Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
HD Image
 Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
Interior view Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
Swimming pool Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
See all 26 photos
Removed from saved list
/>
8.1
Excellent
/10
(267 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.6
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location
Parking
FREE
Free Wi-Fi

Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant

19 Church Street, Gloucester, Gloucester, Australia, 2422 - See map
"FReindly staff and an amazing selection of food in the Indian Restauraunt"
Richard - November 12, 2016
Very good service
7.6 rating for service
Very good cleanliness
7.1 rating for cleanliness
Good facilities on premise
6.5 facilities on premise
Good comfort
6.3 room quality and comfort
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Balcony/terrace

  • Bar

Cheaper than 97% of all properties in Gloucester in the last 24 hoursCompared to 29 Gloucester properties at Agoda for various dates
Value for money6.7
Location rating8.6

Rooms available at Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant

Queen Deluxe
Queen Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Single Room
Deluxe Single Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family room
Family room
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
Quadruple Two Bedrooms
Quadruple Two Bedrooms
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple Standard
    Triple Standard
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Triple Deluxe
      Triple Deluxe
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Villa two bedrooms
        Villa two bedrooms
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Single Two Bedrooms
          Single Two Bedrooms
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Basic Family
            Basic Family
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Double Standard
              Double Standard
              ...
                Enter dates to see prices

                Frequently asked questions

                What time is check-in and check-out at Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant?

                Check-in is from 2:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The property offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out.

                How do I get to Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant?

                For those who wish to drive their own cars, Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant has a car park available for guests. Car parking is free for guests.

                What is the smoking policy at Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant?

                Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas. The property offers its guests both smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can request your preferred room type during booking, but please keep in mind that rooms are subject to availability.

                SEE MAP
                Explore the neighborhood
                Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

                Prices drop the moment you sign in!

                Sign in now
                More about Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant

                More about Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant

                Description

                Show less

                Most talked about facilities

                Food & Dining
                2 mentions
                Housekeeping
                2 mentions

                What they offer

                Show less

                Food and dining

                Restaurants on site

                Bucketts Way Motel Restaurant
                Menu:Buffet

                Property's guest policies

                Show less

                Some helpful facts

                Show less

                Reviews of Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant from real guests

                Overall rating
                8.1
                Excellent
                From 267 reviews
                Provided by verified guests of
                Agoda Reviews (27)Booking.com Reviews (240)
                Rating via Agoda7.3
                /
                10
                Very good
                Cleanliness7.1
                Facilities6.5
                Location8.6
                Room comfort and quality6.3
                Service7.6
                Value for money6.7
                High score for Gloucester
                Rating
                9+ Exceptional (2)
                8-9 Excellent (2)
                7-8 Very Good (5)
                6-7 Good (2)
                <6 Below Expectation (5)
                Time of the year
                Mar - May (1)
                Jun - Aug (5)
                Sep - Nov (5)
                Dec - Feb (5)
                All guests (27)
                All room types
                All languages
                Showing 16 verified guest comments
                6.0
                Carol from Australia
                Couple
                Queen Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in December 2018

                Above average”

                clean comfortable room at ideal location near town

                Reviewed December 27, 2018
                9.6
                Exceptional
                Cathy from Australia
                Family with young children
                Queen Deluxe
                Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

                Exceptional”

                Very clean room, needs a little updating...Excellent food and service in the restaurant. The choc larva cake a must for dessert:)

                Reviewed October 01, 2018

                thanks for you kind review we do have a excellent chef and great crue

                Responded October 06, 2018
                Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
                8.8
                Excellent
                joseph from Australia
                Solo traveler
                Queen Deluxe
                Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

                Excellent”

                Latest manager is eager to please as motel has just reopened. Should be fresh bedding arriving this week. Some rooms have been upgraded. Restaurant will open soon. Plenty of parking. Motelis at the end of the main street.

                Reviewed September 19, 2018

                thanks for your kind review / yes our new linen and bed spreads etc have arrived also the restaurant is now open with a excellent chef

                Responded October 06, 2018
                Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
                4.8
                Chris from Australia
                Solo traveler
                Deluxe Single Room
                Stayed 1 night in August 2018

                Not a lot of options in town. ”

                Some of the cheapest accommodation in town but hasn't been updated since the 1960s either. Pretty much it's a place to lay your head but not much more. Oh...and be careful laying your head as the beds are like cement.

                Reviewed September 06, 2018

                sorry to hear your stay with us was unpleasant, As we have only just taken over and have updated all linen. As for the bed sorry it wasn't to your liking as it is hard to accommodate every persons choice .we have currently replace a few mattresses as it is a timely process .thanks for your feedback. Regards David and Michelle

                Responded September 17, 2018
                Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
                5.6
                Bill from Australia
                Couple
                Queen Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in August 2017

                Above average”

                Just ordinary, hot water took forever to get to the tap, the air conditioner needed a service and the whole place is a bit tired and needs a refurb including the concrete pathways In front of the units. My advice is there are better places to stay.

                Reviewed September 01, 2017

                thanks for your review sorry your stay wasn't satisfactory we are upgrading hope you stay hope to see you return one day

                Responded October 06, 2018
                Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
                9.6
                Exceptional
                kylie from Australia
                Business traveler
                Queen Deluxe
                Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

                Exceptional”

                Great location right on the main road . No traffic noise with window closed. Lovely, friendly staff who changed our room to give better views and more space inside - very nice. The rooms are older looking but very clean and comfortable. Bed was comfy. Will definitely stay again.

                Reviewed July 31, 2017

                thanks for great review they very appreciated . we are working hard to make it a better motel for the future

                Responded October 06, 2018
                Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
                6.4
                Good
                Michael from Australia
                Solo traveler
                Queen Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in June 2017

                Mr.”

                Although the staff were friendly & the evening meal good, the general effect of the room was one of gloom and moldy tired decoration. Corrosion was evident on the faucet fixtures and certain light fitments. The carpet was dirty & did not look as if it had been renewed for years. My overall impression was that a nightly fee of $85.00 AUD would have been more realistic.

                Reviewed June 13, 2017

                Hi thanks for your review sorry you had a bad experience. The motel is now under new ownership and management. We have replaced the linen, towels,pillows and bedspreads. We will be replacing the carpets as well as some maintenance in the bathrooms. We hope you return and see some improvements. Regards David and Michelle

                Responded September 17, 2018
                Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
                8.4
                Excellent
                Richard from Australia
                Solo traveler
                Queen Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in November 2016

                Easy to find”

                FReindly staff and an amazing selection of food in the Indian Restauraunt

                Reviewed November 12, 2016
                6.7
                Good
                Donald from Australia
                Couple
                Queen Deluxe
                Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

                ok”

                location, good water pressure in shower, friendly manager
                Reviewed September 15, 2015
                5.7
                John from Australia
                Couple
                Queen Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in January 2015

                overnight stay”

                location, restaurant and air conditioning

                We paid for a queen deluxe room and were disappointed. The bathroom had not been renovated since the 1960's. bed covering felt unclean and there was sand on it.We could not access the foxtel movies. However we had a good nights sleep due to the very efficient air conditioning.

                Reviewed January 05, 2015
                7.3
                Very good
                Elaine from Australia
                Couple
                Family room
                Stayed 1 night in December 2014

                Satisfactory”

                Location; cleanliness, easy access

                It was fine. A little old fashioned but clean. Would have liked an easy chair. The only chairs orovided were not good for my back.

                Reviewed December 28, 2014
                8.0
                Excellent
                Steven from Australia
                Solo traveler
                Queen Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in October 2014

                Very nice”

                Location, great food, clean rooms

                Relaxing

                Reviewed October 24, 2014
                6.0
                jenny from Australia
                Family with young children
                Family room
                Stayed 1 night in July 2014

                it was clean but not the best bedding .”

                nothing realy

                the room was clean but the bedding was uncomfortable and the bed covers were dirty the bathroom door had no handle and the taps names were had on the wrong ones my son burnt himself and no plug for the bath for my young child .

                Reviewed July 28, 2014
                7.3
                Very good
                Miriam from Australia
                Solo traveler
                Queen Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in December 2013

                Convenience”

                convenience, cleanliness, proximity to take-away

                It was an okay hotel - appropriately rates. The most annoying thing was I couldn't open my window because of loud conversations by - I assume - kitchen staff that seemed to go on for hours and hours in the evening.

                Reviewed December 28, 2013
                8.0
                Excellent
                Grania from Australia
                Couple
                Queen Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in December 2011

                Classic 1950's motel with great restaurant”

                great place to stop on your way from Sydney to Armidale, for example

                Very comfortable and always good service so can recommend to anyone. The location is near the Barrington Tops so an easy location to stay if you are going to go for walks or horse riding. Small village with good coffee shops. Food at the motel is great and good bar service too.

                Reviewed January 14, 2012
                8.0
                Excellent
                YANO from Japan
                Business traveler
                Deluxe Single Room
                Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

                Reasonable & near the center”

                Ordinary motel in beautiful Gloucester. Owner was friendly and the room was quite satisfying for the price. Wifi was very poor in the side room

                Reviewed May 14, 2018
                This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

                Back to search results

                Back to room choices

                |

                Dismiss

                Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
                |Very good 7.3
                ×
                Check in. Step out.
                Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

                • Excellent location