select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
Queen Deluxe - Bed Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
Interior view Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
Interior view Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
See all 40 photos

Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant

19 Church Street, Gloucester, Gloucester, Australia, 2422 - See map
Free Wi-Fi
See map
Nearby landmarks
Billabong Park 340 m
The Gloucester Gallery 380 m
Taree Airport 53.5 km
Newcastle Airport 89.6 km
Port Macquarie Airport 107.0 km
Kempsey Airport 129.2 km
Tamworth Airport 146.8 km
Armidale Airport 167.0 km
Palm Beach Seaplane Base 185.8 km
Gunnedah Airport 199.1 km

8.9

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location
ParkingFREE
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Balcony/terrace

  • Bar

  • Garden

Cheaper than 95% of all properties in Gloucester in the last 24 hoursCompared to 21 Gloucester properties at Agoda for various dates
Value for money7.0
Location rating8.9

Rooms available at Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant

Queen Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Family room
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed and 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Single Standard
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Queen Bed
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Two Bedrooms
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Deluxe Queen Bed
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Triple Deluxe
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Quadruple
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Family
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices

              Frequently asked questions

              What time is check-in and check-out at Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant?

              Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The motel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out.

              How do I get to Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant?

              For those who wish to drive their own cars, Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests.

              What is the smoking policy at Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant?

              Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

              What restaurants are nearby Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant?

              Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant’s neighborhood is Gloucester which includes popular restaurants such as Tamsins at the roundabout inn, the italian gluttony in gloucester and United Chinese Restaurant Gloucester Australia.

              What popular shopping places are close to Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant?

              Located in the Gloucester area, Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant is close to great shopping choices like The Gloucester Gallery.

              What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant?

              Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant is located within Gloucester, which makes it conveniently close to natural sights including Billabong Park.

              Show more questions
              See map
              Explore the neighborhood
              Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

              Prices drop the moment you sign in!

              Sign in now
              Overall rating:

              8.4

              Excellent
              605 reviews
              Cleanliness
              7.6
              Facilities
              7.2
              Location
              8.9
              Read all reviews >
              More about Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant

              More about Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant

              Whether you're a tourist or traveling on business, Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Gloucester. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Billabong Park, The Gloucester Gallery give to this hotel a special charm.

              Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy facilities for disabled guests, express check-in/check-out, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park, BBQ facilities.

              Experience high quality room facilities during your stay here. Some rooms include television LCD/plasma screen, non smoking rooms, air conditioning, heating, desk, provided to help guests recharge after a long day. The hotel's outdoor pool, pool (kids), garden are ideal places to relax and unwind after a busy day. Whatever your reason for visiting Gloucester, the Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away.

              Show less

              Most talked about facilities

              Food & Dining

              2 mentions

              Housekeeping

              2 mentions

              What they offer

              Show less

              Food and dining

              Restaurants on site

              Bucketts Way Motel Restaurant
              Menu:Buffet

              Property's guest policies

              Show less

              Some helpful facts

              Show less

              Reviews of Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant from real guests

              Provided by verified guests of Agoda
              7.7
              /
              10
              Very good
              Cleanliness7.6
              Facilities7.2
              Location8.9
              Room comfort and quality6.3
              Service8.1
              Value for money7.0
              High score for Gloucester
              Rating
              9+ Exceptional (4)
              8-9 Excellent (3)
              7-8 Very Good (5)
              6-7 Good (2)
              <6 Below Expectation (5)
              Time of the year
              Mar - May (1)
              Jun - Aug (6)
              Sep - Nov (6)
              Dec - Feb (6)
              All guests (36)
              All languages

              Show reviews that mention 

              Showing 19 verified guest comments
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Catherine from Australia
              Solo traveler
              Single Standard
              Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

              Great Location and friendly staff”

              Lovely hotel and great location to the town.

              Reviewed January 16, 2021

              See room deals

              10.0
              Exceptional
              Suzanne from Australia
              Solo traveler
              Queen Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in November 2020

              Great Stay”

              Enjoyed thoroughly

              Reviewed November 25, 2020

              See room deals

              thank you for your great review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us regards dave & michelle

              Responded November 26, 2020
              Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
              8.8
              Excellent
              Glenn from Australia
              Couple
              Queen Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in July 2020

              10/10 great friendly staff , nice cosy room , central, no complaints,”

              Location, nice rooms. Quiet. Great 1 night stay would easily go back again

              Reviewed July 20, 2020

              See room deals

              6.0
              Carol from Australia
              Couple
              Queen Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in December 2018

              Above average”

              clean comfortable room at ideal location near town

              Reviewed December 27, 2018

              See room deals

              9.6
              Exceptional
              Cathy from Australia
              Family with young children
              Queen Deluxe
              Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

              Exceptional”

              Very clean room, needs a little updating...Excellent food and service in the restaurant. The choc larva cake a must for dessert:)

              Reviewed October 01, 2018

              See room deals

              thanks for you kind review we do have a excellent chef and great crue

              Responded October 06, 2018
              Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
              8.8
              Excellent
              joseph from Australia
              Solo traveler
              Queen Deluxe
              Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

              Excellent”

              Latest manager is eager to please as motel has just reopened. Should be fresh bedding arriving this week. Some rooms have been upgraded. Restaurant will open soon. Plenty of parking. Motelis at the end of the main street.

              Reviewed September 19, 2018

              See room deals

              thanks for your kind review / yes our new linen and bed spreads etc have arrived also the restaurant is now open with a excellent chef

              Responded October 06, 2018
              Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
              4.8
              Chris from Australia
              Solo traveler
              Single Standard
              Stayed 1 night in August 2018

              Not a lot of options in town. ”

              Some of the cheapest accommodation in town but hasn't been updated since the 1960s either. Pretty much it's a place to lay your head but not much more. Oh...and be careful laying your head as the beds are like cement.

              Reviewed September 06, 2018

              See room deals

              sorry to hear your stay with us was unpleasant, As we have only just taken over and have updated all linen. As for the bed sorry it wasn't to your liking as it is hard to accommodate every persons choice .we have currently replace a few mattresses as it is a timely process .thanks for your feedback. Regards David and Michelle

              Responded September 17, 2018
              Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
              5.6
              Bill from Australia
              Couple
              Queen Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in August 2017

              Above average”

              Just ordinary, hot water took forever to get to the tap, the air conditioner needed a service and the whole place is a bit tired and needs a refurb including the concrete pathways In front of the units. My advice is there are better places to stay.

              Reviewed September 01, 2017

              See room deals

              thanks for your review sorry your stay wasn't satisfactory we are upgrading hope you stay hope to see you return one day

              Responded October 06, 2018
              Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
              9.6
              Exceptional
              kylie from Australia
              Business traveler
              Queen Deluxe
              Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

              Exceptional”

              Great location right on the main road . No traffic noise with window closed. Lovely, friendly staff who changed our room to give better views and more space inside - very nice. The rooms are older looking but very clean and comfortable. Bed was comfy. Will definitely stay again.

              Reviewed July 31, 2017

              See room deals

              thanks for great review they very appreciated . we are working hard to make it a better motel for the future

              Responded October 06, 2018
              Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
              6.4
              Good
              Michael from Australia
              Solo traveler
              Queen Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in June 2017

              Mr.”

              Although the staff were friendly & the evening meal good, the general effect of the room was one of gloom and moldy tired decoration. Corrosion was evident on the faucet fixtures and certain light fitments. The carpet was dirty & did not look as if it had been renewed for years. My overall impression was that a nightly fee of $85.00 AUD would have been more realistic.

              Reviewed June 13, 2017

              See room deals

              Hi thanks for your review sorry you had a bad experience. The motel is now under new ownership and management. We have replaced the linen, towels,pillows and bedspreads. We will be replacing the carpets as well as some maintenance in the bathrooms. We hope you return and see some improvements. Regards David and Michelle

              Responded September 17, 2018
              Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant
              8.4
              Excellent
              Richard from Australia
              Solo traveler
              Queen Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in November 2016

              Easy to find”

              FReindly staff and an amazing selection of food in the Indian Restauraunt

              Reviewed November 12, 2016

              See room deals

              6.7
              Good
              Donald from Australia
              Couple
              Queen Deluxe
              Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

              ok”

              location, good water pressure in shower, friendly manager
              Reviewed September 15, 2015

              See room deals

              5.7
              John from Australia
              Couple
              Queen Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in January 2015

              overnight stay”

              location, restaurant and air conditioning

              We paid for a queen deluxe room and were disappointed. The bathroom had not been renovated since the 1960's. bed covering felt unclean and there was sand on it.We could not access the foxtel movies. However we had a good nights sleep due to the very efficient air conditioning.

              Reviewed January 05, 2015

              See room deals

              7.3
              Very good
              Elaine from Australia
              Couple
              Family room
              Stayed 1 night in December 2014

              Satisfactory”

              Location; cleanliness, easy access

              It was fine. A little old fashioned but clean. Would have liked an easy chair. The only chairs orovided were not good for my back.

              Reviewed December 28, 2014

              See room deals

              8.0
              Excellent
              Steven from Australia
              Solo traveler
              Queen Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in October 2014

              Very nice”

              Location, great food, clean rooms

              Relaxing

              Reviewed October 24, 2014

              See room deals

              6.0
              jenny from Australia
              Family with young children
              Family room
              Stayed 1 night in July 2014

              it was clean but not the best bedding .”

              nothing realy

              the room was clean but the bedding was uncomfortable and the bed covers were dirty the bathroom door had no handle and the taps names were had on the wrong ones my son burnt himself and no plug for the bath for my young child .

              Reviewed July 28, 2014

              See room deals

              7.3
              Very good
              Miriam from Australia
              Solo traveler
              Queen Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in December 2013

              Convenience”

              convenience, cleanliness, proximity to take-away

              It was an okay hotel - appropriately rates. The most annoying thing was I couldn't open my window because of loud conversations by - I assume - kitchen staff that seemed to go on for hours and hours in the evening.

              Reviewed December 28, 2013

              See room deals

              8.0
              Excellent
              Grania from Australia
              Couple
              Queen Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in December 2011

              Classic 1950's motel with great restaurant”

              great place to stop on your way from Sydney to Armidale, for example

              Very comfortable and always good service so can recommend to anyone. The location is near the Barrington Tops so an easy location to stay if you are going to go for walks or horse riding. Small village with good coffee shops. Food at the motel is great and good bar service too.

              Reviewed January 14, 2012

              See room deals

              8.0
              Excellent
              YANO from Japan
              Business traveler
              Single Standard
              Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

              Reasonable & near the center”

              Ordinary motel in beautiful Gloucester. Owner was friendly and the room was quite satisfying for the price. Wifi was very poor in the side room

              Reviewed May 14, 2018

              See room deals

              This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

              Back to search results

              Back to room choices

              |

              Dismiss

              null