Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1220 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

clarence from United States
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
excellent hotel in convenient location
good restaurant, convenient, good value
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Akira from Japan
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Excellent access to the MRT station
Convenient trafic, good staff attitude, large bath tab
Staff are very friendly and very efficient. I needed red tea bag (only provided Chinese tea and coffee.
Reviewed February 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Willis from United States
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Very convenient to public transportation.
Near rapid transit, easy access to food, in the center of Taipei.
Very good. I was there before the 1PM check in time. I went to the first floor restaurant. The manager there was very nice. She found me a table close to the electricity outlet so I could charge my laptop and used my iPhone. The waitress was very nice and she gave me the wifi password.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Poh from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great
Clean, comfortable, great
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Clean room, a bit dated, near to salsa club
Located near salsa club, right next to rapid transit, big room
The hotel is right next to Nanjing East Road station, but parts of the station entrance are blocked by hoarding. The room is big, with large windows, but our room looked out to an office building, so we had to keep the curtains shut the whole time. The beds are comfortable, but they gave us 2 one-and-a-halves joined together instead of a queen-sized bed, which felt a bit strange, but nonetheless it was comfy. The bathroom looks awfully dated, but it is clean. It will probably need updating in the next 2-3 years. It is a couple of roads down from a salsa club called Brass Monkey (which was what my boyfriend and I went to Taipei for).
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ling from Australia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
It's much better than i was expected.
So convenient to catch the public transport, good design of bathroon and, it's quiet even next to the train station.
It gave me a good experience to stay in this hotel, I think I will recomend it to friends and visit again if there is any chance.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nareenad from Thailand
Group
Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Just a step from metro station.
Close to metro and mall.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cindy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Located near the mrt
Great location, free upgrade, fast check out
Located beside the mrt, checking in and checking out of the hotel was fast. However, the channels provided were very little. Mostly news channels. Lots of eateries near the hotel
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Older hotel , friendly staff
Location , friendly staff,surrounding area
Older hotel, still uses keys for room, room size not as expected, very small. Only stayed at this hotel as location was desired. Staff were friendly , and most spoke English , and were helpful. Safe in the room , older and requires reading the instruction ps a few times before mastering the workings.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hieu from Vietnam
Group
Single
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
It was nice, clean, rooms bit small
Money exchange, good location, good staffs
It was a nice sty, they have good staffs, tho what made me happy the most was the money exchange counter
Reviewed January 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: