Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 134 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Danny from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
nothing
nothing
nothing
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Danny from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
nice place and near enough city
free wifi in the lobby, big place, old building
everything is good
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Adam from Australia
Solo travelers
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed one night in December 2014
Cheap and clean
price, clean and location
What I expected
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Ron from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Suite
Stayed one night in March 2015
A factory
Staff were friendly
This is a factory to make money and has no interest is supply in reasonable product to its customers, overprice, and a miserable place to be.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Paul from Australia
Solo travelers
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed one night in December 2014
Terrible stay
nothing
Poor location no parking, got no sleep at all
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Linda from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Loft Room
The location is great. It was nice that the loft rooms were separate from the rest of the hostel in a way. It was very convenient.
I booked a loft room at the last minute, and it was expensive for what I got. It was totally basic - no niceties other than it was a private room. The kitchen did not smell good, but it did have everything you would need to cater for yourself. Other than that the room was just OK and the location was very convenient for me.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Luqman from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Short but memorable stay
Free wifi, great atmosphere and free breakfast
This place is one of the best hostels that I have ever been to. The 20-shared dorm room that I stayed has a very cool atmosphere, and it is not crowded. The breakfast is great, and the location from the Brisbane CBD is only about 10 mins walk from the hostel. I even lost my keycard during my stay there, and they didn't charge a cent! I wouldn't mind staying here in a long term because this is one of the place that is very good and worth the money!
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Lynda from Switzerland
Couples
Double Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Very nice and comfortable double room
Confort, location, clean
We have stayed in one of the ensuite double, and they are really well furbished (except maybe the bed a bit below the rest) the bathroom and toilet were new, well setup and super clean.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

PHANPAPORN from Thailand
Solo travelers
Dormitory
Stayed one night in January 2015
Worth for money
Best locotion just 2 min away from china town.
Bed is too noisy i cant sleep when someone move that realy noisy. Staffs are very nice help me carry my heavy luggage.
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Alexander from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Average - great staff, bad rooms
staff, bars, loads of laundrey stations
Rooms are too hot, beds make so much noise everytime you move. The toilet shower in the room isn't nice at all. Staff are great and the social is good. Loads of room to do laundrey and the location is class
Reviewed January 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: