Excellent 8.8
Based on 35 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Christina from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Attentive staff, good breakfast, too hot floors.
The breakfast had a wide variety, the staff was friendly attentive, the room was beautiful.
Our stay was very pleasant. The room was beautiful and homey. The breakfast buffet was a lovely spread. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We checked out at 4am and the receptionist had breakfast prepared in a bag to go and plugged in the coffee machine for us. It's a small thing, but the fact that they personally called for the wake-up call was a nice change. The only thing we didn't like was that the room was incredibly hot the first night (even after turning up the AC). We mentioned this to the staff and it was fixed immediately. The bathroom floors are heated which is a perk, but they were TOO hot. We had to put towels on the ground so we could walk on it barefooted. The location is on the Buda side which is incredibly quiet at night. It offers an old-world feel which we enjoyed but many people might prefer the hustle and bustle of the Pest side. If you arrive to Budapest at the train station. Don't be ambitious and walk to the hotel (like we did). Take the 16 bus because you will be traveling at a steep incline. The hotel is located at the top of Castle Hill. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers. Bon voyage!
Reviewed April 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robyn from New Zealand
Family with teens
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very pleasant
Clean, comfortable and nice staff
Very enjoyable. The only thing that would have made it better would have been team and coffee facilities in the room and.or the free team and coffee in the bar extended to about 8pm. apart from that, this is a really nice hotel.
Reviewed July 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vic from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location welcoming staff
Friendly and knowledgable staff, clean and comfortable rooms
we both will be back to budapest, this hotel will defiantly be our first choice to stay in, what with great staff and excellent location.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

glen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great location large room great service
the room was large modern and comfortable
Stayed for 3 nights in mid november This hotel was very modern and situated on the historic Lords street.Warm and comfortable in a large classy room.Buffet breakfast was good and set us up for energetic days ahead.The Castle district has plenty to see and do there are plenty of restaurants and cafe's to choose from.Be aware that the walk to this area from the Pest area is hard work because of the steep steps but bus number 16 will take you up there for approx 1pound.A great historic city with wonderful views.
Reviewed November 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

janette from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
A lovely friendly hotel in a great area
Fantastic area.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 days in October. It is in the Castle District of Budapest, which is a perfect location. The hotel was immaculate, and the staff friendly. We had room 3, which was a suite, it was the best room we have ever stayed in!!!! Breakfast was more continental, with a small selection of hot food eg, bacon & eggs, but it was really nice. I would recommend this hotel. Infact, we are planning our next trip.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Carolyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
fantastic. we loved it.
excellent location for upper town. luxuriously decorated. a peaceful oasis.
a super hotel. just a little more attention required in the breakfast room.
Reviewed August 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Grishelda from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Excelente localizacion en Castlle Hill
Todo nuevo! cuartos espacios limpios y buen precio.
Un Boutique Hotel convenientemente localizado. A pasos de todas las atracciones y restaurantes que se encuentra en Castlle Hill.
Reviewed July 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alain from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Havre de paix au coeur de la capitale
accueil chaleureux, chambre confortable, situation très centrale
Situé au coeur de la vieille ville de Buda, mais dans une superbe rue parfaitement tranquille, l'hôtel est parfaitement situé pour explorer la ville. Les chambres très spacieuses et confortables sont décorées avec goût. Le personnel est aussi accueillant que serviable et efficace, et le buffet du petit déjeuner copieux et goûteux. Un très bon choix pour découvrir la ville.
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Loraine from France
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Très bel hôtel, un peu exentré
Très belle chambre, spacieuse
Nous avons été surclassés dans les suites de l'hôtel. Les chambres sont magnifiques, très calmes. La localisation de l'hôtel est agréable mais pour ceux qui souhaitent sortir ce n'est pas le quartier le plus animés. Qualité des petits déj : moyenne pour un hôtel de ce standing (jus de fruit très industriels, oeufs très gras...)
Reviewed August 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Francois from France
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Calme et efficacité
Bon rapport qualité-prix
Idéal sur la colline de Buda, à proximité du château; en revanche, pour un premier séjour touristique, l'essentiel est de l'autre côté du Danube.Chambre très bien, petit-déjeuner moyen.
Reviewed September 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: