Very good 7.8
Based on 20 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 20 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

bryan from Singapore
Business travelers
Waterfront Upper Level Family Unit
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great hotel. Breathtaking sea view and sunset view
clean. fantastic sea view. close to local restaurant and takeaway.
It was a pleasant stay. Friendly staff. The room was very clean and well equipped. The sea view and sunset view is breathtaking. It is 1 minute walk to restaurants,Chinese takeaway, and convenient store. I will visit this hotel again, and will strongly recommend to my friends.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Donna from New Zealand
Couples
Garden View Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Beach front
Quiet, tidy. Close to food outlets
Comfortable beds. Lounge and dining seating very uncomfortable.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

brent from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Waterfront Upper Level Family Unit
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
enjoyed my time here
on the waterfront quiet location
spent a week here was nice quiet spot ideal for getting out of the city hotels but yet still being able to be close enough if need be. beautiful beaches nearby
Reviewed January 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

T from India
Families with older children
Waterfront Ground Level Deluxe Unit
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
It is fair hotel with great sea views
Great view, good surroundings and small size
The stay overall was comfortable and the hotel is reasonably clean. There are no eating places or convenience stores with in the vicinity. If you do not have your own transportation your mobility is likely to be hampered.The Internet speed is woeful and expensive. The staff is friendly and they try their best to make you comfortable.
Reviewed April 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from New Zealand
Families with young children
Garden View Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great motel good service
Great Location beach across the road
Enjoyed our stay handy for what we wanted and would stay again
Reviewed November 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Waterfront Ground Level Deluxe Unit
Stayed 9 nights in October 2012
Disappointing
Checking out!
I do not think this is a particularly bad example of this type of hotel in New Zealand but as my first time there it was very disappointing, the soundproofing was virtually non-existent as the building appeared to have been constructed as residences originally and not to the required standard for a hotel - don't expect to sleep much therefore as you will be woken by people above you or below you or to either side of you, so if you are an insomniac, inteterested in listening to the conversations of anonymous neighbours, this place is perfect for you. The services are virtually non-existent, the little pool is laughable, the standard of English spoken is very poor, the NZ staff were rude, Bucklands Beach may well be ok in the summer but you would not want to be there any other time, the ferry is miles away, the website misrepresents the view from the hotel, you DO NOT have an Auckland cityscape, it is mile away and across another headland, from the end of the road you can see the lit up top few feet of the Sky Tower downtown. To be fair this is a motel and I had no car, so I was a bit of an idiot for staying there but a friend recommended it for me and it was inappropriate and she now realises that, but there are still serious deficiencies with the place and I could not recommend it, notwithstanding the foregoing.
Reviewed November 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Somsakul from Thailand
Groups
Garden View Chalet
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Good location
Lovely upper floor
Good service,there is no washing machine inside room and far away from supermarket .
Reviewed October 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from Australia
Couples
Waterfront Ground Level Deluxe Unit
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely view, everything was great
The view and the location
Lovely accomadation, great close up water views. Nice and quiet, clean and friendly management. We will be staying again.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoffrey from New Zealand
Couples
Waterfront Ground Level Deluxe Unit
Stayed one night in February 2012
Very Kiwi, very pleasant
The view onto the Bay is gorgeous and very serene.
we only had a short stay this time as we were catching the ferry to waiheke island, but we both thought it owuld be a great place to spend some time with the kids.
Reviewed February 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HUIHONG from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2015
景觀一流
有自助洗衣服務;面海,明天有整理房間服務
舒服
Reviewed January 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: