Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 97 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

XIAOYU from China
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2012
The best experience in Bali
very nice view, fantastic food
We spent only one night in Bvlgari Bali but we thought we should make it more. Almost every sight in the hotel could be a wonderful photo. We lived in the villa 27, in which we can see the ocean view, beautiful plants and even a big monkey! The food here is delicate and excellent as well! Private beach is worth going. We enjoy our holiday here and will definitely come back!
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Shirley from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
We found a piece of heaven on earth!
One of the best concierge services we ever experienced
The view for every villa there is absolutely gorgeous. Best thing to do at the resort is just lay by the day beds and take in the scenery and sea breeze. Every single penny spent is so worthwhile!
Reviewed July 03, 2012

adalin from Singapore
Group
Stayed one night in June 2012
1st class beach
only hotel that i know that u need to take a cable car down the cliff to reach the beach
everything is nice. especially the beach. however, the breakfast is really disappointing. there's fruit flies, flying around the buffet table that i don't even dare to take any of the food from the buffet table. food selection need to be widen. overall good for romantic getaway
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Masayoshi from Japan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
the confortable hotel
Good sea view and frendly staff
Beautiful Sea view and Comfortable hotel!! You can take your ease!!
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Pearl from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2012
Stunning Sea View
One of the most romantic hotels around the world
I read some negative comments about this hotel and was a bit hesitant given the price, but I'm glad I eventually booked this hotel. I absolutely loved this place!!! If you ask me what makes me love this place more than the other luxury hotels in Bali, I wouldn't be able to tell you exactly what it is that makes this place special. Other hotels also had nice service, great view, etc. It is not the best place if you are traveling with young kids. However, if you are looking for a romantic trip, then I would say this is a place not to be missed in Bali. It is one of those places you just have to come and feel for yourself!!!
Reviewed May 01, 2012

GILLES from France
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2012
Wonderful ocean view
Wonderful ocean view, Service with a smile
Wonderful ocean view, Service with a smile, strong recommendation of the Beach, beautiful! but location is too far from everywhere. Only 2 restaurants with limited choices. Easy to get bored in the evening after dinner, very very limited places to walk around. Valuable to spend 1 day/night there.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stephanie from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
lovely hotel
view is not too bad
service can be improved, had to call a couple of times for buggy service. view was average for price of hotel, have stayed in hotels with much better views for slightly cheaper. food was horrible in terms of quality and variety. will only return to this hotel for the spa but not the stay.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

edward from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Disappointed Experience - Over 100 Bugs in Bedroom
Unique Setting
Definitely not worth the room rate we have paid for. Over 100 bugs suddenly come in through the ceiling of bedroom room in the first night of stay. This seems to be a common problem now in this hotel. They upgraded us to a Cliff Ocean Front Villa to comfort us since then. Service is reasonable and meets expectation. Recommend hotel to better maintain its property and pest control must be strengthened through the whole complex.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Vanessa from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2011
Beautiful views but not worth the price tag
Fantastic clifftop location
The Bulgari is situated well away from the rowdy tourist hotspots and is set in beautiful cliffs with fantastic sea views. The villa was private and extremely peaceful, and very much self-contained. The splash pool was lovely and the bed extremely comfortable. However, the resort lacks those "extra touches" one would expect from the brand, especially given the cost. I arrived on my birthday and although the check-in staff acknowledged my birthday, there was no token frui plate, cake or any other acknolwdgment from the hotel. When I was eating my lunch at the outside table at my villa, some monkeys came down and grabbed my food. I called the waiter who brought extra cutlery and bread, but the lunch was not replaced. The villa structure is wood, and the wood has not been properly cared for, so that doors and windows look old and worn, and fittings such as door handles are either loose or difficult to manouevre. The bathroom amenities are certainly not of the standard expected, and do not even approach those provided a, for example, the Palazzo Versace on the Gold Coast.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Wei from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great View and Rooms
View, Services
We spent 2 days in this hotel. The services were excellent with very friendly stuffs. Not to mention the astonishing views and wild monkeys, it was a lot of fun. It is definitely recommended for honeymoon trips.
Reviewed September 23, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: