Good 6.4
Based on 1363 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1363 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Ajay from India
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
decent
average
extremely small and congested space. very claustrophobic. double sharing is a complete no in standard rooms! average hygiene standards. good location for dinning, shopping not suitable for families. good for short stay. good staff, good location for dinning and shopping. no vegetarian options. washrooms are decent. situated in old, hong kong buildings
Reviewed December 30, 2012

NG from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
convenient and nice
suitable loaction and reasonable price
this hotel is located very close to the major funeral houses which is convenient for the guests who need to stay overnight after going to the funerals. The girl at the reception is very nice and helpful. Provide necessary flexibility to accomodate my needs in check-in arrangement.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Waltraut from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Close to Hunghom station
Location if you are taking train to Mainland China
This is one of the many properties of the budget chain. The hotel is about 5 min walk from Hunghom station, where trains to Mainland China start. The area is not very nice, an urban wasteland with too much traffic and noise. The hotel occupies some floor in a high-rise building, which is otherwise a normal residential building. 4 rooms on each floor, all tiny, just a bed and no space to put luggage. The bathroom is attached. Free wifi in the lobby only. Staid there at a very high rate during high seasion
Reviewed December 07, 2012

YONGHAO from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Convenient location but tiny room!
Location, Cleanness
The location is convenient if you decided to stay in Hung Hom area. It is a few minutes walk from Hung Hom station, which you can transfer to MTR network. The room is very tiny, but clean. Air Condition and refrigerator are making noise in the room I stayed. Yet, if you are not going to a funeral, better book its other locations. The hotel is facing a big funeral home and surrounded by shops that sell stuff for a funeral.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Sylvaine from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
The good, basic hotel
Cheap price (in Hong Kong), location ok, good local shops nearby
i stayed in a room of a double bed for the period. the room was ok for one person, just managed to fit in my 20" suitcase (on the fridge). bed offered the appropriate comfort you need after a tired day. i think it would be quite cozy for 2 people in that room. room service was basic and prompt, quite a lot of chinese tourists arrived on the day i returned, so had to wait outside for about 10 minutes as the hotel only had one elevator that can accomodate around 8 people. regardless, the free wifi next to the lobby was very useful, there is also a laundry service just off the corner, do ask the staff. 10 minute walk to mtr station that takes you to china, airport bus located at bus terminus in hung hom which are useful for business travelers. you really get what you paid for, all the basics for travelers who need a place to rest.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Gary from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel
The location, handy for Hung Hom station.
When I arrived the service was brusque but efficient. The receptionist spoke good English and was able to give me some good advice about the area. The room was small, typical for HK, but everything worked Ok and it was clean. Only a couple of English channels on the TV, and one of them was fuzzy. There's a Welcome supermarket just around the corner if you need any provisions. WiFi is available in the hotel lounge (out the door and go next door) reception will give you a password.All in all, expensive for what it is, but that's HK.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Tsang from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Poor service and small room
Location
I made my bookings. When I arrived the hotel for check-in, they told me they didn't have my record. It took me over 20 mins to get my keys. Totally unacceptable. The lady was trying to blame her colleagues and had me waiting. When I urged her to solve the problem asap, her attitude was very bad! The room was tiny.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

lau from China
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Room size small
Position is gd
The room size is very small,the toilet is also very small. It is difficult for yr body turn around inside the room but the position of the hotel is not so good , the street is an old street seem very dirty. But this is not the problem of the hotel , but when you back to hotel at night you will feel it not so very well but at the day time is ok. There has an 24hours mc donald nearby ,so you can easy to have a food. no breakfast will be provide by the hotel.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Kam from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Tiny room and away from train station
Price reasonable
I Prefer the branch in Yao Ma Tei more convenient and away from mortuary.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

YURY from Russia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Extremelly tiny rooms
near nunghom mtr station
hotel was rated as 3-star but really it is 2-star. tiny rooms. slow wi-fi. 5min walkaway from hunghom mtr station. friendly staff. also you need to leave a deposit about don`t forget to turn it back not so bad to cheap stay 1-2 night between a flights but remember it is not 3star hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: