Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 37 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 5.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

kirsty from Australia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Value for money
Proximity to transport. Proximity to tourist sites. Clean room
This hotel was ideal for me in that it had easy access to Paddington station and Heathrow. The underground was close so all the tourist sites were easily accessible. The tariff was very reasonable for London. The room was very clean and spacious- the bed was perfect! Towels big and fluffy which I loved. The room had tea-making facilities. Breakfast was a buffet and quite adequate. The staff at reception were very pleasant and exceptionally helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and would be pleased to stay here in the future.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Maximo from Philippines
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Excellent location, clean rooms, reasonable price
Location, cleanliness, price
Highly recommended for the budget traveller. Excellent location. Decent rooms.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

KHALIDA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
good and comfortable
location, cleanliness & good breakfast
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Wong from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Affordable,close to subway,comfortable bed
Fast internet,Few min to Paddington station,close to restaurent,
Suggestion for them to improve before my experience: 1) Replace big tray with cups and kettle to smaller size tray,or use shelf(although my room have proper desk).2)Rooms too small for 3 person to share. Unless they use double decker bed! 3) Must put extra socket outlets and put extra tape/form to fil in window gap.4) Remove all carpet, they looks too old and dirty.--I and my friends arr'v from Rome very late,my friends call for direction,front desk staff were nice and helpful but unable provide proper direction--instead of 3 blocks from hilton hotel-Paddington station he said 3 min from station! Although breakfast include but I rather eat out cos it nothing!Overall house-keeping staff did a good job,especially bathroom is spotless. Maneger and front desk staff were nice enough to help my friends change to my room after I chk out.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Wong from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Affordable,easy location,room too small
Speedy internet,high celing,clean bathroom
Before my comments, I have few suggestions:1)use foldable table instead of tiny corner desk, and shelf to replace it traditional big coffee and tea tray in room.2)Install extra socket outlets and must change location or direction of pleasent one.3)Don't sell room size suppose for 1 person to 2 person,no matter the celing have 12 feet but to put in 2 beds or 1 dbl bed makes the room "0" space to walk,or use double decker beds!--We arr'v from Rome very late,although I call hotel for direction if walk out from hilton hotel-Paddington,front dest staff were nice and helpful but unable to give proper direction.Instead of 3 blocks from hilton hotel,they tell us 3 mins from Paddington station,it was dark and we walk a big circle!my friends room is 104,very spaciaous with open window facing street.It has 1 single bed and 1 dbl bed,think it 3 person sharing room.But I and my boyfrneids room with 1 dbl bed(rm 101)were so tiny that if we open both suitcases,we no need to walk at all!Also they only have 1 plug-in for socket,worse is the location stick to the tiny desk,so our laptop cord can't fit in!!And the desk is so tiny with it big tray of cups(coffee and tea bags)and electronic kettle.After I pour a cup on tea for my bf,I have to lev my cup of tea in bathroom small section above toilet!!Luckily bathroom newly renovated and spotless.Next day we ask the maneger if we can have other room bcos we can't charge any of our phones and laptop.She show us few other dbl room still in same design,and some even need to walk in side way-that a 2 person room!Since our friend check out next day so we ask to swap room.They were kind enough for us to do so.We booked 4 nites,and we were gladly to have a proper room to sleep peacefully for rest of 3 nites.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Ismail from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
good and nice
value for money, near paddington tube station and many restaurants nearby
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Syed from Pakistan
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Nice
location, price and ease of booking
The hotel has good location. Room with roadside view where I stayed was noisy (you could hear all cars and ambulances passing). Included breakfast was only continental. They asked to pay extra for English breakfast which was a bit of disappointment.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel and good location
near the paddington station
Te location was very good, near the Paddington Station, the reception is warm and welcoming. The reception staff was extremely helpful and really made our stay. We enjoyed our stay here, but the room was quite small than our stayed at another hotel before.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nicole from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Good location, small but clean rooms
Free wifi throughout rooms and hotel
close to paddington station for heathrow connections. the room was small, only a single room, but clean and tidy. bathroom was clean and had a shower, no bath. free wifi access throughout the hotel and every room, fast speed. housekeeping service was available, with fresh towels delivered each day.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Punnapop from Thailand
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Bad hotel
Near tube and trian
last choice for you bacasuse small hotel and old hotel. Manager Tricky ,he want to change when he can
Reviewed April 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: