Book Now: Broadway Hotel

Good
From 299 reviewsSee what guests said
6.2
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (299)Booking.com Reviews (1847)
6.2
/
10
Good
From 299 reviews
Cleanliness6.3
Facilities5.8
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality6.1
Service6.2
Value for money5.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (299)
All room types
Showing 282 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Ali from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Lovely stay”
The hotel centerly located in heart of Deira . The rate was very resanable or even low .
Reviewed January 21, 2019
2.0
Rez from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Bad places ”
The worst place I ever stayed and I don’t recommend this to anyone. Bad Bad Bad, staff unfriendly and security guard are like dog. I asked the receptionist for wifi and they told me that it cost 90 Derham for 24 hours. I found this is absolutely disgusting. I will never stay here again
Reviewed November 22, 2018
6.4
Good
TURKI from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
It was a disappointing stay ”
Room service was very slow. The rooms were outdated and old-fashioned. They didn't put any complementary water bottles in the room and when I called room service asking for water they said that I have to pay for and it cost 15 derhams. It was very expensive.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
6.0
badr from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
As the hotel is on the hill, the view was amazing even from the fourth floor, but it probably depends on the side your room will be. My room was very calm -- being a light sleeper, I usually can't hav”
As the hotel is on the hill, the view was amazing even from the fourth floor, but it probably depends on the side your room will be. My room was very calm -- being a light sleeper, I usually can't have windows open due to street noise, but here it was fine. The worst noise was the "signing" seagulls. The style is quite interesting -- I liked the feeling of 1950's. Still, everything was either new or really well renovated. Was shocked to find a free cell phone in the room with unlimited local calls and internet -- if I didn't have my local sim, I would certainly appreciate this! Not sure if it is available in all rooms (mine was superior twin). The location of the hotel is quite convenient, 10 min walk from Cevahir mall and Sisli metro station; there are plenty of shops and small restaurants in the are
Reviewed December 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jasmeet from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Excellent place to stay with nice staff & location”
Rooms , staff , locations , breakfast , front desk staff all were excellent . Clubs were nice ,
It was great hotel , staff was great , value for money , we stayed for 3 nights and had nice experience . We will recommend our friends to stay there specially all single guys and couples . They will enjoy the night clubs .
Reviewed November 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Haidar from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
It is veru Nice Hotel”
Location, Food, Service
This Hotel located in a very nice location, the service was excellent the food was great. We get a very good deal through Agoda website, normally the double room with Breakfast costs around 400 Durham/per night, it costed us 210 Durham/per night.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
7.3
Very good
Nurhayati from Malaysia
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Pleasant stay, noisy but courteous staff”
Location, Courteous Staff, Nice room
It was a pleasant stay, although the rooms were small they were very clean and well furnished. The staff were also very pleasant and courteous. The only drawback were the clubs in the hotel, which were quite noisy. Encountered a few ladies in revealing clothing in the lift one late night. If you have young children, perhaps this hotel may not be suitable. If you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs. We find the hotel alright as we were out all day and need only a place to sleep in. There is a restaurant and supermarket across the road so it was convenient. Easy to get taxis too. Good value for money.
Reviewed August 07, 2014
6.7
Good
Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Budget Hotel, Not recommended for families”
friendly staff, location to airport, awful wifi
This is a budget hotel with a friendly staff. It's not in the best area but close to the airport. The rooms are small but clean. The bed is comfortable but the pillows were extremely hard for my liking. I would not recommend to families. There are a few night clubs in the hotel which stay open until 3am. So if your looking for a peaceful nights rest this is not the place to stay. For those travelers wondering if this is a guest friendly hotel, it's not.
Reviewed June 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Farhan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
enjoyable and memorable”
location, easy access to metro and good breakfast
I stayed there for 2 nights. The staffs are friendly and the location of the hotel is good. It is located near Al Rigga metro which only takes 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Breakfast was good and wifi is available in the room. I had a memorable stay at the hotel.
Reviewed February 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Clifford from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Single traveler hotel only”
Allowed early check in
This hotel is not to overpriced considering you are in dubai and very close to the airport. The rooms are very nice there is 24hr room service. There are multiple bars inside the hotel, and lots of outsiders that come in and sit for long periods at a time. Most of which start arriving around 600pm. There is a masage service on the top floor or you can have it done in your room which ever you prefer. It is not the type of hotel you would go with your wife and deffenitley not your children. You will find mostly Arab men from different Arab countries use this hotel, but being from the west I have never encountered a problem here. Have stayed here many times and will probablly stay here again.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Shri
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
nice ambience and cool hospitality”
Good food and restaurent...housre keeping and room service was not so good.
found dificulties to locate the hotel because it was a new properties no one was familier and the address given by agoda was incomplete..thanks to google. good location, ambience was good..staff was well trained, dinning options were limited. overall it was really good hotel.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
JOSE from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great room good location good bars in hotel”
very good wifi and room service and proximity
room was great. internet worked excellent. good bars downstairs for those that are into that. the reception was good also. the only downfall is that they require you to leave your passport at the desk throughout your stay
Reviewed January 07, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jamal from United States
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
great location and friendly staff”
Location; Staff; Great place to people watch
My son (22) and I stayed 3 days at Broadway and we loved it. Not a great place to bring your family if you have young children due to the atmosphere from all the clubs in the hotel but I would definitely return here in the future.
Reviewed January 01, 2013
6.0
nathan from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
It was "OK"”
Good location
It's a decent spot if you want a place to rest your head. Will stay elsewhere when I return. They asked to hold my passport while I stayed in the hotel. I refused to let them. They claim that people have run our on the bill.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Small Hotel with Small rooms”
Location, Room service
I was pretty warn out from traveling during my brief stay there. The room was pretty small for the price I feel. It was however clean, comfortable, and the internet worked very well. The safe in the room was locked when I got there and when I asked for them to open it they never sent anyone in to. I could not hear the noise from the bars in the hotel which was nice but I was on the 3rd floor. THey wanted to charge me a cover charge to get into the bar as I was staying the the hotel I thought that was BS so I decilined.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
steven from United States
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
smaller hotel with grand hotel service. great staf”
the service staff was among the best i have had.
this hotel is in the older section (as it is called) of dubai but was easy to find and it was easy to get around since it was only a 2 block walk to the metro which is important. i also did not have any problem getting a taxi in front of the hotel at any time day or night. the first room i was given was decent in size but was a smoking room and i have asthma. i was also told it was not a smoking room but you could smell it right away and also the ashtray was a give away as well. any way i was told there were no other rooms but they found one when i showed the manager my asthma sprays. the room i received was smaller then what i paid for but it was clean, cool, musty a little, and not well lighted. however, the staff during my stay was so outstanding (laundry, housekeeping, etc.) that i was extremely happy with the stay here. they were so helpful, and kind to deal with.
Reviewed April 29, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location”
Free wifi and free breakfast
It was a nice stay in this hotel because the room was quite clean and the location of hotel is good to have access in many places. The only thing I dislike was its elevators because they were always busy and I had to wait for minutes to catch one.
Reviewed January 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Friendly staff, but a few hiccups”
Centrally located, beautiful girls
Heard a lot of good things about this hotel, including the night clubs inside. First things first, my room was strangely shaped making access to the closet and bathroom difficult without fully openning or closing my door. The toilet was right behind the bathroom door making it awkward. It wasn't smoking like I had requested in my reservation. Laundry service took slightly longer than a day like the staff told me. I had to constantly call to find out if it was ready, and finally it showed up hanging in my closet while I was out on the 3rd day. The club downstairs mostly played Indian and Arabic music, which is fine for the locals. However, the girls in the club were very friendly and very beautiful. The security following me up with my guests to get 100 dhs for them to stay started getting annoying. The staff holds your passport downstairs at the front desk, or you have to leave a 500 dhs deposit for the room to get it back. It should be good enough for them to just make a copy of it. Went to the 7th floor to get a Thai massage. It is run a little strangely. you pay for the massage, and they give you a room key. You go to that room on whatever floor and wait for the masseuse to show. Then you get your massage, and leave. Moscow hotel is just a block away; walking distance.
Reviewed September 18, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Fouad from United States
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Rooms, location and customer service
I had pleasant time stay at your hotel, the most beautiful thing I experience that the customer service, they are well professionals, I also like the location that provide everything you need, such as transportation, restaurant and Convenient store. what I didn't like that the charge for the mini bar item I didn't touch, over all I had a great time and thanks you very much.
Reviewed June 09, 2011
5.0
Guillaume from France
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
If you like sleeping in a Disco”
Location, bar
what a surprise, got booked in that hotel because it was one of the last hotel available with a reasonable price range in dubai at that time. i went there for business reasons. if you are traveling to dubai for fun, this is a good place to go.
Reviewed February 21, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Alghamdi from Saudi Arabia
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Comfortable”
Comfortable bedding, no noise and helpful staff
Reviewed December 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
HUSSAIN from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Nice place”
Good hotel
Reviewed September 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
ALi from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Very exciting stay”
I like this place .it is near a vary of restaurants.
Reviewed March 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
majed from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
nice hotel”
location
nice hotel
Reviewed November 29, 2015
8.7
Excellent
ALi from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
lovely stay”
Good rate,in city center & near resturans
How ever the building no so big and new as two or three stars hotel but I enjoyed too much.
Reviewed January 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
ABDULELAH from Saudi Arabia
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
busy hotel”
clean
the hotel was nice. the staff were helpful and had a quick respond .
Reviewed February 15, 2011
4.4
Nurlina from Singapore
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
if you need wifi then dont book this hotel ”
Let me share with you my honest review on this hotel. The staffs here are pleasant. They will greet you and attend to your needs for example ironing board, iron (well that's all i suppose). They DO NO PROVIDE FREE WIFI so please if you are planning to save money and not get a sim card over in Dubai then just get another hotel. They do not have kettle (we had to purchase one in one of the hypermart) 5 mins walk to the Metro (ok not bad) Other than that so far this is one of a disappointing hotel. Not the staffs but probably just what the hotel provide (seriously)
Reviewed January 09, 2017
2.0
Emad from Egypt
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016
Bad Experience ”
No parking, using a far parking taking 15-20 minutes to bring the car to you, no lobby at all, no decent cafeteria to take tea or coffe, only very noisy desco club adjacent to reception desk all night, even you can not hear the receptionist and it is full of bad ladies It was a very bad experience.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
5.3
Ariffin from Singapore
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
So-So Hotel”
Cleanliness and Comfy Bed
The room is ok. Clean beds, toilet is clean. TV is unclear, breakfast not as i expected, and the location of the hotel is abit far from the Al Rigga metro station, roughly abt less than a 10 min walk.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
7.3
Very good
Clifford from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Good club”
Location, Clean, but Loud
Hotel is loud has several night clubs but it does not bother me if i am in the room. Lots of people in the clubs I have been here several times it had gone down hill but this time i enjoyed my stay. may not stay at the hotel again but enjoyed the downstairs club.
Reviewed March 17, 2015
3.3
Saeed from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Check in at your own risk !”
Low Rate , but you better be a smoker
I was unable to get any sleep during my stay because of the loud music and people having inappropriate yelling in the hallways in the middle of the night. Once the disco would shut down for the evening the morning prayer is served to you from loud speakers. The windows did not insulate from any of the outside sound and once the morning prayer is over the constructions starts at 6:00am. I would not recommend taking you family to this hotel but if you absolutely no place to stay and are single this would be ok for maximum 2 nights. Make sure you leave plenty of time for checkout as it took them overs 30 minutes to figure out there are no additional charges they can hit me with, while keeping my passport hostage!
Reviewed November 02, 2014
2.3
iftikhar from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Very bad - just a big nightclub”
Couldn't wait to check out. Music all night. I complained a few times. There are about 4-5 nightclubs in the hotel so hardly any sleep. Clubs closed at 3am then the taxis start horning outside. Room so so small and the walls between other rooms so thin. I was like in the film hostel dark miserable and with weird Arabic people. Anyways I have more but not now, thks
Reviewed October 26, 2014
3.0
Jody from United States
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Short and not sweet. Very rude”
Leaving , catching a cab out of the area and being able to tell the truth about how rude they were
When checking in i provided a passport but they also required all others to have a passport as well. I made the reservation and i was the only one listed. When i asked for a manager i was told to wait as he was busy. I was shuffled off to a waiting area and 15 min's later told he couldn't make it. The place is in town and not where i would of picked to stay other than the price and free breakfast and internet. I will say is was located by a major road with taxi's and i was able to get away fast. I don't recommend this hotel to ex pats. Hope this helps in your decision
Reviewed January 10, 2014
7.0
Very good
yaqoob from Switzerland
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
was very nice”
good sleeping
I stayed 3 nights in Broadway Hotel Dubai because of wifi Network. but wifi wasn't working in the room as they mentioned. also they have blocked social network just like Skype, Viber, Line and Tango in the Hotel area. Nice staff nice services nice hotel. Y.KHAN SWISS
Reviewed November 14, 2013
7.3
Very good
John from United States
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Consideirng Dubai prices great value for the money”
close to metro, price, general accomodations.
It was fine. We read reviews about the clubs downstairs (and now i think upstairs as well?) but requested a quite room and from our room we couldn't hear anything so we were fine. The rooms were smallish but I thought was we were there to go out and about not stay in the rooms. They were clean and perfectly fine for sleeping over in. The shuttle transport was 50 AED which i wish i took because the airport taxies were 80 drm (though i later found that if you just walk a few meters "out of the reach of the airport taxies" you can get a regular taxi for about 40 aed. The breakfast was better than i expected, not 5 star but considering the price of the Broadway (comparatively good) i was pleasantly surprised. One detail that doesn't seem to be promoted much or mentioned in the comments is its proximity to the metro which ended up being a huge plus for us. This hotel isn't particularly near to some of dubai's bigger attractions but most of those attractions are either on the metro line or you can take the metro line and then hop on to a taxi (much cheaper than taking a taxi to something like the Burj Kalifa). The bad, internet was crap, thats about it.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
5.3
Rogelio from Philippines
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Pleasant...”
The best things about this hotel are: its accessibility to transport, shops and entertainment areas, its fast internet access and reliable room service.
The stay was generally fine. The room is not that spacious but comfortable. There were some issues in terms of: the plug connection which interrupted TV and fridge connections at times; availability of toiletries/supplies which was limited and noise (from the hallway and nearby rooms) can be easily heard - there's a problem with the sound-proof system or noise control.
Reviewed October 26, 2013
4.7
Keith from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Unsatisfactaory”
Near MRT station
This hotel is very noisy it has several night clubs inside and a lot of other outside noise. While the staff are in general reasonable helpful, they are hampered by difficult management policies. They want to hold your passport during you stay...I said No! they want to take a deposit on your credit card but only return in 3 or 4 weeks to cover any incidental costs...I said No! the offered to return deposit in Dirham cash...why would I want so many AED when I was leaving the country? This hotel would definitely not be for families. I will not be back.
Reviewed September 23, 2013
6.7
Good
suliat from Nigeria
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
okay”
Clean and good location
This is my first time in Dubai ,and this hotel was booked for me on behalf my sister that knows more about Dubai. The hotel is close to the train station which makes life a lot easily for a first timer that wish to go out a lot .
Reviewed July 31, 2013
5.7
Clifford from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Okay”
The nightlife is about the only reason to stay in this hotel
It was an okay stay, have stayed at the hotel before nothing great about it but they have several clubs and bars inside the hotel plus 24hr room service so you can relax with a acholic beverage pretty much anytime you want to. The have massage services in the hotel which are nice. The hotel is very close to the airport, and not a far walk to lots of resturants.
Reviewed May 29, 2013
7.7
Very good
Ziad from Jordan
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Just good”
Close to the airport, friendly staff, and the room was good
- They have charged me for the internet even it was mentioned in you add that it is free. - The swimming pool was not available as they had a sign stating that it is under maintenance which I don't believe.
Reviewed April 11, 2013
5.7
XIE from Australia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Not for someone need quiet night”
Good location for Night life
I was staying in the 6th floor, the room is small, virtually cannot moving around with two persons and luggages. There are clubs and bars, one for Arab, One for Indian and one for European, it's bloody noisy in the night, the bed is literally moving to the loud music from the bar in the 7th floor. Not recommented for person like quiet night.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
7.7
Very good
Eunjin from South Korea
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
kind staff”
have free wifi & breakfast
I stayed 7days due to business trip in Dubai. I seached the hotel which has free wifi and breakfast. Broadway hotel had both service. And I felt pretty good bcz of kind staff and their service. Yes, but it is a little noisy at night(maybe 1~2 floor), they have 3 different kinds of club. If you like, it will be good.
Reviewed February 05, 2013
6.7
Good
MR from South Africa
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely hotel”
friendly staff
When we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff. As we arrived at 2:00am we were quickly seen too an taken to our room. the rooms were lovely, the balcony door didn't lock tho, but for some reason it felt ok and safe. The Bathrooms were okay, not lavish but comfortable enough and we enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
7.0
Very good
Yuliya from United States
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Decent with nightclub, stripclub and no conceirge”
clean rooms, good breakfast
wow. this is definitely a place unlike any other i've ever seen. walk into the lobby along with dozens of "men" - some attending the stripclub joint on the right and others the nightclub on the left. all this takes place in the lobby. service is pretty slow. almost an hour to check in and an hour to check out. unnecessary hold of passports or credit card hold (it was however fairly refunded). no concierge and staff couldn't answer basic questions about "what can we see in the area?" luke warm shower. no hot water. very few towels - had to ask for more only to be given one more. breakfast and cleanliness however were the redeeming parts, so for a 2 night stay given all was booked for new years, it was just fine!
Reviewed January 13, 2013
6.7
Good
Katerin from Guatemala
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good service, impossible to rest”
Good staff
The staff is really nice, the breakfast is good. The hotel has 3 discos and is always crowded and noisy. Full of people, man to be exactly in the entrance. You can heard all the noise from the street, cars all the night, it was impossible to sleep. Even one taxi driver recommend to me to change hotel, he said can be dangerous and I did.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
4.3
Alan from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Adequate stay however, a bit dodgy inside.”
Rooms are nice, good AC
There are 3 "clubs". The hotel is in the downtown area close to a metro stop. The staff are persistent on gratuity and a bit forceful. I was not comfortable in it, although the situation was funny. People are constantly coming and going throughout the day due to the clubs. The breakfast was simple, nothing special.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
4.7
MICHAEL from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Hotel Staff is Great”
Loud busy bar great fun
the one thing that i did not like was the smell of smoke in the room.i was told it was not a smoking room but you could smell it right away and also the ashtray was a give away as well. the staff during my stay was so outstanding (laundry, housekeeping, etc.) that i was extremely happy with the stay here. they were so helpful, and kind to deal with.
Reviewed July 19, 2012
5.3
MICHAEL from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Here again”
Quick room service
have stayed four times in this hotel. Haven't had any bad experiences Rooms have varied from good to average. Staff are friendly. Restaurant is ok but the hotel should advertise more. Pool is ok. Location is good,taxi's are cheap and fairly easy to get.
Reviewed July 18, 2012
7.3
Very good
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
20 internet logins later!”
Centrally located
i've stayed here once before, but i don't remember it being this way. the advertisement doesn't say free wifi, but to my surprise, i was given an internet password when i asked for it. unfortunately, this was not as good as it sounded. after logging in, the screen showed that there was only a minute of time left. i called down to reception who told me that as long as i didn't log off, the connection would stay active. during this time, i did not log off even once. after a few minutes of being online, i would get kicked off and have to call downstairs for another login. this happened to me every time. i must have gone through at least 20 different codes before checking out at the end of my stay, which thankfully was only 2 days. the internet was killing my otherwise fairly pleasant stay at this hotel. also, for a 2 star hotel, it is extremely expensive, even by dubai standards.
Reviewed June 16, 2012
7.0
Very good
Ali from United Arab Emirates
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
the service staff was among the best i have had. ”
this hotel is in the older section (as it is called) of dubai but was easy to find and it was easy to get around since it was only a 2 block walk to the metro which is important. i also did not have any problem getting a taxi in front of the hotel at any time day or night.
i was also told it was not a smoking room but you could smell it right away and also the ashtray was a give away as well. any way i was told there were no other rooms but they found one when i showed the manager my asthma sprays. the room i received was smaller then what i paid for but it was clean, cool, musty a little, and not well lighted. however, the staff during my stay was so outstanding (laundry, housekeeping, etc.) that i was extremely happy with the stay here. they were so helpful, and kind to deal with.
Reviewed May 06, 2012
6.7
Good
Douglas from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
If your a single traveler in Dubai stay here”
Clean rooms
Very loud hotel with the 3 bars, could barely hear to check in.. didnt like they held my passport till checkout....Massage was not worth it and continued to ask/beg me to do extra's massage for 1,000 AED haha
Reviewed April 23, 2012
7.7
Very good
Mohamed from Egypt
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
good hotel”
location
i stayed in broadway hotel many times , it is in a good location in deira , the room are small but modern. select a higher floor because of the sound from the disco it is considered expensive regarding other similar hotels. not suitable for couples or family. the night club working until 2.30 am the food is fine , either the breakfast or in the room.
Reviewed March 12, 2012
6.7
Good
ALI from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Night Life Hotel”
Near Airport, restaurants, Metro Station
My stay in Broadway hotel was lovely. I like the night clubs; the Club 1, Russian Moulan Rouge and Rai Arabic night clubs. I do not recommend this hotel for families and people who do not like noise since the night clubs stays up to 3 in the morning.
Reviewed February 13, 2012
5.7
Salman from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
good hotel ”
good for mingling with girls
the hotel service in terms of housekeeping is pretty good. the rooms are small and the environment is very noisy, so it doesn't suit families. the price is very expensive comparing to the services provided. i mean there are much better options with less cost in the same area. it's noisy because the clubs are next to the reception, no proper lobby is there. you can't even hear the receptionist because of the loud voice of the songs. it's not a proper hotel for couples, it's good for having girls from the clubs.
Reviewed November 18, 2011
6.0
Haitham from Oman
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
a hotel with no smiles ”
breakfast
first of all the receptionist were not given us attention we waited for not less for 30min to check in, and it took us 30min to check out also, and i thought we'll have a good massage but it turn out that mans are massagin!!! who will want a man to massage you!! all staffs at hotel not smiling,, and the rate it over expensive,, and to enter any club there u have to pay for it!! i mean if u have a room at hotel u shud enter a club free!! the swimming is not working!! the club and shisha place is too small and crowded.
Reviewed October 03, 2011
4.7
Micheal from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Ok Hotel”
Location
Overall I would rate this hotel at 5, on a scale from 1-10. If you're in Dubai for a short stay at a sky-scraping rate. This is your spot! There are two smoke filled bars with loud Arabic music downstairs, if your into that. Mostly Arabic guys and eastern European ladies. The rooms are not worth the price. The lighting in the rooms are very low, you almost need a flash light to unpack your bags. There are many other hotels in the area much cheaper and nicer. One good point about the hotel is the location. It's about a 5-10 min ride from Dubai International Airport and Dubai Mall, depending on the traffic. I defiantly will not be staying at this hotel again.
Reviewed September 20, 2011
5.0
Fernando from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
First and last time”
nice a/c
i checked in and they required me to give up my passport at the front desk, i'am a us citizen and have never had to do this at any hotel anywhere. i bring in a girl from a club andf they tried to make me use the stairs!!!! in the morning when i ordered breakfast they forgot the room number so i called them and they bring up the food cold!!!!!!
Reviewed August 29, 2011
6.7
Good
ALI from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Great location but expensive with small rooms”
Location & Night Clubs
Great location only 400m from Metro station and many good restaurants in area serving various kind of world's cuisine. The hotel is not recommended for families with children. Business ladies are all over the place; I recommend this hotels for singles and bachelors who are party animals looking for fun and wild parties.
Reviewed April 23, 2011
4.0
ABDULLAH from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Staff are friendly and provide assistance”
The hotel is located near the centers of multilateral trade
Hotel category 2 star, but I noticed that hygiene is very bad hotel because I found under the bed boxes wines and when I entered the room when received and found fouling many under the bed, and there is no lobby in the hotel because the hall was converted into a nightclub
Reviewed February 24, 2011
6.3
Good
James from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
small rooms”
good location
it was a nice stay,the rooms werent as big as i wanted.the bars in the hotel were nice,they were very load,so if your into load music this is the place for you.the massage girls are also accomadating,would have been nice to pick my own girl.nice location,close to everything needed.
Reviewed February 06, 2011
3.3
Raza from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Small room with tiny bathrooms”
nothing
small rooms, tiny bath,
small rooms, tiny bath, downstairs cafe overcrowded and not good crowd by any standards - not as good as it used to be. Overall the hotel was very overpriced for the services they were offering. U can find much better if u just walk around the neighbored.
Reviewed December 21, 2010
7.3
Very good
Randy from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Nice location and fun vibe”
5 minutes walk from metro, nice bars in the hotel, nice bed
Filipina at reception confused double and twin beds- I had to change rooms, pool was closed
This hotel is ideal for the single man who wants to party at the same hotel in which he stays. I do not recommend for families. Some of the women in the bars can be a bit pushy. I reserved my first night using Agoda, and the next morning I asked how much if stay another night and pay cash, and reception quoted a price about $50 higher than what I got with Agoda.
Reviewed December 01, 2010
2.0
mustafa from Syria
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
not bad hotel , bad staff”
not bad poor services
Reviewed June 09, 2014
3.7
Ali from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
not good very noisy ”
nothing was good in this hotel
the room was ok but very noisy it's also has like 4 night clubs not a good stay at all also for only a 1 night
Reviewed April 03, 2014
7.3
Very good
AHMAD from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
فندق متواضع كان له شعبية في القريب لقريب”
الموقع والسعر والافطار
لابأس بها صالح لمن يرغب السهر وقلة النوم فقط الفندق لايصلح اطلاقا للعوائل المحافظة
Reviewed November 20, 2013
6.0
tayyab from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
It was worst stay of my life in any hotel.worst ”
Nothing was good about the hotel
Worst expirience of my life.never go to this hotel especially with your family. If want to enjoy all haram things then it is ok.
Reviewed November 13, 2013
7.7
Very good
Dennies from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Hotel is nice. Wifi is ok. Food is ok. Clean room”
Food, location, staff
Reviewed August 18, 2013
7.7
Very good
Dennies from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
The hotel is nice. ”
Food, location, staff
Reviewed August 18, 2013
3.3
Hani from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Noisy, corowded”
Near, nightlife, nothing
Reviewed June 30, 2013
7.0
Very good
Chen from China
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
good hotel”
nice room, comfortable bad, clean bathroom
the room is clean, internet is good, just the night-club is very noise if you are in lower floor.
Reviewed June 08, 2013