around the area have a lot of bus stops that takes you to Tsim Sha Tsui or Central. Also, you can take bus E23 to and fro the airport which has stop very near the hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Min from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
clean, value for money, MTR nearby
clean, value for money, MTR nearby
Reviewed November 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Suen from China
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Small Room
Room is super small, only enough for a hand carry size luggage. Bed mattress is a bit hard. Room and toilet is clean. Good price and value for money.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
man from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
good
good
Reviewed October 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Ngai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Good quality price ratio
Can't ask more with this good price
Reviewed September 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
TING from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
small but clean and convenience
a budget hotel. the price was fair. small but clean.
Reviewed September 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Ding from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice boutique hotel
It is a nice and clean hotel. The room is really small, shower room is as small but is value for money since it is one of the cheapest accommodation I can find in HK. The location is pretty out of the way, pretty far away from the MTR.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Hungyee from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
good
nice and cleaning
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Ng from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
ok
ok
Reviewed June 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
My 2nd time staying at this hotel
Excellence location walking distance to eateries, shops and train station
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Guek from Singapore
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
NOT friendly
One male counter staff is not very friendly, especially on the day when I check out. Hotel did NOT change bed sheet daily. NOt much facilities .
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Suen from China
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Small room
Small room with no extra space for luggage, but I would say is a good deal due to the price. At least its a clean n tidy room, just the room is to small n bed is hard.
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Jhovendan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Small but clean. Enough for resting after touring hongkong
The room is a little bit small even if you get family size. But all budget hotels in Hongkong are small. They clean your room everyday so you don't have to worry about cleanliness. Be carefully of the edges of the bed frames, since the room is very small you will likely bump for knees.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.4
Shun from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
unfriendly staff and tiny room
The hotel is old and the room is tiny. The room is dim and the shower is awful, water come out fast and slow and hot and cold during showering. Terrible. Checkin staff was ok but the other staffs are rude and not helpful.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
ELENITA from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
convenient to transportation clean and pleasant staffs
Recommendable for budget travellers
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Yuk from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
clean
clean, easy to reach, low price
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.0
Xiao from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Room is freezing and tiny!!
One of front office male agent is really helpful and nice. Housekeeping is well organized.
The room bed is smallest I ever seen. Me, 1.75 meters at height, cannot even accommodated by the small bed and have my feet outside. Also, female front office agent is really bad in attitude, I feel kind of discrimination coz I am from mainland China. So my suggestion is never to stay with them again!!
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
hund from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Value for money,
Value for money, although there is quite a distance to the MTR but price is pretty good for the quality
Reviewed January 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.7
ONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
overrated hotel
Location
The room is too small and it is overrated as 3 star hotel
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.7
Alan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Room was small and dirty, staff not professional
suitable for tourist who wish to visit Hong Hum
awful, staff performance not good, bad service.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.3
Shirley from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Waiting for the new premise to be ready
Comfortable bed and free wifi.
I will book it again if the price is between $60 and $80. Or when the new premise is ready. Hopefully it will be more value for money. The room is indeed too small. However the bed is still rather comfortable.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.3
Melody from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Sleep only
Price , price, clean
Room is small .
Reviewed December 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Guan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
pleasant stay
Good location, cleanliness and staff friendliness
Good location, cleanliness and staff friendliness
Reviewed November 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Fiona from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
good location and money
location, convenience, clean
ok
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|