Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

julie from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 14 nights in April 2015
Small, staff great, clean, good waffles
Staff very nice and helpful. Hotel rooms are small as you expect in HK plenty of breakfast (including salad!) plenty of waffles tea/coffee, very clean. Good location for us
So this hotel was near where my daughter lives but it's only ten mins tram ride to central (costs 23p) plus subway round corner. Staff are nice, basic English but no problems - they would help with anything they could. As we stayed longer than the usual city visitor - two weeks (most people pass through 2-3 days) staff always say hello etc, I think some Chinese visitors are quite rude and abrupt so typical Brits saying morning etc took them couple days to get used to but after they where waving as we set off out each day - I like it like that. Breakfast is salad, egg, sausage they bring out but toast, jam waffles juice and coffee available to which was fine by us to fill us for a while. We would have a beer before we set off out at night 28$ prices vary so not bad. Small room as expected but clean. No problems.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Qing from China
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Too noisy
Breakfast, service, cleaness
Too noisy because it is close to the road.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

SZU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
good location but very old
location and price
The room was extremely tiny, and got smelly bathroom. The staff was not very helpful when I wanna change room because the room filled with smell of cigarettes. There was also a lot of noisy neighbors.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

SING from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Overall okay
Clean, value for money and comfort
the room is small as Hong Kong living environment. for good value for money since breakfast included. little far from town, need to transfer by Tram.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Chung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in June 2014
Just ok
transportation, cheap
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Dennis from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Our Stay in Hotel is Fine
OK Fine
Hotel Staff to learn to speak English..
Reviewed January 14, 2015

CHENG from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good for backpacker
Near MRT & a lots BUS stop. REstaurant & Convenient store surrounding.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Thanit from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in December 2014
Toilet is dirty. The room is small.
Modern look.
Even though the taxi trip to major MTR stations is short (and thus relatively cheap), taxi fare is certainly more expensive than MTR. So the location is a bit awkward in that you need to take taxi only or you need to take buses (which is more complicated to tourists than MTR).The room is a bit small but the big thing is the toilet.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Lai from China
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good
Staff, clean, comfort
Not bad
Reviewed December 23, 2014

CHENG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
WELL MANAGE BUDGET HOTEL
CLEAN ,BRIGHT, FOOD & BEVERAGE SURROUNDING.
The only thing to complain is no sound proof window. U easily to hear noise "Ding Ding" which come from alarm of traffic light at coner.
Reviewed December 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: