Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||6.7|
Check-in is from 2:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The property offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out.
For those who wish to drive their own cars, Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant has a car park available for guests. Car parking is free for guests.
Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas. The property offers its guests both smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can request your preferred room type during booking, but please keep in mind that rooms are subject to availability.
Whether you're a tourist or traveling on business, Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Gloucester. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Billabong Park, The Gloucester Gallery give to this hotel a special charm.
Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy facilities for disabled guests, express check-in/check-out, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park, BBQ facilities.
Experience high quality room facilities during your stay here. Some rooms include television LCD/plasma screen, non smoking rooms, air conditioning, heating, desk, provided to help guests recharge after a long day. The hotel's outdoor pool, pool (kids), garden are ideal places to relax and unwind after a busy day. Whatever your reason for visiting Gloucester, the Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away.
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 1 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 1-1 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
Children 2-3 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 4 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
clean comfortable room at ideal location near town
Very clean room, needs a little updating...Excellent food and service in the restaurant. The choc larva cake a must for dessert:)
thanks for you kind review we do have a excellent chef and great crue
Latest manager is eager to please as motel has just reopened. Should be fresh bedding arriving this week. Some rooms have been upgraded. Restaurant will open soon. Plenty of parking. Motelis at the end of the main street.
thanks for your kind review / yes our new linen and bed spreads etc have arrived also the restaurant is now open with a excellent chef
Not a lot of options in town. ”
Some of the cheapest accommodation in town but hasn't been updated since the 1960s either. Pretty much it's a place to lay your head but not much more. Oh...and be careful laying your head as the beds are like cement.
sorry to hear your stay with us was unpleasant, As we have only just taken over and have updated all linen. As for the bed sorry it wasn't to your liking as it is hard to accommodate every persons choice .we have currently replace a few mattresses as it is a timely process .thanks for your feedback. Regards David and Michelle
Just ordinary, hot water took forever to get to the tap, the air conditioner needed a service and the whole place is a bit tired and needs a refurb including the concrete pathways In front of the units. My advice is there are better places to stay.
thanks for your review sorry your stay wasn't satisfactory we are upgrading hope you stay hope to see you return one day
Great location right on the main road . No traffic noise with window closed. Lovely, friendly staff who changed our room to give better views and more space inside - very nice. The rooms are older looking but very clean and comfortable. Bed was comfy. Will definitely stay again.
thanks for great review they very appreciated . we are working hard to make it a better motel for the future
Although the staff were friendly & the evening meal good, the general effect of the room was one of gloom and moldy tired decoration. Corrosion was evident on the faucet fixtures and certain light fitments. The carpet was dirty & did not look as if it had been renewed for years. My overall impression was that a nightly fee of $85.00 AUD would have been more realistic.
Hi thanks for your review sorry you had a bad experience. The motel is now under new ownership and management. We have replaced the linen, towels,pillows and bedspreads. We will be replacing the carpets as well as some maintenance in the bathrooms. We hope you return and see some improvements. Regards David and Michelle
Easy to find”
FReindly staff and an amazing selection of food in the Indian Restauraunt
We paid for a queen deluxe room and were disappointed. The bathroom had not been renovated since the 1960's. bed covering felt unclean and there was sand on it.We could not access the foxtel movies. However we had a good nights sleep due to the very efficient air conditioning.
It was fine. A little old fashioned but clean. Would have liked an easy chair. The only chairs orovided were not good for my back.
it was clean but not the best bedding .”
the room was clean but the bedding was uncomfortable and the bed covers were dirty the bathroom door had no handle and the taps names were had on the wrong ones my son burnt himself and no plug for the bath for my young child .
It was an okay hotel - appropriately rates. The most annoying thing was I couldn't open my window because of loud conversations by - I assume - kitchen staff that seemed to go on for hours and hours in the evening.
Classic 1950's motel with great restaurant”
Very comfortable and always good service so can recommend to anyone. The location is near the Barrington Tops so an easy location to stay if you are going to go for walks or horse riding. Small village with good coffee shops. Food at the motel is great and good bar service too.
Reasonable & near the center”
Ordinary motel in beautiful Gloucester. Owner was friendly and the room was quite satisfying for the price. Wifi was very poor in the side room