Very good 7.3
Based on 362 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 362 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Daniel from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Perfect location
location, cleanliness, value for money
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Rudolph from South Africa
Families with older children
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Bungalows on tropical island
Location overlooks a beautiful bay, reasonable cost, good food
The bungalows are being upgraded. We were allocated the last of the old ones, Many of them do not have AC (only fans), so to some people this may be an issue, and almost certainly will be very hot during April and May. This is the 4th time we went back there. Ideal for Scuba divers and snorkelers.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

YILONG from China
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in October 2015
Very nice experience. Well exceeded my expectation
Location. View. Service.
The house we lived in was facing the sea, surrounded by plants and flowers and having two lounges in front of it under the roof. It's so cozy to just lie down on the lounges and look into the sea and feel the breeze on the face. The location is perfect. 1 min to get to the sea in front of the house, 5 min to get to the white beach of the most luxurious hotel on the island. Before we arrived, we were afraid that the house might be too shabby or bugs might appear everywhere. But actually the house seemed to have been repaired. No holes, no bugs or lizards. Only one cockroach appeared and then disappeared, causing no problem. The service is quite good to that price. They offered a tractor to take us to the dock the next day, which is very convenient. There's no air conditioner but two fans. But we liked it because it made the outer environment cozy instead of too hot because of the heat transfer. At night it's not hot inside either. No hot water, but the tap water is not sea water either. It's fresh. In one words, we are very satisfied with the house. That night we wandered about and thought ours was the best house in this hotel. We called ourselves lucky.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

meech from Canada
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Raya might be beautiful
The beach, the beach, the water at the beach
Overpriced for what it is.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

YU from China
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in July 2015
Mr
Greate view, beach, food
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Rudolph from South Africa
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Brilliant position on tropical island
The view from the Bungalow, the clear waters and closeness to 5 star facilities in need
Great position and most romantic little getaway only 30 minutes by speed boat from Phuket. The view and sunset from the bungalow is perfect, the food in the little restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced. If you are allergic to cats, stay away, as there are many... also in the restaurant. We also had a rather large monitor lizard cruise around our bungalow. They are shy and harmless to humans and made for some great pics.
Reviewed May 03, 2015

David from Australia
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
for day trippers only
View
we booked in for 14days and only stayed 2 days, we got there on Thursday morning, and were shown to our bungalow, the position could not have been better, unfortunately we were not told that there was no hot water, so showering was not the best, there were also no facilities for tea and coffee and no TV, we could live with that at a pinch if we were told before we booked. We then went down to lunch and had our first beer, we lined up for lunch but unfortunately all the day trippers pushed there way through first so we missed out and had to wait till more food was cooked, We were told buy staff that dinner would not be crowded, when we returned for dinner, again we were told to wait as all the tables were taken by other long stayers on the island, (from the other resort's) the same thing happened for all our meals except one, the staff were more interested in making money from day trippers than looking after there paying guests. Very disappointing it was as if we threw this money away and we still had to find and pay for alternate accommodation on Phuket, we would not recumbent this resort to anybody. the funny thing is that there were another couple on the island that were thinking exactly the same thing. but I wonder if they have the guts to let every body know.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

XUEFENG from China
Families with young children
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in February 2015
Location, Price and nothing else
Location, Price
The bungalow is near to the pier, the receptionist gave us an early check-in around 10:30am when we arrived, the room is small without any facility like TV, kettle, table...even no hot water for shower, but the price is good comparing to The Racha Hotel nearby and the view is perfect, if you only decide to stay one night, it's a good choice.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Jennifer from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Fan
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Basic bungalows in paradise
location, friendly cafe staff, friendly ground staff
I had problems with mossies because a screen had fallen off and wasn't replaced....much simple maintenance is left undone while other point tasks are performed or staff just sit around...this is a very common problem across Thailand though. I asked if I could hire the snorkelling equipment which was right there and the guy mumbled something about it not being very good and then he hired it to someone else?!! I asked for the cleaners not to go into my room as I don't need clean towels or sheets for less than a week and he said"you don't want clean?" and I said "no" so the cleaners still came and did everything but cleaning?!!
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Jessica from South Africa
Families with older children
Standard Fan
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Wonderful spot to chill out
Communal verandah, food and staff friendliness
Awesome! One request from one of our group was please not to wet the whole bathroom when cleaning,not necessary , and perhaps slightly softer pillows please - otherwise amazing!
Reviewed January 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: