Book Now: Bundhaya Resort

Very good
From 2392 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 85% of guests

Reviews of Bundhaya Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2392)Booking.com Reviews (177)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities7.5
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.3
Value for money7.1
All languages
All guests (2392)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1991 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Eduardo from Philippines
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Safe Choice, Pool is best”

Location-wise, this is perfect choice along Pattaya beach! Few meters walk from Walking Street. Offers free service to/from boat station! Buffet breakfast is hearty, best! Most of all, you have access to their large pool. Ideal for sunset watching/photography!

Reviewed March 11, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Chan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Spacious, great location”

This resort is in a garden so during night will have mosquitoes. Suggest to put on mosquito net for tourist to get a nice sleep during night. The water pump for shower is not strong enough, hardly get a comfortable shower. Hope can improve on that. Others just fine to me. Nice breakfast, nice sea view, English spoken and helpful staffs. Overall is a nice stay to me

Reviewed February 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Norzanariah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Pleasant stay! ”

I love the location by the beach, near to the walking street and immigration.. The hotel staffs was nice and friendly. Some of them able to speak in Malay. A lots of muslim / halal shop around the island. Have a massage at the spa for both of us, me and husband while our daughter sitting watch her cartoon the outdoor massage area.. Thank you so much for your hospitality. We definitely come back with more crowd soon! Bye bye Bundhaya..

Reviewed January 29, 2019

** Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! **

Responded February 08, 2019
Bundhaya Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Chiayi
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Very nice ”

The beach is just outside of the bungalow, beautiful and clean beach. The bungalow is alright, the swimming pool is very nice and the place is clean and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was good too, love the location. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed January 21, 2019

** Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! **

Responded February 08, 2019
Bundhaya Resort
10.0
Exceptional
jennifer from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Stunning location and pool”

There are a range of room types but we stayed by the pool which was lovely. There's a bar in the pool and the atmosphere is tranquil. Gorgeous restaurant by the beach with lovely food. Friendly staff and excellent customer service. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed January 04, 2019

** Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! **

Responded February 08, 2019
Bundhaya Resort
8.8
Excellent
Alejandra from United States
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

This hotel is amazing, right on Pattaya beach which is great! The staff on the other hand, not too friendly nor helpful, the restaurant is quite expensive. You can get good food on the walking street (papaya restaurant & Phi Phi Bakery) . If they improve their service then this hotel would be perfect!

Reviewed December 18, 2018

** Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! **

Responded February 08, 2019
Bundhaya Resort
8.4
Excellent
Ung from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Good and recommended”

Deluxe room was good with very good pool access. Slightly far to walk to the lobby. It's about 5 mins walk to Walking Street. Overall was a good choice to stay here. Breakfast was ok. The only bad thing is the mosquito which insect repellent does not help at all. Get prepared with plenty of med to apply as the mosquito bites can become real bad.

Reviewed December 17, 2018

** Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! **

Responded February 08, 2019
Bundhaya Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Fab location beach sude”

Great staff. Check in was quick and they sort out the speed boat trips when you leave to visit other islands. The jetty is a stones throw from the hotel. Also good access to Walking Street and the beach bars and restaurants. The beach was amazing!

Reviewed March 25, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Milan from Thailand
Family with young children
Garden Triple Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Nice place for good value”

Staff very helpful, always support with the smile, room nice, hotel located at Pattaya Beach, better than sunrise or sunset. For see I would recommend to go to north of sunrise beach. Swimming pool very nice. Yes, resort need focus on maintenance, but for the price we were satisfied. Restaurant is okay and if needed many others are on the beach or in walking street few minutes from hotel. We have booked private boat for snorkeling directly from the hotel, very good organized. It was nice.

Reviewed November 16, 2018

** Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! **

Responded November 22, 2018
Bundhaya Resort
5.6
Jesly from Malaysia
Business traveler
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Value for Money”

Cleanliness of the room need to be improve, the room is very dark.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
7.6
Very good
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Nice and Strategic Location”

Pro: 1) Nice location (very near to Walking Streets) 2) Very happening during night 3) Good food with nice view 4) Friendly staffs and supportive Con: 1) Food price a bit expensive 2) Hotel a bit old (maybe refurbish required) Overall satisfying and will stay again at this hotel for my next visit... Cheers...

Reviewed February 18, 2019
7.2
Very good
SHU from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Nice hotel with good environment and just stay beside the custom of Koh Lipe”

Toilet equipments like water power need to be improve and upgrade...main door lock should change to be more secure one....other than that, the small garden behind/outside of bathroom should repair and fix the water pipe....The cleanliness of that small area of behind the bathroom should be improve as well....the towel of room should change to new one.... Overall is very good and recommended hotel...as it really beautiful and convenient for boarding the boat that depart to the waiting area for ferry. Thanks

Reviewed February 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Ang from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Recommended”

Pro: Location is good, near to Pattaya Beach and walking street. Room is clean but wash room cleanliness need to improve where there are some spiderweb on the wall. Swimming pool is superb. Con: Basically staffs are very friendly. However, there is one staff that working on Breakfast shift is rude. She(He) obviously racist on Chinese and bad attitude towards Chinese tourist. Although breakfast section close at 10am, but she shouldn't purposely switch off the fridge when I was taking fruits from fridge. And saw she being rude to other China people too.

Reviewed January 29, 2019

** Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! **

Responded February 08, 2019
Bundhaya Resort
6.0
Camiellia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Just okay..”

I been staying around lipe but this resort staff is the least friendliest. Better off staying somewhere at Sunrise Beach where it is more calm and cleaner. Pool is busy in the afternoon. Bathroom smells and not very clean.

Reviewed December 24, 2018

** Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! **

Responded February 08, 2019
Bundhaya Resort
8.8
Excellent
Simon
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in December 2018

Close to the Beach, Nice pool, okay restaurant ”

Nice, clean hotel. Fair amount of value when considering its on a small Island like Lipe. Close to Walking Street(shortcut opposite pool entrance even closer), friendly staff, close to boat transfer, easy access to bars and eating options on the Beach. However, alot of day-tourist chinese who seem to have very little interest in behaving nicely and relaxed around the pool area. Very loud and without much regard for anyone but themselves(happened 6 out of 10 days). Mainly a problem in the afternoon tho. All things considered, we would probably come back.

Reviewed December 18, 2018

** Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! **

Responded February 08, 2019
Bundhaya Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Chloe from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Perfect location and value for money ”

Only issue was the shower . Location is right on the beach just next to where the ferry drops you and next door to the reggae bar and walking street. The pool is outstanding and we will certainly be back.

Reviewed December 17, 2018

** Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! **

Responded February 08, 2019
Bundhaya Resort
8.0
Excellent
Steve from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Clean and good facilities”

the deluxe room that i stayed is clean and the swimming pool is nice. the beach in front of the hotel is crowded by tourists passing by because it is just next to the immigration. generally the sunrise and sunset beach is a better place to stay.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
jennifer from United States
Group
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Enjoyed our stay”

The resort is perfectly located. They allowed us to check in a little early. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The facilities were kept clean. The breakfast that was included was plentiful and a good variety. They offered inexpensive rental of snorkel equipment. Pleasant view.

Reviewed November 26, 2018

** Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! **

Responded February 08, 2019
Bundhaya Resort
8.8
Excellent
Carl from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Great location”

A lovely relaxed island holiday. Wi-Fi in resort is useless. Can connect, but so slow it was unusable. Staff were friendly. Nice pool.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
ALAN from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

good location”

Excellent hotel, really nice inside and nice decor. Only sussed out the location of their very large pool on the last day. Great hotel, as you walk off the boat ans stright in to the hotel.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
8.4
Excellent
krystal from Malaysia
Group
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Value for Money”

Great location, nearby Walking Street.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Katherine from United States
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Excellent staff”

Great staff. Somehow they were able to get my belongings I had left in Aonang to Koh Lipe within 1 day! The staff was so pleasant and helpful during this trip. The receptionists spoke great english. The location is PERFECT. Steps from the beach where the longtails drop you off upon arrival to Lipe. The main road to explore at night is only 5 minute walk. A 20 min walk to the other side of the island, Sunset Beach. Which was gorgeous!! Absolutely great place to stay!

Reviewed January 23, 2018

Dear Sir / Madam Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! and look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regard, Bundhaya Resort & Villas

Responded January 27, 2018
Bundhaya Resort
8.8
Excellent
Katherine from United States
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Great stay!! Excellent location”

The staff was incredible at Bundhaya! The front desk helped arrange gifts I had left in Aonang be shipped to our hotel by the next day. I was so impressed with their ability to get this bag back to me!! The staff was very attentive. The Location is PERFECT! Steps from where the boats drop you off when you arrive on the island. The Christmas eve dinner was fabulous. Daily breakfast by the beach was beautiful. We were able to rent coolers + ice from the bar which was so great for our days on the beach and longtails. Totally recommend staying here!!

Reviewed January 23, 2018

Dear Sir / Madam Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! and look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regard, Bundhaya Resort & Villas

Responded January 27, 2018
Bundhaya Resort
8.0
Excellent
Chase from United States
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Great except for club nearby”

Everything was great except the property is too close to a club which blast super loud dance music from about 5pm to 12am. We would have loved our stay but the walls were vibrating. Hoping enough guest complain and the club nearby stops ruining the tranquility and peace of the island.

Reviewed January 17, 2018

Dear Sir / Madam So sorry for any inconvenience. Thanks you for choosing Bundhaya Resort for pleasure your holidays. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regard, Bundhaya Resort & Villas

Responded January 23, 2018
Bundhaya Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Fui from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

In front of the beach”

Me and my family stayed in the new building. We booked 4 double rooms. The rooms are nice. There is a big swimming pool in front of the building. There is a short cut to the walking street using the back door of the hotel. You can ask the staff to show you the way but don't walk alone at night.

Reviewed April 24, 2017

** Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! **

Responded February 08, 2019
Bundhaya Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Crystal from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Exceptional”

The location is good, not far compare to other hotel. I choose garden deluxe bungalow and the view is nice. By the way i like the smell of the room, it makes me feel so relax. Everything good but only one thing not satisfied, the water from the shower tap is very very small :( Will recommend to friends & family and will definitely visit again next time.

Reviewed April 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
KAR from Malaysia
Group
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Good Location”

Pro : Hotel Location is just near by Custom, and only few minutes walk to the Walking Street. Con : the hotel was turn small the water flow into the Water Heater, cause we need spend a lot time in shower !!

Reviewed April 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jasper from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Nice Breakfast with Sea View”

Hotel right on the beach, walking distance to immigration check point and Walking Street Koh Lipe, approx 300 - 400m. They will help to send luggage from the check point to hotel. Breakfast buffet serving from 7am - 10am, good sea view!

Reviewed February 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kai from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Great location, helpful staff”

Great location, well spent money, very helpful staff who helped to transfer and take care the luggage safely. Wifi is quite weak and unstable, should have included more chair with shades at the beach. There is a bad smell at the entrance probably from the dogs and cats. Easy access to other beaches. Near to immigration and walking street. Breakfast is good, could have more variety.

Reviewed January 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yap from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Very good and short distance to walking street”

The serve us good for first day even transfer us to hotel.However,they asked us to walk to immigration for last day. Service can be improve and we pay so much but their service so so. nothing special about their breakfast.A bit dissainpointed.

Reviewed December 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
CHIA from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Friendly staff with good location”

A group of 11 of us stayed for 2 nights at Bundhaya Resort. We booked 3 deluxe bungalow for double and 2 deluxe bungalow for triple. The location is great and friendly staff. Fast check in after slow immigration. Luggage pick up service waited for us at the immigration and drive us to the resort without walking. Once check in, friendly bellboy brought our luggage and lead us to the room. Overall looking from outside view, the deluxe bungalow looks nice but once opened the door a bad smells and quite old furniture. Then we continue to the triple room, they upgraded the triple room for free without asking. But we are surprise the triple room is new building with nice interior and cold air conditioning. Resort do have their own snorkeling package as i prefer and choose their package for my group. We enjoyed and had a great stay and trip. Walking distance to Walking Street and great and nice food at the resort. Friendly staff makes my trip with my family and group had a wonderful 2 nights stay and will be back !

Reviewed May 02, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
lister from Singapore
Group
Garden Triple Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Great resort at the corner of Pattaya beach”

The Location was great, about 100m to the start of the walking street. Nice frontal view of Pattaya beach especially during breakfast. Can also see sunset. Please use Bundaya speed boat

Resort was pleasant in the wooden style with outdoor shower. Room is quite small as we have 4 pax in a 3pax room. Aircon is welcoming in the scorching heat. Distance to sunrise beach is about a 5min walk through the sandy path. The walking street provides nice food, drinks at slightly elevated prices. Do try the 100bht/slice wood oven pizza beside limoncello! Aroy maak maak!

Reviewed March 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Nora from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Excellent place to stay for first timer”

Great breakfast like 3 star hotel, can skip lunch for such breakfast. Room is clean with awesome air corn n TV. Just the shower is a bit slow. The resort is very nice in term of environment. Have a pool table. Our bags was sent from and to the immigration. Excellent service.Will stay this resort for the next stay.

Reviewed February 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chin from Malaysia
Group
Garden Triple Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Fantastic Location_By The Beach”

Good location, clean room, friendly staff

Fantastic, we love it because it is by the beach and it is near to the walking street on the island, friendly and helpful staff, lovely environment and hotel setup, good food at the hotel restaurant, massage is good too

Reviewed October 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Eng from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

good location”

in pattaya beach, near many eateries and shops

Nice and clean hotel. The hotel staff named Bella is very friendly and the cleaner is friendly too. There's also a massage place beside the hotel which is under bundhaya hotel too. It's just a walking distance to walking street and nearby the hotel have many restaurants. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family when they plan to go koh lipe.

Reviewed April 29, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Wanlaya from Thailand
Group
Garden Triple Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Food tastes wonderful! Room is excellent.”

1. Food 2. room 3. beach

Generally i like it. The room is perfectly neat and clean and well-equipped. It's got a better white fluffy sand than of the others. And the food is superb, taste good. Food material is well prepared and has lots of quality. However, most of the seen view at the beach is blocked by lots of boats which is irritating and annoying. I can't swim without turning around and see those people on the boat swinging by. Kind of no privacy at all.

Reviewed April 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Philippe from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

Great location right on the beach”

Location, beach, environment

Arrived at Lipe from langkawi. Arrival and immigration was nice and quick. Got to the reception and after a small misunderstanding all came back into place. The staff are nice, the did is ok, the location is just great. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Reviewed February 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Vigneswaran from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Perfectly Located Resort with Decent Accommodation”

Location, Some Good Staff, Decent Restaurant

In all, there was more positives than negatives to be fair. Perfect location, right in front of Pattaya Beach where all the happening restaurants and bars are, 2 minute walk to Walking Street as well. Some of the staff were very good especially the porters who brought us to the resort from the immigration point. Check in was smooth with a welcome drink, then you can change and explore Lipe! Beach towels can be obtained from the reception area. Breakfast served was pretty decent, their restaurant also serves some good food options at other times though slightly more expensive (a few of the restaurant staff were not very friendly though). The room - very basic. Bathroom looked like it could do with more maintenance, but it was clean though water pressure on the shower was very low. The bed creaked, but was fairly comfortable to sleep in. A/C was good, TV channels sufficient with some football to keep me happy too, two bottles of water each day to keep you fresh with decent toiletries thrown in as well. In all, good value for what you pay for.

Reviewed February 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
lian from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Worth for money”

Staff are friendly and helpful, delicious and many choices for breakfast and good location

Everything is just great for our stay for 2 nights here. The air condition was not cold enough when we entered into the room, we informed the staff and get a fast response from the technician and the air condition was working great afterwards. Beside this, i think the hotel may try to clean up the leaf around the chalet for better cleanliness and keep the mosquito away.

Reviewed November 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Narun from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Not really worth the money”

Private beach, wooden rooms, their own restaurant

The hotel has no swimming pool, but it is next to the beach. The room was not very clean. I got sneezed all the time in my room. Their restaurant is, however, not too expensive compared to other food shops in the area. Their location is the best since you can walk down from the hotel to the beach,

Reviewed May 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Narun from Thailand
Group
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Nice hotel on Pattaya beach”

nice location, wooden bungalow, great restaurant

The hotel was a little bit pricey, but it is located on Pattaya beach. The hotel was more like a group of bungalows together. Each bungalow was built with wood. The room was not very clean as I was irritated by some sand in my bed. The hotel has its own restaurant. The price was similar to local food around the hotel. Fresh seafood tastes really good, but don't ask about the price. If you plan on eating a lot, you might prefer eating on the main land (same quality, a lot cheaper).

Reviewed May 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Tero from Finland
Group
Garden Triple Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

Nice resort next to the beach”

beach, location, rooms

Quite big resort at Pattaya beach. They have few cottages with ocean view on the beach but most of the cottages are with "garden view" behind the resort's main buildings. Our cottage had big windows, almost the whole entrance was a big window unlike on many other cottages. Our cottage was clean and comfortable. Wifi signal was good but of course the internet connections on the island are not so fast. Staff was friendly and helpful but maybe a bit more smiling would leave even better impression. Overall, very comfortable and convenient place to stay.

Reviewed November 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Tham from Malaysia
Group
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Comfortable stay, nice design hotel”

Sea view, bar and lounge along the Pattaya Beach, great breakfast.

Nice location as d hotel is just beside the Pattaya Beach. You might enjoy ur meal @ sea view n enjoy the sea wave sound. Staffs are helpful and attentive. Only one issue need to be improved is that the networking was very slow. This resort provided the speedboat for snorkeling at a very reasonable price at 500 Thai bath.

Reviewed October 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
MATTANA from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

comfortable, hotel close to the beach ”

food taste good & close to the beach and walking street

Good atmosphere,nice beach & quite place to relax. food taste was very good. Good spa & massage. Free wifi provides in room & restaurant area.. but the wifi doesn't work for use in room during we stay (off season). And there's no refrigerator in room. & few minutes walk from hotel to walking street

Reviewed September 26, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Thareerat from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Very nice hotel”

Room, Location, Service

It's really nice hotel but there are 2 section for room type "Honeymoon Beach Front". One is Real beach front and other one is semi-beach front as you can see the beach and sea but it's behind and between the first one. Moreover, there is a garden in front of the room. The reception claim that room type honeymoon beachfront that we booked via Agoda is the semi-beachfront not the real beachfront. However, they gave me a real beachfront for the 2nd night of my trip. Breakfast not bad but not impress. The others is really nice. Staffs are friendly and resort is good.

Reviewed August 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
LOO from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Nice hotel clean room good food ”

Nice spa beautiful beach good food

We have a great vacation ,just low season the weather abit bad , rough sea . We just have a short stay because we are bring our 2 years old daughther togather . Overall is fine n great place. I like the Thai massage very much , cheap n reasonable price

Reviewed August 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
boonping from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Nice food, friendly staff & nice view”

VERY GOOD BEST

I choose the standard air cond room, but regret about that because this room type doesnt include TV. With the super slow wifi, i almost bored to death at night. But the spaghetti was nice! And very nice view from therestaurant

Reviewed May 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
manwai from Malaysia
Group
Garden Triple Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Comfortable bed and clean”

rooms are cleaned daily, reception has friendly staff and restaurant serves nice food

Everything in this hotel seems great from the moment we checked in until when we started to use the wifi. they have given one username and password. there are three of us but they only allow one person to connect to the wifi at one time. when raining, no covered pedestrian walkway to go the room.the toilet wa

Reviewed April 17, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
LOW from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Great Location and fast check in.”

Overall clean room, comfortable bed, spacious & clean bathroom.

we arrived quarter after 4pm. feeling pretty exhausted and hotel staff check us in within 5 minutes (pretty impressed as there's many incoming tourist at that time). the room are cosy (clean bed sheet) and the staff are smart enough to spray the room with citronella (mosquito repellent). clean and spacious bathroom and there's one additional open roof top shower room too. there's restaurants within walking distance. good food + beautiful sea view.

Reviewed February 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
AZHAR from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Great Location and Lovely Resort”

Excellent services and staffs are very Friendly

Have Excellent stay there, great location and resort. Staffs are very friendly, Price affordable, food: excellent and the price is comparable or cheaper than nearby restaurant. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Reviewed February 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Patrick from Sweden
Couple
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013

Friendly staff, nice rooms and location”

Staff

We stayed five nights at Bundhaya resort and had a very pleasant stay. The Bungalow we had was good and was in a relaxed area. The best thing was the always so friendly staff, especially the staff at the restaurant, we had many laughs there :-). Everything worked fine from checkin to checkout. The one thing that was a little bit awkward was that you had to go and get a code for the Wifi every day, nothing serious but good to know. The wifi worked rather good to.

Reviewed February 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Gavin from United States
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Good sized rooms”

By walking st and beach.

Nice looking rooms. Fairly large indoor bath with attaching outdoor bath. Free wifi (not sure for how long). Restaurant had good food and free buffet. Beds were way too firm and the shower got hot but had low pressure. If you dont mind a hard bed then it is ok I guess. Pricey like rest of island.

Reviewed February 03, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Amelia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Great location & Great service”

Good service resort

Great room and very helpful & friendly staffs. Very convenient location, just next to immigretion and very easy to check in/out speedboat. Very fantastic wifi service for every where in the resort. 5 mins walk to walking street. I will come back again for my next holiday in Koh Lipe and so valuable to staying in Bundhaya Resort. Thanks for everything and special thanks to Dr. Nass.

Reviewed December 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Kim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Strategy location and average services”

conveniece location after alight from long tail boat, bottled water everydays and WIFI

The resort is at a very strategy location on the Pattaya beach, very conveniece to all your activities whether is snorkeling in front of the resort, short distance to walking street. Basically, I enjoyed my stay but it will be great if more of their staffs can speak simple English. Pub/cafe all day night for people who wants to dance and drink. Halal restaurant nearby for muslims.

Reviewed November 15, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Gordon from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012

Right on the beach.”

Walk to everywhere within minutes.

we came here after staying at mountain resort for 3 days and immediatley paid for an upgrade as we had been spoilt at mountain veiw but,of course, paid more at that resort, the resort is bang on the beach and within a couple of minutes stroll to walking street and the bars and reataurants on the beach and at walking street. the food here is as good as anywhere else on the island. the staff are friendly but their language skills aren't great.the breakfast never varies and is average at best for western tastes. the rooms are pretty basic but they're cleaned every day. good value for money but be sure to get your agoda discount in advance.

Reviewed November 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Yam from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Lovely resort with beautiful sea view”

Excellent hotel service

Wonderful journey in Koh Lipe with lovely resort features and location. Enjoyed the stay with breathtaking sea view, clean beaches & crystal clear water. Excellent hotel service with the convenience of transportation, food, relaxation (massage). Best choice for holiday!

Reviewed October 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Li from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Bundhaya resort is a comforting resort”

Come to place , close to nature with white & softest sand beach,crytal clear water and amazing underwater world.

Bundhaya Resort offers beachfront accommodation on the white sands of peaceful Pattaya Beach on Koh Lipe. It features numerous water sports, a restaurant and massages. Wi-Fi access is available. Air-conditioned bungalows at Bundhaya are constructed entirely out of wood and surrounded by tropical greenery. They are fitted with a fan and private bathroom with amenities. Guests can enjoy leisure activities such as diving and fishing. Relaxing massages, a sauna and spa bath are also available. Resort Bundhaya has a gift shop and a business centre. A tour desk with ticket service helps with travel arrangements. Beautiful sunset views and cool sea breezes accompany Thai, Chinese and Western dishes at Bundhaya’s beachfront restaurant. Hat Yai International Airport is 97 km from Koh Lipe. Truly a haven of peace and tranquility. Experience the senses of the sand like powder and crystal clearwater, all can be for your dream holiday. Getting away from busy and hectic city life and be a part of the nature with us at Bundhaya resort.

Reviewed September 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
CHA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Great Location, service with smile”

White sandy beach

This is my second time to stay at this resort, still lovely. Beautiful landscape, spacious room, clean toilet... Simple American breakfast. Body massage with reasonable charges. Best resort on the beach.

Reviewed August 31, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Li from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Bundhaya Resort”

view so nice ~~

This resort is a very pleasant place to stay. It is made even more so by the very nice staff. I lost my passport then they send to my hat yai hotel the next day, free charge and very touching. Great resort for the price and would recommend to all.Come to the place, close to nature with white and softest sand beach, Crystal clear water and an amazing underwater world. Nice clean room, we had garden deluxe bungalow, everything was good but the beds was very hard and the pillow was also very hard. Good breakfast and a lot of good food.relaxation with Thai traditional massage, enjoyable with beach sport .

Reviewed July 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Li from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Nice place”

overalls

From Pak Barra it is 64km on a Bundhaya speedboat with 900hp of outboards travelling at 50km/h. Another company speedboat with over 1100hp of outboards probably does it a little quicker. About 80m off shore you transfer via a pontoon to a local longtail boat for the final leg. There are no piers. It is a beach landing so your feet and certainly below the knee will get wet, dress appropriately. Next to the Bundhaya is their speed boat office and next to that is the Immigration office. Long tail boats are for the most part very noisy. The ones here are generally powered by the general purpose, used for everything 100 odd CC diesel, most commonly used on paddy field tillers. There are no silencers. A good pair of ear plugs might be useful to you if you intend to go out on any island tours. I will not make any comments about wheel chair access, if you have got this far you probably do not need a wheelchair. we used the Bundhaya speed boat as it simplified matters and with their pontoon 80m off their own resort it simplified matters when landing. Other resorts use motorised golf type buggies for transport. We stayed in a Garden Deluxe bungalow at just over 3000B per night and any comments I make are purely for that type of bungalow in that area of the resort. On arrival one passes to one side of the dining area and into reception. It is pleasantly designed with all natural materials, probably rubber tree wood. A brick pathway leads through the bungalow area. The bungalow itself is of a sufficient size for 2 adults and room for one or two small children. The interior is all wood lined, and comes with a 32" LCD TV with satellite. Only two channels are in English, Auntie Beeb news and one movie channel, however most people probably do not venture this far to watch TV. The room is also equipped with a keypad operated safe and a Fridge.

Reviewed July 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Li from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Excellent location”

Good location

My impression of this island is through the eyes of someone who has lived in Thailand 24 years and married to a Thai national and has been traveling the world since 18, so the eyes are a little cynical. This island is over exploited and drowning in its own rubbish. Quite a start I know but not too far off the truth. Pattaya beach is for the most part soft powdery coral sand with surprisingly clear emerald water. What a pity you cannot swim from it for the most part then. There are so many longtail boats operating all along the beach that I wonder how many accidents they have. The Bundhaya has a buoyed off area in front of their resort so at least there it is safe. Also a few too many dogs wandering around on the beach. I think sunset beach is probably the most quiet for boats. Looking along the beach at the resorts and bars and restaurants it all looks very nice but to me it is a facade. Look behind and you will see a problem that is endemic to this country. Plastic, plastic and more plastic. It is something this country has yet to come to grips with. On Sunrise beach near the school where the long tail bot a men gather the beach is strewn with plastic water bottles. There is a recycling plant on the island, you can smell it from some distance off, there has been no attempt to limit its visual impact, broken glass along the small road does not help either. We went on 2 island hopping boat rides for a bit of snorkeling.

Reviewed July 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Li from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

romantic”

best beach

ocated at the Pattaya beach, the hotel has a beautiful beach that you can enjoy during your stay as the hotel doesn't have swimming pool. It can be rough when it's windy tho but i quite enjoy just sitting on the long chair in front of it and enjoy the view..you can get the 'tired' beach towel from reception and has to return it there as the housekeeper will not take it out of your room when they do the cleaning up. The room is very basic and clean, the mirror tho was placed in 'not a handy' area so its not comfortable to do the make up.. It has air conditioner and fan, amenities and 2 bottles of water daily.. The restaurant serving quite tasty food, no draught Chang beer during low season, and to make it worst, it only serve can!! Thai massage was amazing!

Reviewed July 20, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Li from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Triple Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

beautiful beach ”

There are a large selection of accommodation and warmly service from Bundhaya.

the bundhaya is located on satun, koh lipe. there are a large selection of accommodation and warmly service from bundhaya. a stay such fantastic natural surrounding is a wonderful experience which you'll never forget spend. bundhaya resort is the place close to nature with white & softest sand beach. truly a haven of peace and tranquility. experience the senses of the sand like powder and crystal clear water, all can be for your dream holiday. a nature accommodation up to your style to selected facilities in your bungalow or room such as air-conditioned, ubc tv satellite, hot shower, hair dryer, private shower and private balcony or terrace. bundhaya resort, serving breakfast at bundhaya restaurant in buffet style.

Reviewed July 09, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Li from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

I think the Bundhaya Resort has a prefect location”

is nice and neat

i think the bundhaya resort has a prefect location which is in pattaya beach . the resort accommodation is average for koh lipe's attraction . the bungalow is nice and neat. each morning there is a buffet breakfast at the restaurant and at that time the maids clean your room.they have any types of room for your holiday on a beach, be it deluxe or family room. we loved the happy people that worked in the resturant. i miss them. and the boss was very friendly and joked with the customer."he tv plays english and thai channels! you can rent extras like snorkel gear and umbrellas. plus they have a money exchange area all at the reception. most of the staff understands english too.

Reviewed June 29, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
CHA from Malaysia
Group
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Most beautiful resort on the island!!”

Nice white sandy beach, Nice landscape, Nice chalet.

I been there during low season(Green season), as been told to beware of rough sea, but Im so lucky that can enjoy good sea condition for sea activities and also the big sun! Ferry normally docking at Sunrise Beach, Bundhaya resort will transfering you by their own nice resort buggy. Greet by smile and welcome drinks. All chalets are well maintained as most other resorts normally close down for refurbish or renovation during low season. Aircond is cold enough together with ceiling fan. Spacious Room with LCD TV and cossy lighting. No bathtub, but u can enjoy both indoor and outdoor standing shower. Be reminded to keep doors and windows close all the time to avoid the giant mosquitos bite at night. There are shortcut way to Sunrise Beach from resort, instead of go through the long walking street. Very Simple Continental breakfast, just serve toast, cereal and drinks on buffet, main course on order.

Reviewed June 23, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Tair from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Great location, beautiful resort and worthy stay”

cooling room with air-cond, good looking resort, clean, good massage

stay in superior bungalow A002, read a few reviews saying about bugs and toilet are dirty but my room seems fine! great beach view from the hotel and we have real fun at pattaya beach. Good location where walking street are just a few walks from the hotel. Breakfast are not as good as i read from the reviews but it is still fine... Food at bundhaya is delicious especially the tomyam soup and signature curry but it is really hot and spicy. We'll definitely come back to this place. I actually bought 2 trunki for my kids at this resort and it is really cheap compare to Malaysia, !! Awesome!

Reviewed May 09, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Joanne from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

One of the nicest hotel in the island”

Good location right next to the immigration, good food

The stay was great. We had a comfortable stay there for two nights. Its location is right next to the immigration counter, so we could check in right away. We were served with some refreshing juice when we wanted to check in at the counter (nice service to its guests as the weather was hot at that time!). However, the beach was a bit crowded with all the boats parking there. So if you want some cleaner beach with lesser crowd, walk further ahead. The room itself was comfortable, just that one of the lights was spoiled and they did not fix it (well, we didnt bother to inform the management either so it's not entirely their fault but i think the housekeeping staff should have found out about it). The bed was great, I love it. They will clean the room daily, making sure that they replenish the water in the fridge and also the toiletries in the bathroom. And boy, it was quick. We never expect them to clean up our room when we headed out for breakfast, so we left most of our personal belongings in the room, like our watches and cameras. Nothing went missing. Kudos to the housekeeping staffs. The restaurant serves great food too! Great breakfast in the morning. Love their omelette. They fried it with soybean oil, if i am not mistaken. So it's healthier. Other than that, their pad thai was good and also the tom yam seafood soup was just nice! Not too spicy and sour.

Reviewed March 07, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Chuan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Lovely hotel ”

Great location.

located at pattaya beach. first resort that you will see upon arrival at koh lipe. very popular hotel and need to book early. just 5 minutes from the walking street. hotel staffs are friendly. highly recommended.

Reviewed February 14, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Mikael from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 10 nights in October 2011

Great deal and fantastic beach location”

Great food, nice room, charming staff

i had a great time during my 12 days in bundhaya. i stayed in a superior bungalow, and while it was not the fanciest in the world, it was clean and quite charming with its wooden panel walls. the bed was comfortable, and i did not miss having a tv, at all. koh lipe is just one of those islands where you don't want one. if i have to complain a little, my bathroom smelled quite bad at times. my guess is that the sewage is typical thai, i.e. not top notch. the restaurant is fabulous, both its design and location, and the food is great. breakfast was really nice. surprisingly, the prices are not necessarily that much higher than the rest of the island - but prices are, in general, quite steep by thai standards. not only for food. the restaurant has a bar, a pool table and a tv, which was nice. the staff was charming and attentative. not that i required much, but the few things i asked for they did not hesitate to supply. they even crafted a little tea light for one of my dinners from a used plastic bottle + a small candle, after i had asked if they had table lights of any kind. cute. i did not try their spa facilities, so i cannot comment on that. highly recommended, at least before the peak season which was when i visited. would love to go back.

Reviewed January 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Colin from Canada
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011

Great location on the quiet end of the beach”

located on the best beach, good kayaks for rent, great restaurant especially the Greek salad.

We spent 7 nights and enjoyed our stay. The only downside was some construction was going on to prepare for high season.Next time we would upgrade to the next bungalow for more space and a fridge. Overall, a good hotel with a nice and quiet location. Will go back.

Reviewed November 03, 2011