Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 345 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

My from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Double Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Friendly staff and awesome pool
We had a fantastic stay at Bunwin Boutique Hotel. The staff was so nice and so friendly. The hotel offers only a dozen of rooms so it's a quiet place to rest after a long day of visit. The hotel is located a little bit outside the city center but it is ok because they offer complimentary tuktuk. The last pick up time is 10:30 pm, however it was ok for us since we got up early to visit the temples. We would recommend this place to anyone who whishes to visit Siam Reap and its temples.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Natacha from France
Couple
Deluxe Double Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Excellent !!
Great stay, I recommend
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Sharon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Triple Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Wonderful boutique hotel
The Bunwin is a fantastic little hotel and the staff are excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Natalie from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double Pool View
Stayed one night in March 2016
Best boutique hotel ever... Highly recommend!
The staff, free tuktuk to city town and back to hotel, the room itself
We stayed at Bunwin Boutique Hotel for one night only, but it was a great experience. We were welcomed with cold towel and a welcome coconut water drink. Staff detailedly explained the amenities at the hotel, gave us wifi password and a rate card for tuktuks and cars to major areas of siem reap for reference. Very large size room considering that it is a boutique hotel. The room was very clean with different cambodian decors. The bath tub is prefilled with water and flower petals. When we wanted to go to city down, the receptionist immediately arranged and driver and gave us a mobile phone which we can use to call the tuk tuk driver when we want to go back to the hotel. Because of the size of the hotel, breakfast isnt buffet style like other big hotels, rather its a la carte menu. But the fried noodles we had was perfect. The basket of bread and fruit platter that breakfast came with is also nice. Staff are super friendly and nice. Overall a great experience.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

joanne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Beautiful boutique hotel
Small and intimate, exceptional staff and free tuk tuk service
Fantastic stay. Great bed and clean linen. Beautiful pool area. Exceptional service
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Saiyid from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Big, clean rooms and excellent staff
Pros: - Very professional and friendly staff. Better than I have experienced in 5 star hotels. - tastefully designed hotel. Big and clean rooms. - excellent breakfast in a pleasant setting. - great value for money. Cons: - hot water becomes lukewarm after 15-20 mins. Then I had to wait 10 mins for the water to turn hot again. Hope this can be improved. - location is 10mins tuktuk ride to town. Nothing interesting within walking distance. Overall, I fully recommend this hotel. Overall,
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Lukasz from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Quiet, though central
Food, pool and staff
We (two adults, two kids 5 and 2) had a great stay at the hotel. Food was simple, but delicious. Our kids liked the pool and it was great having it after a hot day. The staff was friendly and always fulfilled our requests. The hotel is small and thus there are no groups. Together with the fact the hotel is in second row, it makes the hotel a quiet place to relax. However, it is still quite central.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Tobias from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Decent quiet stay
Peace, shuttle service, hotel size
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Nina from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Made you feel like Home!
Clean, comfortable, pool 12 steps away from room!
They remember your name, the staff- and greet you everytime they see you like old friends. They clean your room every time you leave, so that when you return it is fresh and inviting. Breakfast is prompt, so is room service. The pool refreshing. Mostly- the people heartwarmingly lovely. The only problem is that is not near the city centre or angkor wat- so not easy to just walk into town for an evening out. To venture into the city, you need to get a tuk-tuk (provided by the hotel) to drop you and they leave you a mobile to call for when you are done(which is very convenient and efficient). You just feel really bad asking every time though. Other than that it was a wonderful hotel, great service and very comfortable stay. Shall miss seeing Chantreya, Soeven, Chendu, Bo, Vong, Pok!
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Cherry from South Africa
Couple
Suite Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Wonderful surprise in Seam Reap
Pooh was an oasis in the heat. Staff were really pleasant and friendly. Free tuk tuk service to and from the airport was great!
The stay was great. Only problem was the mosses in the bedroom so avoid leaving your door open. Food and drinks were over priced compared to what we paid in town. But well worth a visit...will definitely recommend it to anyone going there.
Reviewed November 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: